Restarting my 2014 (A random personal ramble)

All words, no pictures – okay cool? Let’s go…

Hello you guys (by that I mean you ladies)! 

Wanted to post a casual ramble to let off some steam and rant? Well about nothing in particular but I wanted to just type words and not have to list down product information, texture description and key information in the process. Basically I just want to blog a little ambiguous life update.

So 2014 has been nothing but chaotic and blah this far. I certainly didn’t start it on a very good note.

There were some highlights – Angelica workshop (scary but fun!), meet up with pals amongst other things but my general mood has been so down in the dumps and everything going on around me just isn’t helping. I refuse to believe or read too much into things like The Secret but at moments like this, I can’t help but feel there’s a little truth in it – negativity breeds more negativity.

So maybe this post is like a reset to myself, let me shake all that madness away and start 2014 anew once again! At good time too since I had just successfully wrapped up a major work event (which contributed to the stress). There’s one more on the way but at least dealing with one is better than the thought of two!

Okay this post is getting really pointless for my blog but I guess what I’m trying to say is I haven’t been on here much because I’ve been swamped and also wallowing in my own misery for a bit, I’m only human! But no more – chin up and ready to take on the world.

Not sure where the random bout of moodiness came from because I’m not feeling that sore about getting a year older. Or perhaps subconsciously I am and I refuse to admit it which caused a whole snowball of emotions.

Though now I’m done rambling / ranting so I shall attempt to push all negativity away be it people, situation or even myself.

In 2014 I aim to be more gracious with my emotions, be the bigger person and be more forgiving about things. Majority of this sounds bizarre cause I appear so happy and carefree on here but in person I can be very demanding (esp work-wise, I expect a lot of people) and I seem to live life on a fast forward button, no time to smell the roses despite what it may seem or what I may portray online.

While I’m not going to hit slow-mo, I will attempt to take a walk in the park when I can, take things slow, calm and of course aim to be a better version of myself.

Fingers crossed!

Thanks for reading this random-ness, do you have any personal goals and state of mind for yourself in 2014?

On a happier note, I’ve got loads of lovelies to share once I climb out of this emotional rut and get my blogging mojo back. Hold out for me! :)

One thought on “Restarting my 2014 (A random personal ramble)

Leave A Reply!

