A Throwback LOTD – Lancôme Fraîcheur Rosée Eye Palette

Thursdays are famed for the whole ‘throwback’ thingamajig that people do all over Instagram and sometimes Facebook so I decided to take that throwback concept to the blog and put up some old looks that I had done, snapped yet forgotten to blog about.

To be fair, the items in this look are still very much available and something I feel is worth showcasing because these Lancôme Hypnôse Doll Eyes Palettes are quite a gem!

These palettes were launched a good while ago when Lancôme added a troop of them (ranging from neutrals to smokey blues) to the permanent line up.

I didn’t manage to give them a proper mention when I got to preview them a while back, better late than never, especially with these permanent offerings! While it’s nice to gush about this during its launch, sometimes with everyone posting the same thing up some people are bound to skip some mentions, yes?

Regardless, here’s one of my favorite looks to do with the Fraîcheur Rosée Eye Palette.

I wore this during my blonde hair days, ash hair days, seaweed hair days and even now in my purple days!

This look is one of the two ways I like to use the Fraîcheur Rosée palette.

Though both ways (while slightly different in nuances) photograph fairly similarly so there’s not much of a need for me to snap that look too, unless I happen to be wearing it while featuring something else!

Whenever I need a put-together neutral eye that looks effortless yet provides a bit of something-something (shimmer) while being pressed for time, I find myself reaching for the Lancôme palette and doing this eye look.

It’s neutral and simple but definitely not boring in my books at least. It’s got a little warmth and a tad of shimmer, giving it a soft glossiness, almost.

Here’s a quick breakdown of where I placed what.

One thing I like about the Lancôme Hypnôse Doll Eyes Palettes is that I can easily use all the shades within an eyelook, getting the best out of the palette without overdoing my look.

And here’s the rest of the face that went with that eye look!

Products Used:

BROWS
K-Palette Eyebrow Liquid in 01
Shu Uemura Brow Mascara in Honey Glaze

FACE
YSL Top Secrets UV Shield High Protection UV Skincare SPF 50 PA++++
Koh Gen Do Maifanshi Moisture Foundation
Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage
NARS Light Reflecting Loose Powder (to set)

EYES
NARS Smudgeproof Eyeshadow Base
Lancôme Hypnôse Doll Eyes Palette Fraîcheur Rosée (color breakdown below!)
CLIO Professional Brush Liner in Black
Giorgio Armani Smooth Silk Eyepencil in #1 Black
Lancome Hypnose Star Mascara

LIPS
LUSH Emotional Brilliance in Passionate (dabbed lightly)

I highly recommend for you to check out these Lancôme Hypnôse Doll Eyes Palettes as while they aren’t released with the biggest of bangs, they are perfectly decent quality shadows that are nicely pigmented and blend well into each other.

If neutrals aren’t your thang, there are some greens, blues and pinks too!

I have a little more to share with regards to the Lancôme Hypnôse Doll Eyes Palettes so perhaps I’ll just post all that up another time for those keen!

I don’t think I’ll churn many (or any) more looks of Fraîcheur Rosée out just because this palette works beautifully well the way featured here and I like it enough for that and that alone. I could throw on a smoked out look but when the occasion calls for it and if ever that occurs, I’ll be sure to snap a LOTD!

Thanks for reading this little throwback, an excuse for me to throw you back to my backlogged entries! Heh!

One thought on “A Throwback LOTD – Lancôme Fraîcheur Rosée Eye Palette

Leave A Reply!

