Urban Decay Turning Up the Brights This Summer!

Urban Decay is a brand I don’t mention prominently on here but is a brand I have encounters with since my youtube-days. It’s the UDPP yo!

I don’t have a lot from the brand, I’ll admit, but I have dabbled in bits and pieces and have loved everything that I have tried thus far. While my hopes would be to eventually immerse myself in all that wonderful UD-goodness, I am happy to take it one little step at a time.

Though if you are an Urban Decay addict and loooove the loud pow-wow colors that defines this edgy urban (hurhur) brand, then you’ve got a little treat heading your way this Summer!

Amping up the levels of pigmentation this Summer, Urban Decay knows no limits with bold bright splashes of color along with shimmery statement glitter.

Summer is the time for brands to embrace color and put their best foot forward in the world of vibrance but I think Urban Decay just knocked everyone (and their eyeshadow palettes) out of the water with their new Electric Eyeshadow Palette.

Urban Decay Electric Pressed Pigment Palette

Obviously this palette is something that I will admire from a distance and applaud those who dare venture into the little pow-wow wells with an eyeshadow brush.

It’s beautiful but certainly not for me… I can’t werk a lime green and stark purple-blue.

The next item still isn’t really my cup of tea but if you are a loose pigment lover then you might be pleased with the new Heavy Metal offerings that Urban Decay has.

Heavy Metal Loose Glitter

If being neon-bright isn’t enough, these Heavy Metal Loose Glitters will do a good job of blinging your look up with a jewel-encrusted finish.

Paired with Urban Decay’s very own Bondage Weightless Makeup Adhesive, these little babies will have you (or rather your lids) shimmering all night long!

Now, for things that sit a little better in my camp, aka things are are perhaps a little yawn but far more practical, we have some new eye-rimming alternatives with:

  • Ink For Eyes Waterproof Precision Pen – liquid liner, yippee
  • Super-Saturated Ultra Intense Waterproof Cream Eyeliner – excites!
  • All Night Eyeliner – retractable, great for carrying out
  • 24/7 Velvet Glide-on Pencil in Black Velvet – love the name, but not sure how this differs from Perversion…

I’m not certain if the slanted-liner brush comes with the Super-Saturated Ultra Intense Cream Eyeliner or is merely promoted with but those two items are things I am eager to check out once this reaches our shores – Urban Decay is available at all Sephora Singapore stores.

I haven’t revisited cream / pot liners in a while and this looks to be a good time to do so!

Thanks for reading! Are you looking forward to any of these items?

p.s. I’ll admit I’m really just a sucker for how cute the pot looks but I don’t think I’m expecting anything less of Urban Decay either!

Leave A Reply!

