Love Your Skin – Jet Concepts Liquid Laser Treatment & Skincare!

My previous experience with Jet Concepts had left me with nothing but good thoughts and good results to take away from.

Now whenever anyone ask me for a facial recommendation (“I want results with just one session!“) and didn’t mind compromising on that whole spa mood and ambience, I would direct them to Jet Concepts.

Though, I will always preface a Jet Concepts entry with this: If you’re seeking a relaxing, soothing and completely spa-like treatment then this isn’t the right place.

At Jet Concepts, they specialize with using state-of-the-art equipment that is otherwise found in doctors and aesthetic clinics. What they do boast is genuine results immediately and a continual improvement of your skin over the next few days along with the effects sustaining for a few months even!

Before you start wondering, no this isn’t an aesthetic procedure and there isn’t any downtime with their procedures. Perhaps the usual post-facial redness sometimes but from my experience (and what I have heard / seen), everyone walks out with glowingly healthy skin.

You really have to try it to believe it!

I’m actually really late with my mention about this, my bad, as it got pushed back and a little forgotten along the way, seeing as I had this treatment done just before the Chinese New Year festivities!

Though, finally, here are my thoughts about it! Fret not, I had everything jotted down post-facial so most points were written fresh-from-the-oven and I’m not trying to recall a 2 month ago facial experience here.

Now with that long essay, I shall finally got to the point!

The Liquid Laser Treatment –

With my recent trip down, I got to learn about and also try out their Liquid Laser range of products along with the complementing Jet PR3 Facial.

Since I am still collecting my thoughts for a proper entry about their Liquid Laser products (because skincare reviews can be so tricky sometimes) I will first share this skin-prepping treatment and my thoughts about how it would help introduce you to the Liquid Laser skincare range.

For my treatment, I dropped by the Wheelock branch and after a short presentation about some key points of the Liquid Laser treatment, I was whisked away to the Jet Concepts treatment rooms to begin.

I was honestly quite excited (for the end product) and a little apprehensive because, as I had mentioned, comfort isn’t really what they are selling at Jet Concepts.

Most of the treatments aren’t exactly painful but you’re not coming here to zone out and relax (entirely) either.

A large part of your experience depends on your treshold for discomfort and weird but let’s just say that with a whole bunch of cool machines that do various different, and odd, functions, you never really know what you’re getting yourself into!

STEP 1 – Makeup Removal

The first step, of course was to have my makeup removed!

This is prior that, of course.

Step 2 – Aromatic Relaxation

Just before beginning, the therapist performed an aroma-relaxation technique with peppermint oil. It was a nice touch given that Jet Concepts isn’t focused on providing a spa-approach.

STEP 3 – The Jet Stream Cleanse

After your skin is cleansed of all impurities on the surface and you’re nicely settled, the Jet PR3 Facial starts proper with the Jet Stream machine.

An equipment hailing from Israel, and exclusively available at Jet Concepts, the Jet Stream clears your skin cells from blockages by sweeping up sebum, dead skin cells and dirt from both the surface of the skin and also deep within.

I don’t have a shot of this in progress but what it does is blasts a (controlled and fine) jet of water on your skin while a vacuum sucks that water back up almost instantly.

How this helps is that the fine stream of water will stimulate and cleanse the surface of your skin as well as rinse through the initial layers of the epidermis, thus ridding it of any dirt and dead skin build up.

You will be left with skin that is properly purified and cleansed, prepped to better absorb products. The exfoliation process also helps to clean out some white / black heads causing your pores to look a little more refined and cleansed as well.

Naturally your skin will look and feel a lot smoother immedaitely after this step.

STEP 4 – The Dual Ray Light Stimulation

After cleaning your skin out, it’s time to jolt your skin cells awake!

We have our sluggish moments and days, that goes the same for our skin cells as well and sluggish skin cells would interfere with the absorption of products as well as inevitably slow cell renewal down. So what this step does is to perk those cells up again, like a little wake up zap (that is non-invasive and painless – though I can’t say the same for itty bitty facial hairs!)

One way to do that is via light therapy.

Typically different rays of light work different wonders on your skin and to expose yourself to Red Light and also Infrared Light, one would have to ‘light-tan’ yourself twice – first with the Red Light equipment then again with the Infrared Light equipment.

However, here at Jet Concepts, they have a unique Jet Dual Ray machine (that is again, unique to Jet Concepts) that allows you to expose yourself to both Red Light and Infrared Light at the same time. This shortens the procedure down and doesn’t compromise on the results either!

The purpose of using these select two lights would be because Red Light helps fuel your cells with essential energy (to repair themselves and go about happy / healthy cell activities) while Infrared Light heals the skin and reduces any inflammation (almost like pacifying your skin after this treatment).

In terms of how this treatment felt, it was honestly quite okay and the only ‘scary’ bit would be the frying of facial hair which could cause some alarm but it isn’t painful (at least not to me) and I didn’t feel any discomfort on my skin otherwise.

There is certainly no horribly scary crackling or bright zap of light on the skin, it’s a more calm and toned down version of the IPL, that’s for sure. Not startling at all, I assure you.

I don’t want to go on too long on this point but by ‘waking’ your skin cells up, it also helps to improve the radiance and overall complexion of your skin, given that your skin cells are now all up and about, getting their job done.

STEP 5 – Laying on the Liquid Laser Essence

After your skin is nicely prepped – cleansed and jolted awake – the therapist will then massage on the Liquid Laser Essence.

This Liquid Laser Essence is the most potent combination of the active ingredients found in the Liquid Laser range and this product alone isn’t available for purchase (given how packed with awesome it is).

It is used within the Jet PR3 Facial as a way to kick-start your journey with the Liquid Laser range and deliver a nice / potent dose of skin-healing, hydrating and skin-refining properties.

Right After the Facial (Half-face Comparison)

At Jet Concepts the therapists typically work on one half of your face first so you can have a direct comparison with some of the immediate effects of the treatments.

I tried to snap it but I’m afraid, in photos, it doesn’t look all that much different. Probably due to the quality and lighting conditions, but in person I did notice the post-facial side of my face being a lot smoother, cleaner, radiant and more supple.

Here are some shots (taken on my mobile) of my skin right after the facial was done.

I really liked how clean and flushed my skin looked that I didn’t mind walking about Orchard without foundation after. The only stitch of makeup I had on was brows and some lipstick for color, so I don’t look like I wandered to town after I woke up – bedhead, bareskin and all.

The Jet PR3 Facial is meant to be accompanied with the use of the Liquid Laser Serum and Cream so I was quite religious in that and immediately kick started my skincare regimen that night.

Though my thoughts about the skincare products will be for another post. In the meanwhile let me wrap up my thoughts about the Jet PR3 Facial process with some really right-smack close up shots of my face looking less than perfect, hurhur.

My Thoughts After the Facial… (Face Comparison Shots)

I took a snap shot of my face the night before the facial procedure because my skin was going through some tough times, breaking out a little with a little dullness and some clogged pores on certain parts of my face.

I believe I was going through a bit of a hormonal shift at that point too (no no, not pregs) hence my skin acting up.

Before the Facial

Right after the facial session, I got home and snapped some proper pictures (with my camera) for a better comparison

The Night After

While I had a little redness and flush from the treatment, my skin was looking good overall with a nice radiant glow to. It was looking healthier and importantly, felt a lot cleaner.

It looks a tad shiny due to me snapping these after a journey home while I had a rich essence slicked on, as opposed to the ‘night before’ photo where I was fresh-faced from a wash.

After the facial, I’ve noticed that my skin no longer had a dull and tired complexion to it, in turn making me appear a lot more rejuvenated and well-rested as well!

Since the Jet PR3 Facial is suppose to ignite continual skin renewal and regeneration for up to a month, your skin is suppose to carry and improve its radiant glow gradually through the following days after the facial.

To (somewhat) showcase that, I have snapped some pictures of my skin about 3 days after my facial session.

3 Days After

My skin is still looking a little flushed from the exfoliation (my skin is a little sensitive that way) but it just appears red and I don’t have any irritation due to that. Though what is evident is the soft glow my skin has along with how smooth and refined the surface of it appears to be.

I have foundation on in the shots below but I didn’t use any skin refining base and I’m amazed at how smooth the foundation goes on.

Wrapping this incredibly long entry up, I think that it was a good idea for Jet Concepts to market a facial session that helps prep their consumer’s skin before they pick up a new range of products because sometimes when we use a certain range of items and hardly see an effect, we attribute it to the product being ineffective when, for all we know, it could just be our skin needing a little prep and cleanse for the product to truly penetrate the surface and unleash its ingredients!

As with my former experience with Jet Concepts, I left with an immediately improved complexion, cleaner and better skin over the course of just 1 session alone.

They certainly do live up to what I remember them to be from my previous encounter – effective and immediate results in minimal time (and sessions)!

Achieve instantly luminious and brighter skin in the 60 minute Jet PR3 Facial Session at an introductory price of S$238 (U.P. SS$480)

Jet Concepts is located at
#03-03 Wheelock Place: (Tel: 673
3 7055
)
#B2-20/21 Raffles City Shopping Centre
#01-20 I12 Katong

Thanks for reading!

Leave A Reply!

