Summer Blues – Across the Board With Brands this Summer!

You know Summer is here when the ocean of makeup is painted a bright and brilliant canvas of blues from the deep dark tones to lovely sea-foam, baby blue, you name it!

Any sort of blue be it purple-infused, green-infused, so long as it’s blue, it’s a perfect fit for Summer.

While I used to favor the occassional smack of blue on the lids, I think I have become a lot more conservative (aka neutral) and less smokey with my eyelooks these days and thus the days of blue shadows were a little long past.

Though blue is still a gorgeous color I would like in an accent liner, or most definitely in a nail polish.

If you are a fan of blues be it in the form of polish, on your lids or perhaps the whole get-up, then this Summer is looking perfectly blue-sy for you!

Here are some blues that are rolling out from varying brands this Summer:

I’ve saved the best for last and they are these stunning YSL La Lacque Coutures. I love the look of both of them, one so cheeky and bright and the other so perfect for night (see, I rhymed there…).

The matching Eye Pencils to go with are beautiful too, great for when you need a lift to your look.

I’m sure there are more blue pieces lurking about in Summer and then again Blue isn’t a color new to Summer since it signifies all things nautical, which brings to mind Sun, Sand, Sea and Summer!

Though for some reason the offering of blues this time around seem especially rich, vibrant and bold. Or it could just be me paying more attention this time around, for some reason.

Either ways, are Summer Collex your kinda thing? Or do you prefer the deep dark and sooty hues of Fall?

I personally can’t decide myself, I like… a little of every season? Heh!

Thanks for reading!

Leave A Reply!

