Look Feature: Tarte 12 Hour Amazonian Clay Blush in Blissful (the pink one)

The other woman blush, Blissful is the equally beautiful but slightly less loved of the two Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush I own.

Incase you haven’t caught up on my little Tarte blush overview or seen the Look Feature of Blissful’s peachier sibling within my stash (Achiote), you can head on over to catch up with those first.

Don’t worry, I’ll wait.

So… about Blissful.

Tarte describes this universally flattering shade as a warm peach, which again is quite far from what I see in the pan but oddly enough, Blissful does turn up a little peachy once on my skin.

Though my skin has this ability to make all true pinks look similar on and make all borderline peachy-pinks warm, ditching all sense of pink-ness in them.

On me, I would say Blissful is best described as a pink-coral. I do see nuances of pink, definitely more so than Achiote but it’s got that warmth coarsing in it.

I believe that warmth is also what makes this blush a bit of a chameleon and while pink, would be a shade that warmer and deeper skintones can pull off as well.

I would say Blissful is quite a good place to start if you are completely new to Tarte’s Amazonian Clay Blushes, or if you are completely new to blush in general and want that one shade you know would suit you no matter.

I don’t see how you can go wrong with this because even here, I have layered Blissful on a fair bit so it wouldn’t seem too washed out once the camera flash hits it and even then, it still doesn’t look clown-ish.

The versatility of this shade coupled with the ease of use of these Amazonian Clay Blushes, I think they would be perfect for some one new to cheek color be it if you are hauling it for yourself or getting a gift for a friend!

Tarte Amazonian Clay 12 Hour Blush retails for S$45 each and is available at all Sephora Singapore stores. This is a permanent item.

Thanks for reading!

Leave A Reply!

