Lancôme Lip Lovers Look Book!

Initially the plan was to feature these looks within my Lancôme Lip Lover swatchfest but I figured that it’s probably a little much given how long and picture heavy that entry is alone.

What’s more it’s probably a lot easier if I were to just feature these looks seperately on their end, without the distraction of all the in-yo-face lip swatches.

So… we’re good? Here we go!

This ‘look book’ is really simple and if you came here thinking I’m doing looks for every single shade then my bad, I may have deceived you. Instead I am very simply doing a choice look from each of my self-created ‘batch’ of Lip Lovers.

If you are completely lost right now, chances are you may not have seen my Lip Lover swatchfest so do head over and check that out!

If you already have, let me properly explain myself a little more.

 

This is simply a collection of looks varying from the super natural (using a choice Lip Lover from a batch I had designated as ‘natural’), to slightly defined yet polished, dressy and even the all out vampy. As vampy as these sheer slick lip colors go, that is!

Within my swatch entry I focussed on the lips mainly to give you a close look at them and how they swatch. The purpose of this Look Book would be to take a step back and see how these Lip Lovers work in the whole of things!

Also, to see how you the range of colors can last you from day to night, casual to dressy!

So now, let’s have a look at the little ‘batches’ shall we?

Again, I stress that you check this post out if you are lost with the whole concept of batches and the colors within the batches etc, alrightey?

From The Soft Spoken Trio – 318 Abricot Tango

Well, it is no wonder that I would end up featuring this shade as it is my favorite (and the most wearable one on me) of the Soft Spoken Trio. The other two are gorgeous too, don’t get me wrong but because I am trying to do a representation of fairly natural looks to more dressy ones, Abricot Tango would be as natural as it gets for me!

The look here is quite – doh – straightforward. I hardly have anything on and this is actually when I prefer using the soft and natural shades. For weekends when I don’t have much slap on or don’t want to look like I am trying at all but want to prettify my lips a little.

On the Face:
Biore UV BB Cream, NARS Light Reflecting Pressed Powder (dusted on), Benefit Gimmebrow, 
Lancome Blush Subtil in 030 (lightly)

 

From The Playfully Subtle Trio – 333 Rose Des Nymphs

For something a little more than just ‘au natural’ but yet still relatively simple and casual, here’s my pick from the Playfully Subtle Trio – Rose Des Nymphs!

That may come to be a bit of a surprise given I often find pinks a little ‘dressier’ and not as casual on my skintone but somehow for Rose Des Nymphs, the raspberry pink in it helps to make it a casually playful lip look. It has enough color that it is fun but just enough that it isn’t too bold, is easy to wear and just brightens up a (really) simple makeup look!

On the face:
Guerlain Ecrin Sourcils Brow Powder, YSL CC Cream in Apricot, Urban Decay Naked Loose Powder, 
Dior Backstage Eye Primer, Rimmel Eyeshadow Palette (Neutral tones), 
Lancome Artliner 24H in Black Diamond, Lancome Blush Subtil in 030

 

From The Sophisticated Vibrant Trio – 355 Framboise Etoile

Now we’re talking!

Again a peculiar favorite of mine since Framboise Etoile (once worn on the lips) has a slight pink tinge to it amidst the juicy strong red. It is almost a deeper raspberry tone, but on the sheerer spectrum of things so it doesn’t look too unwearable nor vampy. Instead, it seems to add a soft dose of femininity which I quite like.

I do enjoy using both this and 353 (the more true red version) but somehow I find myself reaching for 355 a little more, perhaps because I find deeper reds easier to wear on myself.

On the face:
Shu Uemura Hard 9 Brow Pencil in Walnut Brown, Shu Uemura Brow Manicure in Honey Glazed, 
Lancome Absolue Sublime Rejuvenating Essence Foundation, Urban Decay Naked Loose Powder, 
MAC eyeshadow in Vex, MAC Extra Dimensions eyeshadow in Modern Pewter, MAC eyeshadow in Mineral, 
Lancome Artliner 24H in Jade, Starlash Liquid Liner in Black, MAC Mineralized Blush in Ring of Saturn

 

The Femme Fatale – 362 Bourdeux Tempo

This one probably needs no introduction since I have raved about it since the earlier swatchfest.

It’s deep, dark, dangerous (okay not really) and absolutely stunning. Surprisingly for a deeper berry tone it is very easy to wear as well! Though that definition may differ from person to person since a nude-lip-lover may have reservations about it but if you love your bold lip colors, this shouldn’t be too much of a shocker once on.

Instead it is absolutely gorgeous, a plush brown-tinged plum that defines and deepens but not unwearably so.

On the face:
Guerlain Ecrin Sourcils Brow Powder, Shu Uemura Smooth Fit Fluid Liquid Foundation, 
Urban Decay Naked Loose Powder, Dior Backstage Eye Primer, Naked 3 Eyeshadow Palette, 
Shu Uemura Black Princess palette (purple), Lancome Artliner in Amethyst, 
Starlash Liquid Liner in Black, MAC Powerpoint Liner in Engraved, 
MAC Mineralized Blush in Grand Duo

 

And that wraps it up!

Hope this has motivated you to go check out these Lancôme Lip Lovers in person because while the swatch post was perhaps helpful in giving you the gist of the color, these look so much better from a distance (as per a normal person would look at you). That way the colors show more evenly, strongly even and definitely makes the lips appear a whole lot more lustrous and plush!

Perfecto~ I haven’t loved a lip formulation this much in awhile. These are absolute stars in my book, go have a look!

Lancôme Lip Lovers retail for S$40 a pop and are permanent. They are available islandwide at all Lancôme counters.

Thanks for reading, have a great week everyone! It’s back to work soon for me, boohoo…

One thought on “Lancôme Lip Lovers Look Book!

Leave A Reply!

