Look Feature: Colors of the Rainb- No, Wait, I mean Lancôme 24H Artliners

Hello y’all!

I know I’ve been giving a fair bit of Lancôme lovin’ of late because… I seem to have this problem.

With new releases (of a particular brand) I tend to obsess over every single bit and incorporate it into my every day which means the pictures I snap on a day to day basis is well, a whole lot about that brand and right now it’s Lancôme!

I’ve had my NARS days, my Dior days and also the mish-mash days where I am a lot better at being diverse but for now just enjoy the Lancôme lovin’ because these items are pretty fancy and dandy!

So… all about these Lancôme 24H Artliners!

I’ve done a (relatively) detailed introduction about the product, colors and also what to expect with their new presence (better formula and better applicator), so go read that if you haven’t!

In this post, I will be spamming you lots of pictures of my very unimaginative eye looks – I’m sorry I love neutrals and am in a neutral rut – to showcase how these liners look on!

A lot of them are absolutely gorgeous and I tried to wear them and show them as well as I can and I can only hope these pictures do them justice!

The Looks –

I didn’t bother taking note of what I used per eye look (Lancôme liners aside) because I didn’t think it was very important. Though if somehow you are interested to know what I used for a certain eye look, you can enquire below and hopefully I remember it enough to let you know!

Black Diamond

Starting it off with the staple, the signature and a color you probably can’t live without as far as eyeliner goes – black. Black Diamond is an extremely rich and intense black that can draw (hurhur) drama and intensity to your eye like no other.

Definitely not for the weak but if strong and boldly lined eyes are your thing, I dare you to take on the challenge and embrace this diamond, you probably wouldn’t look back after.

Emerald

Now, if you kinda like it dark but yet still want a little something something to your look (perhaps a glint of green?) then Emerald is looking perfect for you!

This shade came out a little darker than I expected – almost black even – but the minute it hits the light, the green tone within shimmers and shines for all to see. Beautiful for brown-eye ladies *ahem myself*

Jade

If you like your green a little mossy, a little murky and dirty than Jade is probably the right color for you. This shade doesn’t have as much depth as Emerald does and almost looks a little like a olive-pewter at angles but it is a lovely shade all the same.

Good enough if you like light definition or like to top the look off by tightlining with black after using this.

Amethyst

For those that love to spice their look up with a pop color, Amethyst would be a perfect shade for you.

A vibrant shade of blue-purple that seems to shift depending on the lighting, Amethyst is bright and bold but not so much so that it is stark on. There is enough dimension and sparkles to it but is kept sophisticated as a whole. If there is one color that you would need to check out from this range, it would be this (though frankly you probably should check all of them out).

Gold

Now, moving on to the more classic and regal of things, here is a very common accent liner shade – Gold!

Lancôme’s variant is, needless to say, very intense and saturated enabling the Gold to truly show up in all its sparkly and golden glory – a wee bit metallic even. Though I can’t help but feel very cleopatra-esque everytime I try to wear an accent gold liner on my lids. Given gold is quite a light tone, this doesn’t offer a lot of depth so if you want some definition to your eye area, tightlining or using a mascara would certainly help.

Silver

After Gold, comes Silver! This silver isn’t just any ole silver, it’s a very pretty pink-sparkle-ified version of silver that almost leans a little grey-ish-lilac under certain lights.

Okay the lilac portion is probably my eyes playing tricks on me but due to the pink shimmers within, it does seem to have more to it than just metallic silver alone, absolutely gorgeous if you ask me!

So there you go, all 5 beautiful Limited Edition colors along with a classic black that is in the permanent range.

I had previously mentioned that my pick of the lot would be Amethyst, Emerald and Silver but truly, I can’t say that I don’t like the other colors either. I feel they all serve a particular purpose and crazy as this might sound they all have a place in the stash and would work perfectly will for their own type of looks.

Given they are Limited Edition, do hurry down to Lancôme at Sephora to pick your picks today!

Lancôme’s 24H Artliners retail for (I believe) S$30.

The black is available islandwide and permanent. The colored versions are Limited Edition and only available at Lancôme Sephora

Thanks for reading! Which is your favorite of the lot?

2 thoughts on “Look Feature: Colors of the Rainb- No, Wait, I mean Lancôme 24H Artliners

Leave A Reply!

