Of Rambles, Videos, Votes & K-Dramas. And Oh Yes, Backlog.

Hello hello you people!

Well truthfully this is really just a sneaky little post to remind everyone to help vote for my baby girl on her Pampers Journey!

So with that intention in mind, shall I just go ahead with that first?

Of Votings –

So yes, if you have noticed I recently did a bit of a Pampers stint on here and while I am done with sharing my adventures, the adventure isn’t over just yet because now the focus shifts over to you guys – the readers aka voters!

If you have enjoyed reading about My Pampers Journey thus far, please hop over to OMY’s Contest Page and drop me some lurve!


(click for the full image)

Here’s a simpler step by step:

  1. Go here!
  2. Select the little radio button beside me (Sara Kye)
  3. Proceed to fill in your details
  4. Select agree-ing to their simple and generic T&Cs
  5. HIT SUBMIT!

It’s that simple and get this, you can vote once, every single day.

Egads, that’s a lot!

Though 10 lucky voters stand a chance to win 2 packs of these Pampers Baby Dry to give these diapies a shot on their own so more submissions / votes is equivalent to more chances! It’s win-win for both you and me ;)

Though there is a tiny restriction and that is voters will have to be Singporean or at least hold a NRIC Number (be it PR, etc). So if you are an international reader and have the intention to vote, I am sorry but this sadly doesn’t allow for it though thank you for the thought.

Voting ends on 19th June at 12pm (Singapore local time) so, get voting!

Also if you are too lazy to read about my Pampers Journey as a whole, I have summed it all up in a clip (which I spent a fair amount of time and effort on) so please humor me and just watch that.

And then go vote for me for the effort, hurhur! ;)

But no really, every vote counts, thank you all for the support! I truly appreciate it!

This is truly truly going to be my last dabble in these voting thingamjigs in awhile. I know I always say that and somehow I find myself pulled back to the whole whirlwind of voting competitions – I don’t even know how!

Of Videos –

So, videos… Well there isn’t a whole lot to discuss about because it’s me doing my Angelica Duties once more. This time around, I will be sharing about the new moisturizers from L’OCCITANE’s Angelica skincare range.

And also a little bit about my current L’OCCITANE skincare regimen as well (same same but different!).

I have given them a brief mention in my skincare ramble post and I will still be reviewing them proper in a blog post closer to their launch date!

Though the video is more for L’OCCITANE’s side of things, to better showcase the texture and also elaborate on how they feel and which you should grab for your skintype!

I will cover those aspects in my blog entry too but sometimes words can only say so much and visually seeing how the creams apply and smooth out is rather self-explantory so I’ll pop the video in that review mention as well, just so you can fast forward through my blabbering and see the texture (in action) for yourself.

Of K-Dramas –

Okay, before I go to my obligatory ramble about me being busy and life taking its toll on my blog hence the backlog, lets shift to the entertainment side of things.

It’s been awhile since I’ve discussed what I was watching of late, not that anyone really cares but hey since this is my rambly post, I shall ramble on.

I’m not the biggest K-drama fan, well I do watch what is fairly popular at a point of time, but I never avidly continued K-Drama after K-Drama. Though these days, after managing to persuade the Hubs to watch some with me, I’ve been on quite a kick and managed to complete a good number of dramas since the start of the year.

I shan’t mention them all but here are the ones I have finished up fairly recently, for anyone who is interested to know.

Cunning Single Lady

So we watched this because Hubs is a bit of a Lee Min Jung fan, after watching BIG. I thought BIG wasn’t as bad as all the hate it seems to be getting but this, Cunning Single Lady, is a way better portrayal of her acting skills. It helps that the male lead did a great job at being all cool-like yet still goofy at the same time.

Full of sobs, laughs and revelations, a pretty good show overall!

The Moon That Embraces the Sun

Okay, so I became quite a bit of a Kim Soo Hyun stan after the alien show that everyone is talking about. So much so I went back to re-watch Dream High 1 that I had already completed years back! Somehow he didn’t stand out to me much in that film but I always found his acting quite captivating.

So about this… I think it’s a great show, and this is coming from someone who doesn’t typically like period dramas. Though somehow this one manages to shine through with the child actors (awesome job for those kiddos), humor and also the sappy sob-story. I didn’t like the whole sobby bits but I understand it is meant to be a melodrama that tugs so painfully at your heart strings so… yeah.

The Master’s Sun

Wow okay this one I never imagined I would watch because it’s a tad too horror for my liking. Though since Hubs wanted to see it too, he loves horror films, I figured why not! The whole horror aside (which isn’t that bad, you kinda get used to it), it’s quite lovely. Though I felt the ending bit a little too draggy and dull (just get it over with already), I absolutely loved the start and middle of this drama.

Great for the spooks and laughs, if you dare…

So after all that drama chasing and being half-amused, half-frustrated at the noble idiocy found within K-Dramas (really tho, just live life y’all!), we’re back to some laughs with Running Man. We have been following that regularly since it started almost 4 years ago and it gets a little old now but still funny and nice to revisit here and there.

That aside, we are going back to the realm of American TV and starting on this TV Series I had bugged Hubs to watch (with me), Orphan Black. So far so good! We are 2 episodes in and it’s safe to say I am quite hooked.

Who else is on this bandwagon with me, or probably
ahead o
f me?

Of Backlogs & Posts to Come –

So anyway, moving on from Dramas, I hope that for those who aren’t too huge a K-fan you skipped past that point. If you didn’t and somehow decided to plough through, good on you!

Now about my blog.

Yes well, I guess it’s the usual of work being work and getting to me. Somehow whenever I have a lot on my plate at work, my blogging-brain tends to shut down or go into overdrive mode, both of which leaves me finding it hard to find words to describe what I really want to say.

I want to talk about Shu Uemura’s upcoming Drawing Pencils but I have no idea where to start. I want to showcase the mighty gorgeous Stila Foil Shadows but I haven’t managed to shoot them proper. I want to ramble about this ombre lip phase I am going through but I can’t seem to piece the entry together.

Plus all the unmentioned hauls I have been sneaking behind-the-scenes of this blog.

So… well yes I have a lot to say but not much of a time to both organise my thoughts and also piece it together coherently.

The keyword here being coherently because I have a little bit of an expectation for myself when it comes to writing entries. Not so much so that it has to be top-notch quality because look at this rambly mess that I am churning out thus far. It’s more of… that it needs to come from me, it needs to be something I am interested to write about to begin with.

The entry needs to have a spark, a personality and an underlying fire behind it even if all I am talking about is frivolous items like eyeliners, foundation, lipsticks etc.

My motto is that if I enjoy writing, hopefully people will enjoy reading. The effort and the passion is communicated, I would like to believe.

So, with that said sadly right now my passion and spark seems to have faded a little because my mind is so distraught and distracted right now.

I think as much as I am afraid to say this, for fear that everyone will think I am going to MIA forever and then jump ship on me, I think a breather may do me some good.

Though who knows, perhaps the minute I go on a breather I feel inspired to write again. After all, based on my history here I can’t seem to stay far from my blog for too long. Unless I had a legit reason about it, such as just having given birth.

Hurhurrrr, so yes I maaaay be gone for a little longer than I am used to, maybe just a week, we shall see! I want to just calm my mind, collect my thoughts and properly arrange my entries instead of feeling frazzled to post things up amidst other (more important, ugh, work) matters I am caught up with as of now.

I want to think about blogging, be inspired and blog for me again. I think along the way I started to put a lot of pressure on myself to churn new things out as soon and as much as I can but thankfully I figured it out soon enough and just need to take a step back to breathe once more and to realize, that isn’t me.

So I’m stepping out but I’ll be back, alright? :) I promise I wouldn’t be long… I think.

As always, don’t forget to follow me on instagram and also to VOTE for Baby K (from now till 19th June)!

And thank for you for reading this ramble. Much much love~

Leave A Reply!

