Look Book: CLIO Gelpresso Pastel Upper Liners

I seem to be having a fall out with the ‘Eyeshadow Combination Department’ in my brain.

Yes, I do have a department like so, don’t you?

Eitherways, by fall out I don’t mean the glittery speckly mess you get on your cheeks from eyeshadow rebelling and refusing to stick where they are supposed to be. This is the “I hate’chu, I’m not going to talk to you for awhile” sort of a fall out.

Thus I have been quite down in the dumps with my eye looks these days. I try to think up combinations in my mind, harass the ‘Cheek and Lip Department’ or sometimes send some requests to the ‘Eyeliner Management Department’ but nothing seems to work and they’re all sending me back the generic neutral combos.

As if I couldn’t think of that myself…

Hence, neutral, neutral and all neutral is what I have been slapping on right now.

The same ole color placements, rotating with different chamapagnes, browns, smokey chocolate shades etc, but very much the same at the end of the day.

Though this is also the perfect time for me to embrace the pastel pop of color that these CLIO Gelpresso Pastel Upper Liners give, because no matter what neutral combo it is, the eyeshadow isn’t what people are looking at anymore.

Not that anyone is going to think “hey are you wearing that eyeshadow combination again?” but it is nice to pacify my own need for a little oomph and change in my eye looks without really needing to do much (from the usual).

If you haven’t seen my little low-down on these CLIO Gelpresso Pastel Upper Liners, you should check this post out first.

So let’s begin! Not that we have a lot to go through, I only have 3 shades on hand.

Pink Stud –

Probably the oddest color-name combo but Pink Stud swatches an intense medium red. Perhaps it could flash a little pink(-red) at angles and if you were to wear this blended out you will get more pinky hues that way.

Though eitherways, I think it’s more red in my eyes than pink…

Here it is, regardless.

p.s. Yes that’s the ombre lip look, I’ll talk about what I used here soon but a quick tip – it’s CLIO as well.

This shade can be quite tricky to pull off given it threads a little in edgy or gothic, depending on your choice of description. Yet at the same time it isn’t impossible to wear if paired this way.

Sure you may feel a teeny bit self-conscious but… my advice?

Just werk it girl. Nothing works a red liner as well as confidence *snaps fingers*

Mintade –

Seemingly a hot favorite, I had very unimaginatively worn Mintade numerous times in the way pictured below.

I know, I could get a whole lot more creative with these Pastel Upper Liners, given the references in the press release and all but I don’t have time (or make up guts) for that. Plus half the time with my frames on, how would people tell otherwise anyway.

Though one day if I had some time to play around with a whacky liner look I would like to attempt something more adventurous with these shades.

Peace One Day –

Because pastel purple is an extremely peaceful color?

I will never know but I decided to make peace with my need for exploring a different way to wear these and the mental thought of not being too ‘over’, thus I worked out this simple look below.

Really, it happened a little out of curiosity and ended up looking like something I planned to do all along so I’m going to just roll with that…

It is a really small and hardly noticeable flick but it does add a little something to the look! I like how playful it appears to be, peeking out right at the very end like that.

Granted it can’t last the whole day given my watery eye syndrome but it is fun to have on nonetheless!

While I am still going to explore (hopefully) more creative ways to wear these pastel buggers, I hope they are still in stock for those who are intrigued to work these sweet candy pops of colors!

Granted they aren’t easy, they are lots of fun so… go ahead and pop by your nearest Watsons to swatch these up and, well, have fun!

These CLIO Gelpresso Pastel Upper Liners retail for S$16.90 each and should be Limited Edition. They are available at Watsons, while stocks last!

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Look Book: CLIO Gelpresso Pastel Upper Liners

  1. Hannah S. says:

    I love the flick of purple in your last eye look- it’s so pretty. The pastel liners seem pretty versatile in that they can be easily combined with more ‘wearable’ looks.

Leave A Reply!

