LOTD: All Lancôme-d Out (Plus Site Migration Thoughts…)

I’m giving myself a little pat on the back for being more regular about LOTDs / Looks (ha-ha, as if it is truly deserving of a pat) because at one point I was primarily featuring products and diverted my attention to more ‘look feature’ entries. Which still feature my face, yes, but it isn’t as casual, rambly and ‘anything goes’ as my old-style LOTDs are.

While this look seems somewhat geared towards the ‘Look Feature’ segment, trust me I wasn’t keeping tabs on what I was putting on my face and it wasn’t until the last minute, sweeping across the products sprawled out on my vanity, that I realized….

oh hey, this kinda looks like a very Lancôme themed look so… let’s roll with that.

So, here you go – a Lancôme-ish face!

(pictured are the Lancôme products, I didn’t include the other non-Lancôme stuff)

If I had a mind to be more Lancôme about this, I would have truly kept everything to one brand but since the revelation was only made just before I donned my lipstick, I think some products kinda sneaked into the mention a little.

For the eyes, I didn’t have a color scheme in mind but I did know that I wanted to try to incorporate some Lancôme Monos because they have been sitting untouched in the drawers for awhile now and I remember they were pretty colors too, so it was about time I revisited them.

The eye look itself isn’t out of the ordinary – my usual neutral eye, this time leaning a little maroon with some shimmer and shine thrown in. Overall, still good enough for the day and fairly understated.

Though the difference this time was me exploring the Lancôme Kohl Liner (in Noir) as I used that to line the entire of my eye, not just my lower lashline so the overall effect is a much softer rim around my eye. Not as harsh as the usual sharp black liquid liner.

I’m going through a bit of a gloss-loving phase – not necessarily loving lipgloss, but loving that sheer-and-shine finish – so the Lancôme Lip Lovers are absolutely perfect for that with their balmy texture, glossy shine and lovely pigmentation.

The summer bug is not letting me loose and the killer weather these days – so warm and so dry – isn’t helping. I am constantly craving to put on a fresh and light face everytime I sit down to do my makeup.

Products Used:

BROWS
 Shu uemura hard 9 pencil in Walnut Brown
 Shu uemura brow manicure in Honey Glaze

FACE
 L'OCCITANE Hydra Vital Gel (moisturizer) 
 Biore UV Aqua Rich Whitening Sunscreen SPF50 
 Lancôme Blanc Miracle Liquid Foundation 
 Urban Decay NAKED Loose Powder (to set)

Eyes 
 Lancôme Aquatique Eye Base on 01
 Lancôme Alber Elbaz 5 color palette - smokey eyes 
 Lancôme Alber Elbaz mono in I106 
 Lancôme mono in violine tresor P209
 Lancôme Kohl Hypnôse Waterproof in Noir

CHEEKS 
 Lancôme Blush Subtil in 032

LIPS
 Lancôme Lip lover in 318

There you go! A simple little LOTD mention while shedding some accidental light on Lancôme.

Then again, given how generous the folks over at Lancôme are and how far we have come (from when they first contacted me and all), I do have a good amount of Lancôme within my stash and I don’t think it is all that hard to be all ‘Lancôme-ed out‘.

Thoughts of blog migration…

Either ways, a little off tangent rambling but I have noticed some, well okay, a lot of issues with Onsugar’s site of late. Aside from the whole RSS-issue, which to date I’m not even sure if it is solved or not, apparently there are also some site-script security problems. Which in turn has been affecting how my site (and probably all onsugar sites) shows up on search engines. Which is not at all.

To cut out the whole technicality of it, while yes I don’t crave to be number 1 on the search engine but if someone were to even google ‘icyabstract’ directly, there are instances where my blog doesn’t even show up. Probably the instances where the script’s security has lapsed but it is too glitchy and unreliable for me and has once again brought about thoughts of migrating.

I know I’m not for the whole ‘fame’ and being a widely recognised blogger. I am happy enough with my own pool of readers, some of which that have stuck with me through time but if the glitches are going to continually affect my blog to the point that even these readers do not know of content I have posted and information that I am sharing cannot even be found by those who wish to read about it, then it truly defeats the whole purpose of beauty sharing and such.

So yes.

Long story short, this time around I truly am considering options to move and while I can’t say I am keen on the whole dot com approach (I know, it is quite awesome to have your own domain, plus that is what I do for others at work… hurhur), because it’s a little too much time and effort etc right now. I am thinking it through on whether a move to wordpress (maybe?) is sufficient enough for what I want or should I genuinely consider a dot com.

It’s all in the works and research right now but I thought I would mention it to you all so when I announce a URL shift, you would have seen it coming ;)

 

All that lengthiness aside, I hope everyone is having a great weekend! This long weekend is especially awesome to me because there is a whole lot of fun and bonding involved and I absolutely can’t wait~

Thanks for reading!

Leave A Reply!

