Whoopdedoo – New Camera (And New Makeup)!

Hello!

I’ve got some really really exciting news to share, more so for myself actually but remember the little camera dilemma I found myself in a while back? When I posted this LOTD?

Well, that dilemma is now a thing of the past because…

Voila~

My new shiny and sexy baby, woots.

Okay I couldn’t help myself there, please excuse me.

But as you can see, after seeing both the Olympus EP-5 and EM-10 in person, I had fallen for the Olympus OM-D EM10 because of how adorably compact it looks along with how handy the knobs and dials are even though before this I always had my sights set on the EP-5.

I guess it’s true, when it comes to cameras you really have to see and feel it in person before passing judgement.

Given how pretty this looked, I went all the way (or rather Hubs went all the way) and got a whimsical and girly strap for me to go with the camera instead of the default black one that comes with.

It’s frivolous yes, but a pretty strap makes a pretty camera even prettier, yes?

On a not that frivolous note, I got the dual lens kit because I figured given the focal (and zoom) length of the kit lens, I probably want something a little further for occasions like zoo trips or… something.

While not as cute, that ‘tumbler’ you see there is the 40-150mm lens, for ‘back up’ purposes.

Now, it’s really random for me to be parading my new birthday present from the hubs but I guess my point of this is, yay to a new camera because for the most part the use of a camera is to snap pictures for this little space of mine so… I guess that is why I felt this newbie deserved a mention and an introduction.

While I love my old and gold SONY A350, it has been giving some problems and is starting to sound aged (springs do echo once pictures are snapped, slower start up time, lens spasm… etc).

It is still going strong (bless that trooper) but I am in need of a shiny new play toy, and also a back up plan if you will.

Long story short, I am might pleased with the camera I eventually decided upon (Olympus OM-D EM10, once again) because I have shot some test snaps and am loving how it feels and shoots so far.

Here are some quick shots:

And that one is some dreamy filter I was testing out. Cool stuff.

And then there’s more!

So… yes while I am excited about the camera, so excited that I daren’t touch it much for fear of dirtying it (so lame, I know), here’s more stuff to be excited about!

After all, we talk about make up on here so here’s a little makeup to show for it!

Also along the lines of a birthday gift, here’s a generous beauty pile I got from my beloved beauty pals (hurhur, see the rhyme) – Eliza, Mabel and Sophia!

It’s so darling that they remembered I have been sitting on my wishlist of the Les Beiges powder and after gifting me the Retractable Kabuki last year, I now have the powder to go with!

And to add to the Chanel party, I also got this stunning gem!

stylo yeux waterproof, chanel, makeup, eye pencil

The Stylo Yeux Waterproof in Bleu Metallique which is absolutely gorgeous.

I know that because I have already used it… I couldn’t help myself.

And lastly, the beautiful beautiful hot pink lipgloss from NARS, Priscilla. Looks like Yu and Schiapp have company now!

Wrapping It Up – One Year Older, Not Sure If I’m Wiser…

I guess wrapping up the past year, time seems to have flown by and things were quite a rollercoaster of events and emotions. Such as this little frivolous roller coaster that is going through my mind right now as I fret about blog issues. Yes, the same blog issues that aren’t solved thus far. Tsk!

In the bigger scale of life, I have been busy with my mini-me and also trying to put entries up as often as I can, along with sorting out work issues in work time but like what everyone says, life truly passes you by the minute you hit your 20s because, frankly speaking it felt like it was just yesterday that I turned 21 and now I have just turned 24!

Yet, here I am still the same girl, writing on the same blog about the same frivolous makeup issues even though my life is completely different from what it was when I first started this space.

I don’t know what else to contribute to my philosophy of life because it didn’t even feel like a whole year had gone by yet here we are sitting in 2014 with a very much evolved blogging scene. Everything is booming on social media these days and we’ve got so many more avenues to contribute to Cyber Bullying and a whole lot more frivolousness to fret about.

Like how I have been quite annoyed and peeved with the blogging issues and dilemmas I have ben encountering these days, with the whole Onsugar RSS and Security Cert glitch and how it has also in turn been affecting traffic on my blog. Which really in a sense shouldn’t bug me because I don’t play the number game though I can’t help but feel annoyed I am subjected to this just because I don’t have control over portions of the site to tweak and amend. I guess that is what comes with being hosted for free as opposed to self-hosting.

So anyway, I will admit that this issue is nagging away at me, making me consider remedies and options like moving out to another host or even self-hosting but at the end of the day, I should remind myself to look at the bigger picture.

I love makeup, I love writing but I should also find means and ways to improve my quality of life, my family’s and much as I enjoy attending events, writing about products and such there are occasions things start to get to me and get in my head and I tip towards the scale of numbers but I must always remind myself that there are bigger things in life than makeup clique-goss, who gets more products, who posts the quickest, etc.

I guess this is growing up, learning responsibilities and hopefully learning to ramble less!

A large part of this could be confusing for a lot of
people but I guess I am just having a self reflecting verbal diarrhea on here, and being very truthful about matters running through my mind for whoever is interested or around to read.

I feel grateful that given how I’m not as shiny and prepped (I mean this in the whole doll-ed up aspect of it) as good deal of the girls sashaying about on Instagram, I still get a substantial amount of views, presence and I truly appreciate all of you because in a world so frivolous and fickle, somehow this feels genuine.

Okay, enough of me, I should go now. I had no intention to make this so deep but… if it helps lighten matters up, I have a LOTD coming up soon!

Thank you so so much for reading!

2 thoughts on “Whoopdedoo – New Camera (And New Makeup)!

Leave A Reply!

