LOTD: The Birthday ‘Bleu Metallique’ Look

Phew, so I have been so caught up with site matters (this whole migration deal) that I feel so backlogged in every way possible.

I feel backlogged with my posts, because it has been awhile since I have churned rapidly, and I also feel backlogged with catching up on posts. My bloglovin’ feed has slowly climbed up to about 450 unread posts!

But anyway, as I am slowly getting settled and cozy on here, I thought I would ease into things with some casual mentions before I pop on the heavy weights. By heavy weights I mean srssss (serious) brand stuff – new launches, reviews, product mentions etc.

This also helps give those who haven’t converted over to my new site some time to get that done so they don’t miss out!

 

So!

Back to this LOTD which I had promised you in my last (or likely second last) post on my previous site – the Birthday LOTD and I did use some of my birthday gifts in this look!

Okay, fine, I used ONE because I was completely itching to see how Chanel’s Eyeliner in Bleu Metallique swatches.

And the verdict?

Smashingly – gorgeously well!

I paired this eyelook with a hint of green from an old KATE Eyeshadow Palette which I used to love but forgot about along the way.

As I seem to do with a lot of products. I think it’s about time I dig up some old favorites and give them some love again.

With a rather striking stroke of blue liner on the lid, I would usually opt for something more understated on the lips or perhaps with a failproof red lip (funny how a red lip feels so comfortable right now).

Instead, I went with the more playful route and popped on a bubble gum blue-pink, courtesy of Make Up Store’s latest Fall collection.

I can’t wait to share a quick look at those items because they are mighty perfect for some make up rule-bending and fun! Vibrant pops of contrasting colors and tones – so fun!

Products Used:

BROWS
Shu Uemura Hard 9 Brow Pencil in Walnut Brown
Shu Uemura Brow Manicure in Honey Glaze

FACE
Vichy Normaderm Anti-Imperfection Hydrating Care
Lancôme Blanc Miracle Liquid Foundation
Make Up Store Cover All (concealer)
Urban Decay NAKED Loose Powder (to set)

EYES
Lancôme Aquatique Eye Base in 01
KATE Real Create Eyes Palette in GN-1
Chanel Stylo Yeux Waterproof Long Lasting Eyeliner in Bleu Metallique
StarLash Lightning Waterproof Liquid Liner in Black
MAC Powerpoint Liner in Engraved

CHEEKS
I can’t recall, oops!

LIPS
Make Up Store lipstick in Graphic

 

Aside from the face I slapped on, here are a couple more snaps from the simple dinner I had with the family on my birthday.

As much as I like having some sort of get-together and celebrating with multiple groups leading up to my birthday, I very much prefer spending the actual day with my loved ones having a simple, casual and quiet day together.

No great parties, just lots of lazing in bed, catching flicks and of course having some delicious birthday mee sua (click here if you don’t know what that is!)

Thanks for reading and don’t forget to subscribe to this new space of mine if you haven’t already!

The ‘mailing list’ is in the sidebar if you aren’t a wordpress user. If you are, simply hit the Subscribe button and you will automatically start receiving email notifications each time a new post goes up! :)

Leave A Reply!

