Of Site Maintenance and Make Up (Store) Piles!

Heyo everyone!

Before anyone thinks that I am abandoning this shiny new space this soon, fret not because I haven’t and I wouldn’t!

Or rather, as much as I can afford / help it, I wouldn’t want to be silent for too long on here because I have so so much to share and am buzzing with this newfound excitement to blogging.

I guess it does help to have a new layout, a spruced up and pretty site plus much better facilities to work with.

I feel inspired to blog once more!

 

But anyway, to account for the radio silence over the week and some oddity you may have noticed in your email or perhaps Blog Feed (like that generic ‘Hello World’ article?), it is because I finally got the help of some staff over at WordPress to fix my import issues.

I didn’t post much because this maintenance involved wiping the site of its existing content so to help with restoring it once the wipe is done, the lesser posts I have to replace, the better, yes?

While I had gone ahead and done an official ‘YAY NEW BLOG’ entry awhile back, there were a couple of kinks and hiccups that I didn’t quite smooth out and I wasn’t comfortable just waiting about this long for them to be fixed first.

The wordpress end of things were taking awhile to get back as well so a part of me did think that I would never get it fixed, hence the ‘early’ launch I suppose… I tried to move on from that and be enthusiastic about the whole New Slate thing though in truth I did want some entries on here; the more recent entries from this year at least.

Long story short, finally that has been sorted and I do have a wee bit of history on this shiny new space! At least this history allows more categories to show up, more tags to be present and of course, more related posts to be prompted at the end of every entry.

Yay to all that!

 

[Authors Note: My darn browser crashed just as I was typing that last sentence and it feels so good to be able to restart everything and still have this whole chunk that I had written! I would have gone bat-shit (excuse mah language) if this was done on Onsugar cause I would have lost everything…]

 

So anyway!

After all that Site Maintenence talk, I guess… I should just rejoice and round this post up with a Make Up (Store) pile! I have so so much to share from this generous and bubbly brand (because the brand person is so exuberant, hence the description) and I haven’t gotten around to it so a whole mountain is forming right now.

A Spring, Summer and Fall mountain, at that!

Ooops…

So yes… lots to talk about, lots to clear and now with everything set straight – no hiccups and glitches anymore backend – and this new space 100% to my liking, I can’t wait to power on with more makeup rambling!

Once again, if you haven’t followed me on Bloglovin’, go ahead and do so if you have an account! I have set this site’s feed such that you can read the blog from the Bloglovin’ mobile app, without having to ‘open original site’.

If you don’t get what I mean, get on Bloglovin’, follow me, get the mobile app and you will see!

 

Thank you for reading and I’ll catch you guys real soon!

pssst, notice the Haute Files image in the sidebar? That’s to come real soon!

Leave A Reply!

