Picture This, A piCture pOlish Haul!

I really shouldn’t be doing this, and by this I mean hauling more polishes given how infrequently I paint my nails these days.

I still love having prettily varnished talons (who doesn’t, right?) but time is an obstacle and no amount of fast dry polish can help me when I need to tend to baby, stat.

That aside, another reason for the lack of nail mentions these days is because of the horrid eczema I had been plagued with.

Thankfully now things are way better (after 2 visits to the skin centre and medication stock ups), but there is still the occasional stubborn rash that pops up on some fingers – acetone is a huge B when you have open wounds on fingers – or unruly cuticles that I think shouldn’t be seen by the world.

 

But anyway, back to hauling these.

What can I say? When a girl’s gotta haul, a girl’s gotta haul.

My picks, after some deliberating and browsing on PP’s Instagram account would be Vampire and Blue Dog while Attitude is a gift from Eliza (thank you love!)

I was drawn to Vampire because of how perfect a blood-red it is. This is true blood right here, yo!

I know it sounds bizarre and maybe even a bit morbid (blood on your nails?!) but it is quite a lovely look and in some cases especially chic because it is so dark it is almost black / maroon but yet under light there is that jelly redness to it.

Forgot words, I slapped it on pronto so a nail entry is coming up!

Blue Dog captivated me with it’s multi-shimmers and intriguing cool dusty-blue base.

I am normally not a fan of shimmery bits within polishes because they can be a pain to remove but this was too gorgeous plus the bits seemed fine and small enough to not cause too much problems during removal.

Lastly, Attitude!

I wasn’t even aware of this shade but I’m so glad Eliza picked it out for me because this right here is a true reflection of some perfect cosmic galaxy!

Maybe the true world out there is a little darker, a little more blue but I love me some purples and the jewelled tones, darkened edges and shimmer / shine are absolutely stunning. I cannot wait to paint this on as well!

 

So that concludes my little hiatus from nail polish hauling, which frankly I was very good at. That hiatus I mean, not the hauling part.

Because a sensible part of me knew that in most instances if I majorly hauled polishes, they wouldn’t be getting much use so yes. It makes more sense to pick up a lip product on a whim than a beloved polish but in this scenario, it’s piCture pOlish man, how could I pass it up?

Thanks for reading!

Do share, do you have any piCture pOlish shades you love and would like to recommend?

 

piCture pOlish is available via their website and they ship internationally.

Prices do vary for different shades.

 

2 thoughts on “Picture This, A piCture pOlish Haul!

Leave A Reply!

