NEW: Lancôme’s Grandiôse Mascara – Bend the Rules of Mascara!

I am running around with my hands empty here (I have only previewed this but I haven’t got my hands on it – long story short the press piece is at my parent’s place) but I am still so stoked to share information about this new Lancôme innovation, and also stoked that we (Singapore) are amongst the first few people to get our hands on this product!

Typically items make their way around the western part of the globe before it eventually lands on our laps but… I think, and I could be wrong, that we are getting it first this time around?

Yippee!

So anyway, yes, the talk of the town right now is surely Lancôme’s latest mascara introduction – Grandiôse, which as its name implies is grand and elegant in alls means and ways.

 

Innovation for Effortless Technique

With a trademarked and unique Swan-Neck™ wand, this mascara is set to redefine and also very literally bend the rules of mascara usage through the elegantly displaced neck of the wand, which bends at a calculated angle of 25 degrees.

I am assuming that this whole train of thought of a bent wand was probably sparked from observing make up professionals at work backstage because if you ask around, some of the make up artists actually like to bend their mascara wands a little upon removing it, just so it is easier to work around.

I haven’t tried bending a mascara wand for myself to know but I have seen it being done.

Thus with that mind-bending idea, years of research and development went into place to find the perfect angle and also perfect way to execute this thought, which resulted in this 25 degree swan-neck™ that is touted to be able to maneuver around crevices of the face and also get intimate with the shorter and harder to reach lashes.

With that said, here is a little diagram from Lancôme on how to best angle this little guy about to leave no lash uncoated!

I haven’t tried the product on myself to see how accurate or simple it is to werk this wand but I certainly can’t wait to.

Even though my relationship with mascara does need a little rekindling (we used to be BFFs and all until an eye irritation broke us apart), these days mascara just doesn’t work with my frames though I have been told this formula is softer and doesn’t leave your lashes feel firm and crisp so… maybe, just maybe frames and Grandiôse might be able to work together.

Also, it is possibly because this formula isn’t waterproof but with my experience with Lancôme’s non-waterproof formulas, unless you’re caught in a downpour or thinking to swim with this, it shouldn’t matter too much.

 

Ultra Black & Smart Formula

What’s more, this unique applicator aside, the formula is said to have received a boost and is capable of ticking the three major boxes of Volume, Length and Curl.

I don’t want to get my hopes up, especially where Curl is concerned because while my lashes aren’t stick-straight they do need cajoling from a lash curler. Thus, I would be curious to explore how this applies on without that tool but I wouldn’t expect much either… check back to find out what I think about it once I get to it!

Where volume and definition is concerned, Lancôme has your back covered with a color-amplifying polymer for an intensely rich and ultra-black color.

 

Lash-Loving Benefits

Of course you can’t talk about Lancôme without at least a little mention on skincare so, aside from the aesthetically aiding aspect of the Grandiôse mascara, this seductive little siren also comes enriched with Lancôme’s exclusive Native Rose-Cell extract.

Giving my lashes a little pampering boost while I beautify them? I’m down for that!

Grey Divider

Though with all that said and done there is a little downside to packing so much cool, so much innovation and all these lash loving / amping qualities into one gorgeously designed tube of mascara – the price point which is a little step higher than their usual at S$60 a pop.

I can’t justify if that price is worth it or not based on usage because I haven’t given this a go but if anything, Lancôme mascaras have always been consistently priced at S$50 (for most pieces) over the years that I am not too taken aback at the price tag of S$60 for the amount of innovation, novelty and also promising aspects of this mascara.

My point of this entry is to introduce the product so I can skip out the technicalities when my actual opinions and thoughts are formed, so do check back for that once I’ve gotten time to give this a go!

I guess I’m just way too excited about this intriguing mascara launch that seems to be fanning the dimming mascara flame of mine. It’s been way way too long since I have associated mascara with excitement given I rarely wear it now with my frames (eye irritation and all that’s still not going away…). Though that is a story I will tell in my review, if even necessary so keep a look out for that!

Make Up Maestro Demo @ Sephora ION

All this aside, one thing you can keep a look out for if you wish to get in on the Grandiôse hype and happening is, do drop by ION Orchard’s Sephora tomorrow from about 2.45pm onwards because Lancôme will be doing a little demonstration with the maestros of the makeup realm!

From what I have heard they will be showing how they incorporate Lancôme’s Grandiôse into their makeup rule-bending way so that should be quite an event to look out for!

It’s 2.45pm (onwards) at ION Orchard Sephora, the exhibition area!

I’ll see you then if I manage to pop by!

 

Till then, thank you for reading and I can’t wait to pick up and play with my Lancôme Grandiôse! It looks so promising from what I have heard!

I feel in a rambly mood, of some sort but this entry is long enough so… perhaps I’ll save the ramble for another time!

Are you excited for this launch? Are you a mascara fiend?

Lancôme’s Grandiôse mascara retails for S$60 and is a permanent item.
It is currently available at Sephora ION and will launch island-wide sometime start September.

Press File Disclosure

One thought on “NEW: Lancôme’s Grandiôse Mascara – Bend the Rules of Mascara!

Leave A Reply!

