MAC Cosmetic Mentions – Upcoming and Already-Out Collex!

Hey y’all!

Now that I’m facing a move and living life from packed boxes, okay I exaggerate but it is a slight move to my parents place due to renovation works where I live. Life is as per normal otherwise and nothing much should change but in the scenario that somehow I don’t get to shooting the products I plan to shoot and posting about them during this period, I thought that I should at least give these items some semblance of a mention before it gets too late!

So, with that here’s me elaborating a little more on the MAC pile that I had posted on instagram.

And yes, as you can see, I’m still dragging my feet around proper ‘official’ wordy press release sorta entries. I just want to ramble, y’anno?

Grey Divider

So, first and foremost are things you can buy now!

A Novel Romance

This collection may make you squirm just from a glance at the promo visuals and while some might be going gaga over it but that’s definitely not my reaction.

I’ll admit that whole hunky ‘romantic’ approach is cheesier than a cheese burger but the products within the collection are worth the look! If you can get past the mental imagery of the promo visual that is.

Oh, why, MAC, why…

So from that collection we have

  • 3 Eyeshadow Quads
    – which I have 1 on hand and am racing against time to feature (before MAC takes this collection off their racks),
  • 6 Lipsticks
  • 5 Lipglasses
  • 2 powder blushes
  • 6 Nail Lacquers
  • 7 Fluidline Eyepencils
  • 8 Electric Cool Eyeshadows (not pictured here).

That’s quite a hefty collection, not to mention the Mascara and Eye pencil Brush inclusion just to amp up the collection a little more. Not that it needs it!

This collection has been out for awhile, if you haven’t caught the cheesy visuals via MAC’s huge lightboxes out and about town / malls then I don’t know where you have been but I have swatched a polish from this collection so far and I will have a couple more mentions from this collection to come, so stay tuned!

I fear by the time I’m done with the mentions, amidst moving and busy-ness, it could be too late but MAC has a knack for repromoting things to death so perhaps I can bank on that…

The A Novel Romance collection has been out for awhile, go grab it right now!

Next up is the one collection everyone has been talking about!

 

MAC x The Simpsons

I am going to be honest here and say that I don’t watch The Simpsons. I’m not going to pretend to be all, omgawd the simpsons~, but I will admit that I like MAC’s take on the collection. The feature on Margie, the colors and the quality / pairing of everything within this collection is actually quite pretty.

I had the initial impression of this being a marketing gimmick but gimmick or not the pieces are lovely and I think that has since softened my cynical outlook on it and made me find this quite endearing.

Especially when everyone talks about how beautiful the peachy-pink blush is, I just had to get on that bandwagon.

The MAC x Simpsons collection features:

  • 2 Eyeshadow Quads
  • 4 Lipglasses
  • 1 Powder Blush (available to us)
  • 1 set of Nail Stickers
  • 1 set of Margie’s False Lashes

It’s a collection that could go horribly cheesy (again, I hate that that word comes up so often when I describe MAC) but thankfully it turned out really cute and really nice as a whole.

Now, I just really want that Simpsons tessellation as a wallpaper for my computer! It’s so adorable.

The Simpsons collection is currently available at MAC Bugis and MAC TANGS (out today – 12th September!)

 

A Rocky Horror Picture Show

Moving on from cute, MAC’s got Halloween all planned out already. After all, being a makeup house for fun, bold and loud looks, how can they not join in where Halloween is concerned!

This collection ended up being way more extensive than I had imagined and I guess that makes it extremely handy too.

If you’re stumped on where to start shopping for some Halloween makeup essentials, why not check out the Rocky Horror Picture Show collection first!

The collection comes with:

  • 4 Lipsticks
  • 1 Lip Pencil
  • 1 Eyeshadow Palette
  • 2 Glitters
  • 1 Pigment
  • 2 Chromagraphic Pencils
  • 2 Greasepaint Sticks
  • 1 Powder Blush
  • 1 Sculpt & Shape Powder
  • 2 Nail Lacquers
  • 1 Set of False Lashes

Phew, isn’t that a lot of stuff for one collection? Given some are permanent items from the Pro range, repromotes and all but there are some lovely Limited Edition pieces too.

From the lot, I think the red lipsticks appeal most to be because I’m not the best smokey-eye wearer these days with my frames and preference for neutral browns. The Sculpt and Shape powder seems really pretty too and considering I don’t have one, plus this one being Limited Edition, that’s pretty much makeup speak for must-get… right?

The Rocky Horror Picture Show collection is likely to be launched late October.

Well, after all of that makeup galore, what’s pretty lips, cheeks and such without a perfected base?

 

Matchmaster Concealer

I’m quite unsure about this one, I don’t know if it’s out soon or already out but it is an addition to the existing Matchmaster range which consists of a liquid foundation that uses an intelligent shade technology to give you a flawless demi-matte finish.

The Matchmaster concealer comes in a twist-up stick form with a matte-steel barrel that makes it easier to clean than if it were a shiny silver.

I can’t speak for the shade selection and availability for this but I heard it has a fairly thick formula and works great with a combination of both fingers and a brush.

It’s best you check this out in person once it’s out, or if it already is!

Purple Divider

Wow phew, that concludes my MAC round up and it was sorta fun to just ramble about newly released and upcoming makeup, especially from a brand I used to stalk incessantly!

I should get back to some proper looks, mentions and such as soon as I can. As usual, so much to share with you all but no idea where to start!

I’ll get on it, I promise! Even if it’s boring press releases that are, while dull very very useful for making decisions when it comes to technological breakdown, or rambling about hauls, showcasing of stuff, I’ll get to it asap!

Thanks for reading!

Leave A Reply!

