Sephora’s Color Festival Blockbuster Palette For 2014!

It’s still a little while away from the holiday season but I’m not going to make the same mistake as I did in previous years, but starting my festive mentions a little too late and having to speed through them as Christmas / New Years drew closer.

Though granted we don’t have to give mention to everything, which as a result is what I did with some less than impressive holiday pieces last season, but I did skip out some pretty value deals and gorgeous buys so… here’s me starting way early in September!

I don’t promise to keep to constant mentions but I’ll try and post what I can when I get it!

’tis the season for sharing, after all.

Every Christmas Sephora never fails to bust out their Blockbuster palettes, palettes with about a million and one eyeshadows, lip colors etc etc.

These Blockbuster palettes are quite impressive – in terms of fitting so many items into a small little compact chunk as such – and fare quite well in terms of pigmentation and texture. Not phenomenal but good enough; after all, you can’t have everything!

What’s more, this year they come in an extremely adorable and as-compact bow-shaped case that swivels out to form a fairly impressive display of all the ‘trays’ within. Almost like you’re your own little makeup artist!

 

The set comes with:

  • 72 Eyeshadows
  • 28 Lipglosses
  • 8 Blushes
  • 4 Cream Cheek-Lip Products
  • 6 Looks (tutorial sheets)
  • 2 Mirrors

While I don’t know how much this is going to cost when it reaches us, it’s good to know that the US pricing of this is listed at $49.50 which really isn’t too bad for everything you’re getting! Product aside, let’s not forget about the cute and compact case.

Even though this is immensely cute, Sephora’s Blockbuster palettes aren’t on my radar because I have enough of each category separately to justify splurging on this one do-it-all but I can imagine it would be a fabulous gift for that one friend starting on makeup and doesn’t have much in her stash or pals that are always on-the-go, scooting all over the world and always have difficulty deciding what makeup pieces to pack!

 

Hope this contributes to a good gift idea for some of you, look out for it to come!

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Sephora’s Color Festival Blockbuster Palette For 2014!

Leave A Reply!

