Packin’ & Settlin’ – Home Away From Home!

I wanted to start this entry saying it’s been awhile but truthfully it hasn’t been that long a while since an update on here because I have been posting with rather quick and easily-put-together entries. Though sadly to say not the full bulk and substantial sort… I keep saying I want to get to it but with this temporary housing situation it is shifting me to a more Holiday Mood than ever.

Especially when I am away from my stash as of now. Here’s the last I saw of my stash, at stage 2 / 3 of the packing and sealing process.

Here, let me explain a little about this ‘move’ I have been talking about. I know not everyone cares but… humor me.

So there are currently some renovation works going on at my place (or rather my in-laws place where I stay right now) so in the meanwhile because using a temporary toilet and living in dust filled corridors with a toddler just isn’t an ideal scenario, Hubs and I have moved over to my parents place.

It also helped that my bro had just enlisted into the army so his room is vacant for a couple of weeks, perfect timing really.

So for the next 2 weeks and a bit more I am living from bags I had carted over (as seen at the start of this post) and my stash consists of a well-filled and gigantor pouch.

It’s not everything but it is sufficient and I do feel a little bad I couldn’t cart over some new stuff to give a go at (YSL Leather Fetiche Palette, I miss you…) but I had to pack practically and bring what I typically would use more of.

I have in mind to do a little feature on the makeup and perhaps skincare I brought over… if anyone is interested in that?

All that aside, I guess to a certain extent, it’s good to be back.

Don’t get me wrong I do love staying at the in-laws place because I have shifted things around and tweaked the space enough to call it my own but something about going back to where you spent years of your life growing up at – the neighborhood, the whole place as a whole – is just really tranquil. Almost like coming home.

Though I’ll admit it is a bit more of a B to get to work from, but I can deal.

Grey Divider

I have also brought my camera along with me (but of course) along with some products I want to shoot and try out during my stay, so I can still be productive. As much as I can, that is. I can’t guarantee it given lighting conditions are tricky to get used to once more but I will try.

In the meanwhile here’s a little snippet of some shots I managed to snap over the weekend, both lifestyle and upcoming-on-the-blog!

Shots are taken with my Olympus OMD EM10, I loooove this camera so much and am so glad I got this in the end.

The shots with Baby K are done with a Olympus 45mm lens and the product shots are done with the 14-42mm kit lens.

So all these, plus a round up of what I carted with me here, and perhaps some backlogged mentions should be up soon!

You know me, while I really should be keeping with the times and posting what is most current I tend to let my words get swayed with my thoughts and end up writing what I randomly feel like for that day. Which often results in rambles more than productivity but I would like to think that’s what makes you guys read me, yes?

Hurhur!

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Packin’ & Settlin’ – Home Away From Home!

Leave A Reply!

