Celebrate Hello Kitty’s 40th Anniversary with Sephora!

For someone who claims to not be a fan of Hello Kitty (talking about me here), I sure talk about this little lass a lot!

Though it’s hard not to when she’s this adorable and while I’m not a hardcore fan, I wouldn’t deny that her merchandise can be quite cute… and the excuse that I make for myself whenever I pick up cute Hello Kitty plushies would be that my little girl is the fan, not me.

Which isn’t wrong because Baby K does love her Kitty but she has since moved on to the world of trains, dinosaurs and cars, with a little soft spot in her tiny heart for the occasional kitty bag, shoes or shirts.

So anyway, back to this!

Because it’s her big 4 0 , some celebration is due so Sephora has teamed up with our favorite Kitty cat to launch an extremely adorable and collectible collection so that we adults can properly justify our Kitty obesessions.

It’s one thing to buy a Kitty plush but it’s absolutely fine to get Kitty Nailpolishes, Eye Crayons or Eyeshadows, yes?

Let’s have a look:

Let me disrupt the slew of pictures to say – how cute is this ring! And it pops open to feature a solid perfume! Absolutely perfect to carry about and flaunt your kitty love while surreptitiously touching up your scent the whole night.

I think this cute thing has got my eye!

So that’s a look at most of the items that are part of this collection, if you would like a run down, here it is in words.

  • Pop Up Party Eyeshadow Palette
  • An Apple A Day Trio Lipbalm Set
  • Hello Kitty Solid Perfume Cocktail Ring
  • Kawaii Nail Set
  • The Red Row Beauty Diaries (the box with it all)
  • Ruby Compact Mirror
  • Original Fragrance Ruby Roller Girl
  • Milk Money Make up Bag
  • Ruby Hand Held Mirror

Grey Divider

From the looks of it, it seems like this is a collection that is perfect for gifting, with all the ‘set’ pieces and also very adorable yet practical inclusions, like the ring that I had highlighted above.

This collection is already available in Sephora US but I am assuming it is going to reach us together with the rest of Sephora’s Holiday delights! I’ll be popping by the Sephora Holiday Media Showcase so I’ll make sure to give you a heads up if I spot this over there!

Thanks for reading!

Tell me, are you a kitty fan? Are you eyeing anything here?

p.s. don’t let the Kitty mirrors fool you because those actually end up being really expensive!

Leave A Reply!

