The Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush Palette

Well, who would have guessed that Hourglass would do a Ambient Powder on their Ambient Blushes!

Previously, Hourglass made quite a sensation when they released a Limited Edition Ambient Powder palette featuring 3 different Ambient Powder finishes – Dim, Incandescent and Radiant – with one of them (Incandescent) being a shade that is exclusive to this Trio Palette.

 

Since then, the Ambient Powder Palette has been made permanent and Hourglass continued on in making splashes in the beauty market with their Ambient Blushes, of which I own none.

I knew I was holding out for a reason because for some odd logic the blushes alone to me were pretty but not ~needworthy~ though pop them in a palette and I’m going completely gaga over them.

It’s ridiculous I know but if you’re as ridiculous as me, here’s the palette.

The shades are:

  • Luminous Flush
  • Incandescent Electra (the exclusive one)
  • Mood Exposure

Right now this is flagged as Limited Edition but knowing Hourglass, it could be added to the permanent ranks if the feedback is good (and I sure hope so).

Temptalia had done amazing swatches of these, as always, so check that out.

In the meanwhile, I’m going to sit here and plot how to get my hands on Hourglass given how tricky they are to hunt down in Singapore.

 

Thanks for reading!

Are you a fan of the Hourglass Ambient Powders / Ambient Lighting Blushes?

Leave A Reply!

