A Blog Update – It’s An Icon Thing!

So… I recently discovered a little thing to this Theme that I am using here on WordPress. Based on the ‘Format’ that I select, which oddly enough doesn’t seem to have an effect on the actual format of the post, the little icons atop the entry will change!

Now it’s very frivolous and largely visual but I was thinking that it could serve as a good visual cue to segment my posts. That is if you are viewing my blog from the web because the mobile (and blog reader) versions are displayed without that icon.

For the most of you who are popping by my site from mobile, blog readers or those who never took much notice to the post ‘headers’, here’s what I am talking about!

So frankly… I don’t have any idea why I am discussing this revelation on here because I don’t intend to start tagging every single post in detail (less I forget which one belongs to what myself) but it is a nice option and thought to be able to.

For now, I have only dedicated one other symbol to another purpose that being the ‘speaker’ for Giveaways and Promotions.

In a way, even though I know it’s a volume icon, it looks like some loud hailer of sorts so… I guess that works? Plus it stands out being grey, amidst the usual black headers.

Incase you’re wondering, the one right at the top (darkest black) is the usual design for ‘standard’ posts, which is almost all my posts.

 

Though these little things are inspiring me a little to start posting more random snippets. Would you all like quick sneaky shots, like previews maybe, of upcoming posts before I actually post about it with fullout information, rambles and all?

For example if I were talking about a palette, I would spam palette pictures and swatches first and then tag that to the Camera icon under a ‘Sneak Peak’ sort of title? And then a proper Review post to come where I discuss the palette, textures and all?

I guess that’s most ideal for those who are here for the images more than my rambles.

I don’t know what to do with these yet but… I guess it’s nice having that little toggling option and I’m loving this theme a little more (than I already am) now. If anyone has any cool suggestions, feel free to let me know! :)

Thanks for reading!

Leave A Reply!

