Audio

GIVEAWAY – GlamGlow, PeterThomasRoth & More Masks to Be Won!

I just thought I would do an extension of the shoutout since I’m back at work now and feeling way better. Still coughing but nothing’s going to stop me from sharing giveaways!

So, yes I have a mini giveaway over at my instagram as of now (and yes to take part, you will need an instagram account) so hop over to have a look.

Basically all you have to do is share a photo of yourself with your favorite mask on (or a photo of your favorite mask you shy folks) and hashtag #sephoramaskquerade along with tagging me @icyabstract!

Once again, Sephora Singapore is giving away ONE box of masks packed with goodies from GlamGlow, Peter Thomas Roth, For Beloved One and more (worth over S$200 in value) so you can mask to your heart’s desire!

This giveaway ends 22nd October, which is real soon, so hurry over! Look out for this picture for all the details and don’t forget to comment on it once you are done, good luck!

Purple Divider

Another reason for me posting this giveaway mention in a whole blog post of its own is also because I wanted to talk a little bit more about said featured mask.

In the giveaway Instagram picture I am seen wearing Boscia’s Luminizing Black Peel-Off Mask and I feel, amongst the brands included within Sephora’s generous mask box, Boscia is somewhat like an underdog.

It could just be me and my exposure to the brand but I have received a couple of items from the brand, tried them out and they’re all pretty good.

Though given that, I don’t hear too many mentions about the brand and I’m not too sure why. It could be the lack of presence and/or the fact that not many people actively mention it to begin with so… here I am throwing a little mention to this gem!

So, here’s an official write-up about the product because I don’t think I can tell it as well as they do.

This jet-black, mineral-rich mask has a unique ‘peel-off’ effect. It also delivers powerful detoxifying, purifying and brightening results. Made with premium quality clay, its deep-cleansing properties draw out dirt and oil, while powerful antioxidants ingredients shrink the pores, firm skin and reduce inflammation. When dry, the mask strips away dead skin, impurities and excess oil to reveal brighter skin and smaller pores.

The function of this is much like the Kose Seikoshi Mask White (old entry here) that I really enjoy using.

Both dispense a thick, gooey and sticky formula that you slather liberally on the skin. This is particularly important because a nicely coated layer makes it easier to peel the mask off after without it tearing midway.

Grey Divider

Fun fact –
My 2 year old daughter was so intrigued and creeped at my black masked face. She was staring inquisitively but notably keeping her hands close by her sides and said “No!” when I asked her to touch my face, ha!

Grey Divider

Compared to the KOSE mask, I feel the Boscia mask is gentler to peel off, it doesn’t grab on as tightly and in my experience it doesn’t leave my skin feeling like I had just ripped a tacky tape off it. Which means those who found KOSE a little painful to remove might appreciate this one more.

While gentle, it doesn’t take away from the efficacy of the mask as I did note that my skin felt clearer, brighter and fresher after the mask. With the KOSE mask I did note that the pores around my nose area, especially, seemed cleaner but it didn’t lend a hand with brightening my complexion like this Boscia one did.

For the sake of comparison, I had only applied the Boscia one on half of my face so here’s the half-face comparison of both the masked and unmasked sides.

The side that had been masked appears clearer and brighter, compared to the other. And this is even with all the regular facial sessions I have been going to. Which goes to show doing your part with at-home masks in the midst of facial sessions is just as important in the skin up-keep!

And also that this Bosica Luminizing Black Peel-Off Mask is pretty awesome stuff.

 

Though if you thought that KOSE’s mask is expensive (at S$35 for 75ml), this is going to set you back a little more at S$52 for 80gm.

It’s a little more to pay for for the additional skin-benefits as well as the gentler-yet-still-effective touch but I’m sure those with sensitive skin will be glad to know that there is now a peel-off mask that they can try!

Boscia’s Luminizing Black Peel-Off Mask retails for S$52 and is available at Sephora Singapore

 

Thanks for reading!

p.s. Sorry about the URL error for ClearSK’s FREE Facial Redemption in the earlier post! It has since been fixed so go ahead and click over to redeem a free trial treatment session, specially for my readers!

Sponsorship disclosure

Leave A Reply!

