LOTD: Urban Decay Vice 3 – The Natural Sage…

Neutral and natural, it’s in my blood really.

No matter what I get my hands on my first approach is always to cautiously dip my toes into it. Or in this case, my makeup brush…

So it’s no wonder that when presented with a multitude of colors, via the Urban Decay Vice 3 palette, my first option is safe. Safe in the form of browns and fairly earthy neutral tones. Though to my credit, I did attempt a bit of a sage olive here!

 

Oh how I love sage / olive tones. So murky and pretty but easy enough to wear. Call me crazy for loving swampy colors but Breakdown (said murky shade) is a stunning neutral to work with and I can see myself giving it lots of use in looks to come.

When I am not actively reminding myself to vary my looks, that is.

This isn’t a very exciting look, I’ll admit, but here’s saying that Vice 3 can be a netural natural buddy too if you let it be!

p.s. the contrasting in the pics here is still a little iffy, these were shot before I ‘fixed’ my camera custom settings.

While generally simple and neutral, one of the things that I played around with with this look, color aside, would be textures. I kept the inner corner of the eye look smooth with a matte finish along with some shimmers on the outer-corner and crease (stray shimmers!).

Products Used:

BROWS
Shu Uemura Hard 9 Pencil in Walnut Brown
Shu Uemura Brow Manicure in Honey Glazed

FACE
Vichy Normaderm Anit-Imperfection Hydrating Care
Porcelain FLAWLESS Skin Perfecting Moisturizer
MAC Select Moisturecover Concealer
Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage Palette (concealer)
Urban Decay NAKED Loose Powder (to set)

EYES 
Lancôme Aquatique Eye Base in 01
Urban Decay Vice Palette 
- Downfall 
- Brokedown
- Undone
Starlash Waterproof Lightning Liquid Liner
MAC Powerpoint Liner in Engraved

CHEEKS 
YSL Heart of Light Blush Volupte in Light 01

LIPS 
nothing - heh

Of the Vice 3 looks that I have lined up, this is by far the simplest and also the most instinctive way I would use the palette if I am going for a no-brainer everyday look.

In upcoming looks, I assure you you’ll be seeing more use of color and also me stepping out of my comfort zone a little (and actually really liking it…) to better showcase the different shades within Vice 3.

This particular look wasn’t done with any form of a structure – like me trying to keep to their complimenting ‘columns’ – though in upcoming Vice 3 look features I try a hand at that just to see how it works out.

Of course I dabble a little across the board just because… you have all these colors there so why not use them if you have to, no?

So, that’s that for a quick and natural start, do check out my Vice 3 palette swatch-out if you haven’t and read about my thoughts on the shadow textures and such!

 

Thank you for reading!

Urban Decay’s Vice 3 Palette will retail for S$88 at Sephora starting 30th October 2014.

Vice 3 is a Limited Edition Palette.

Sponsorship disclosure

One thought on “LOTD: Urban Decay Vice 3 – The Natural Sage…

Leave A Reply!

