LOTD: Vice 3 – Blues the Natural Way (Sins, Heroines and Bondage…)

So… I tried to think up ways to make use of the very blue-sy row of colors but I will admit that my days of donning blue eyeshadows are well over.

I still like them and I recall my smokey blue wearing days fondly but for some reason, maybe because I am so tired all the time now, I feel a full out smokey blue eye look would just emphasize the fatigue on my face.

Though it is a color I still like to revisit, in small doses and paired with the right amount of neutrals to keep it from looking too ‘druggy’ on me. If you’re a blue loving and donning fiend then yes, please go ahead and scoff at my wimpy way of wearing it but for ladies who are seeking out ways to wear color (but not wear color, hurhur geddit?) with the Vice 3 palette, then maybe this look might resonate with you!

As they say, a leopard never changes its spots right?

Once a neutral lover, always a neutral lover… Though okay, I’ll admit colors are fun to don and I’ll feature more of that in the upcoming Vice 3 looks.

Vice 3 aside, I also want to give a shoutout to the eyeliner that I have on.

You see that blue sparkle amidst a darkened base? As well as the deep dark and creamy black I have on my lower lashline? Yes those are the works of the Urban Decay 24/7 Dual Ended Glide-on Pencil (from their Black Magic pencil set) in LSD (the blue) and Perversion (the black).

So… I heard that LSD is a name of a drug and I get Urban Decay’s ‘edginess’ to go with something like that but it makes me wary to say something like “I really love LSD”.

Which in this case I do… but I’ll have to clarify that it is the pencil liner I love.

I’ll talk about Urban Decay’s Black Magic 24/7 Pencil liner set again, but if you’re curious it launches tomorrow (along with Vice 3).

One more last shoutout, the lips.

I have on a recent favorite, the Shu Uemura Vision of Beauty Vol 01 lipstick in Orange.

I don’t have a true creamy and straight out orange lip color in my stash, the closest of which is a coral / reddish-orange which ultimately looks red so this little fella is such love.

Though pity that with it being such a stand-out color, in a way different to a bold red, it is not something you can pop on everyday because it can be a little tricky to match.

But it is a beautiful shade and if you’re adventurous with your lip shades, it’s always good to have an orange in the stash!

Products Used:

BROWS
Shu Uemura Hard 9 Pencil in Walnut Brown
Shu Uemura Brow Manicure in Honey Glazed

FACE
Vichy Normaderm Anit-Imperfection Hydrating Care
Dior Star Liquid Foundation
MAC Select Moisturecover Concealer
Urban Decay NAKED Loose Powder (to set)
Guerlain Perles D'Azur Meteorites

EYES 
Lancôme Aquatique Eye Base in 01
Urban Decay Vice Palette 
- Last Sin (all over the lids, below crease)
- Freeze (on the outer corner)
- Heroine (on the outer corner, outer-v)
- Bondage (dabbed lightly, blended in the crease)
- Truth (brow bone)
Urban Decay 24/7 Double Ended Eye Pencil in LSD & Perversion

CHEEKS 
MAC Mineralised Blush in Warmth of Coral

LIPS 
She Uemura Vision of Beauty Vol 01 Lipstick in Orange

 

Thanks for reading!

Tomorrow I promise you, we’ll be stepping out of neutrals!

Urban Decay’s Vice 3 Palette will retail for S$88 at Sephora starting 30th October 2014.

Vice 3 is a Limited Edition Palette.

Sponsorship disclosure

3 thoughts on “LOTD: Vice 3 – Blues the Natural Way (Sins, Heroines and Bondage…)

  1. Genevieve says:

    I really think this suits you. It doesn’t make your face look “fatigued” at all. The colours are beautiful and the eyeliner sensational.

Leave A Reply!

