LOTD: Vice 3 – Breaking Down the Dragon

Okay, enough neutral play, let’s bring on the big guns and by this I mean summoning thy Dragon

Okay, fine…

As far as dragons go, this little fella is on the tamer and milder side but don’t look down on him (it’ll hurt his little green heart) because he still packs quite a punch, especially if you decide to pile this Dragon on over a darker (or complimenting) base!

For this look, I used it as-is and the only thing I wore it underneath is a sweep of Last Sin, which I’ve been quite taken to using as a quick sweep beneath any bolder colored looks (that require more blending) that I’m doing.

I’m not sure why but… it’s just a thing.

To tame the green-eyed Dragon look down, because even though this green isn’t a pow-wow intense green it does glow with vigor and catches the light even in dim sitations (like a dragon squatting and watching from a darkened cave… okay too much imagination now), I introduced a little bit of Brokedown to the outer-corner.

I’m not sure why I didn’t think up this look earlier, it’s so stunning and as far as colors go, this is easy to wear and pull off.

Everytime I wear greens on the eyes, it’s a default reaction to plop on some corals on my cheeks and lips so, that’s what’s going on on the rest of my face!

Products Used: 

BROWS
Shu Uemura Hard 9 Pencil in Walnut Brown
Shu Uemura Brow Manicure in Honey Glazed

FACE
Vichy Normaderm Anit-Imperfection Hydrating Care
Giorgio Armani Silk Luminous Liquid Foundation
MAC Select Moisturecover Concealer
Tarte Smooth Operator Micronized Clay Finishing Powder
Guerlain Perles D'Azur Meteorites

EYES 
Lancôme Aquatique Eye Base in 01
Urban Decay Vice Palette 
- Last Sin (as a wash all over lids, not seen)
- Dragon (on the inner corner
- Brokedown (on the outer corner)
- Revolver (lightly on the outer-v)
- Reign (crease, lightly)
- Truth (brow bone)
Starlash Waterproof Lightning Liquid Liner
MAC Powerpoint Liner in Engraved

CHEEKS 
YSL Heart of Light Blush in Light 01

LIPS 
Lancôme Rouge in Love in 132M

 

It was a really nice refresh to wear a fun pop of color on the lids again and while I will still scurry to neutrals when I need a reliable and quick look, I’ve been willing myself to wear more color these days and I’m enjoying it.

Something about donning stronger shades on the lid feels so liberating, fresh and ‘alive’ once more.

I sound a little cuckoo about now so I’m gonna stop…

 

Thanks for reading!

Urban Decay’s Vice 3 Palette will retail for S$88 at Sephora, launching TODAY (30th October)!

Vice 3 is a Limited Edition Palette.

Sponsorship disclosure

2 thoughts on “LOTD: Vice 3 – Breaking Down the Dragon

  1. Genevieve says:

    Like the blues, the green really suits you and provides a contrast to your warm toned complexion. I just wish there were more greens in the palette. The taupes paired with the green looks lovely.

    • I know what you mean about more greens! I wish there was more too to pair with this since olives and greens are my next best option (purples aside) if I want to don colors. And thank you so much for the compliment, that should be why I tend to reach for greens over blues, heh! :)

Leave A Reply!

