LOTD: Vice 3 – Halloween Red-dy Eyes… Geddit?

Okay, granted this look wasn’t created with Halloween in mind, nor was it created for Halloween but… it’s Halloween today and so appropriate to post this rather over-the-top red-hued eye look, no?

To my own defense, I did wear this out and about my normal day at work and while yes some colleagues commented on my eyeshadow (“oh hey you’re wearing eyeshadow today!” – when I do wear eyeshadow everyday…) no one said it looked too much.

So perhaps sometimes frames (if you’re new, I wear glasses because contacts aren’t my friends right now) does help tone the madness down.

But anyway, yes this look is really an exploration of the beautiful pink-ish and cranberry tones within this palette.

Rightfully they should be paired one at a time (either Alchemy or Sonic) and rarely worn all together but… if you’re going all out, might as well.

All the red hued eyeshadows within Vice 3 are gorgeous in color and pigmentation while being smooth and creamy in texture.

They have a mild frost or sheen to them that gives it a little depth but not so much that it makes these already bold shades even harder to wear.

If you ask me, of the lot I would personally give Sonic and Bondage a little more wear purely because Alchemy is a touch pink for my taste but Alien paired with it would be beautiful for those who love a flash of pink to their eye look!

Rightfully, with an eye look as strong as this one it’s always safer to go neutral and plain with the rest of the face, keeping the focus on the eyes.

But I think we’ve established from the start of this post that soft is not the way I am going.

I managed to shop my stash and dug up a Dior Addict lippie (Mayday) that I have completely forgotten about.

Why? I’m not sure because it is another gorgeous (I’m over-using this word here) red that I’ll be sure to reach for a lot more.

Products Used:

BROWS
Shu Uemura Hard 9 Pencil in Walnut Brown
Shu Uemura Brow Manicure in Honey Glazed

FACE
Vichy Normaderm Anit-Imperfection Hydrating Care
ZA Perfect Fit Liquid Foundation
The Body Shop InstaBlur Eye
Urban Decay NAKED Loose Powder (to set)
Guerlain Perles D'Azur Meteorites

EYES 
Lancôme Aquatique Eye Base in 01
Urban Decay Vice Palette 
- Truth (all over lids)
- Alien (over lids, just below the crease)
- Alchemy (middle portion of the lids)
- Sonic (outer-corner)
- Bondage (outer-v definition)
- Downfall (blending in the crease)
- Bobby Dazzle (browbone)
Starlash Waterproof Lightning Liquid Liner
MAC Powerpoint Liner in Engraved

CHEEKS 
Shu Uemura Glow On (Powder Blush) in P Soft Coral 332

LIPS 
Dior Dior Addict Lipstick in Mayday

 

Voila, thy dramatic look~

Does it look like what some of you are wearing out for Halloween today?

Pity I’m at work this Halloween (not at work the whole night but rather working late) so I’ve got nothing planned but I’m thinking to throw a pillowcase over my baby boo once I’m home and have her play a ghoul, just because.

Only when you’re babies / toddlers can you get away with simplicity like that, heh!

 

Thanks for reading!

Urban Decay’s Vice 3 Palette will retail for S$88 and is already available at Sephora!

Vice 3 is a Limited Edition Palette.

Sponsorship disclosure

Leave A Reply!

