LOTD: Vice 3 – Smokes and Classics

Well, wrapping up my back to back feature on Vice 3, here’s a look that I wasn’t initially in the plan but happened as I was staring at the palette mindlessly.

It was like a eureka moment when my gaze trailed to the last column of the Vice 3 palette and I assessed the smokey greys and taupes that were just calling out for a look.

So here you go, something classic, something simple and something smokey!

How smokey the look can go depends on your preference but over here I kept it fairly controlled and just about right for daytime wear. Though some can argue that you don’t need a ‘right time’ to wear a smokey look, I think I would still like to keep some semblance of an image at work, especially after parading around with this much red on my eye the last time…

I doubt much needs to be said about this look, it’s such a classic look that it speaks for itself though it does display the versatility of the Vice 3 palette. With this you can be sure you’re covered from superbly simple neutrals, to crazy whacked out colors and even signature smokey looks as such.

While it’s not my style to bring a palette as huge as this when I travel, I can imagine that it would be helpful for those who travel a lot for formal appearances and fun alike.

Business meeting look, check. Girls night out at the clubs, check. Evening function in a sleek black dress, check!

Keeping it really textbook, I paired it with a matte red lip. Can’t get anymore classic than that!

BROWS
Shu Uemura Hard 9 Pencil in Walnut Brown
Shu Uemura Brow Manicure in Honey Glazed

FACE
Vichy Normaderm Anit-Imperfection Hydrating Care
ZA Perfect Fit Liquid Foundation
MAC Select Moisturecover Concealer
Tarte Smooth Operator Micronized Clay Finishing Powder
Guerlain Perles D'Azur Meteorites

EYES 
Lancôme Aquatique Eye Base in 01
Urban Decay Vice Palette 
- Angel (all over the lids)
- Defy (outer corner of lids)
- Revolver (outer-v)
- Sonic (softly in the crease)
- Last Sin (brow bone)
Starlash Waterproof Lightning Liquid Liner
MAC Powerpoint Liner in Engraved

CHEEKS 
MAC Mineralized Blush in Ring of Saturn

LIPS 
YSL Rouge Pur Couture Mat in 203

Purple Divider

Since this will be the last of my spam of Vice 3 for a bit, I thought to include a bit of a summary or closure statement here.

I’ll likely still mention this palette from time and time and it’ll probably do cameo appearances in looks to come but this is the end of my dedicated Vice 3 run so I can continue to share about other brands and other exciting launches that are zooming your way – so much stuff, so little time!

I had a lot of fun putting these looks together and even though this is really only the tip of the ice berg when it comes to eye looks that the Vice 3 is capable of, I hope it was fun seeing how I would use it in my own way.

I’m curious to see how others would wear Vice 3 so if you do pick it up and post about it on instagram (or your blog) do tag me or comment below! It’s always fun to see how different people with different eye shapes and styles would interpret the same product!

I know my looks are far from professional and, if anything, could use with added pizzazz – like mascara, or falsies, or further amped up with colored contacts etc – but I was doing this with what limited time I had in the mornings and they are looks I go out of the house with, which I felt makes it more credible in a sense: Showing you looks I do wear out instead of looks I do for the sake of doing them and posting about it here.

I don’t wear mascara and falsies on a daily basis due to my frames so… I guess I’m just keeping it real, ha! Though the looks would have been more complete with those elements, no doubt :)

So anyway, I’m rambling and I should sum this up with information about where to get this and whatnot so, for recaps sake, here are the looks if you’ve missed it!

 

Once again, thank you for reading and I hope you have fun with your Vice 3 Palette should you choose to pick it up (or have already picked it up)!

Urban Decay’s Vice 3 Palette retails for S$88 and is available at Sephora now!

Urban Decay’s Vice 3 is a Limited Edition product.

Sponsorship disclosure

2 thoughts on “LOTD: Vice 3 – Smokes and Classics

Leave A Reply!

