K-Drama Musings: When A Man Loves… (Tsk~)

Time out from the beauty spam!

p.s. Maybe spoilers so if you’re only at the beginning of this show, proceed with caution (or not at all).

https://i2.wp.com/img.imbc.com/broad/tv/drama/mil/poster/__icsFiles/afieldfile/2013/03/25/wp_004.jpg

It’s that time again, where I muse about something so frivolous such as my current K-Drama addiction or in this case, what’s currently on my playlist.

Because addiction isn’t quite the right term to sum this up, sadly.

Don’t get me wrong, I started this drama knowing it was a melodrama, which is a genre that doesn’t always sit well with me. If it’s got to be so sad and sombre and serious all the time, it had better be darned good!

In this case, even my adoration for Shin Se Kyung (the girl) couldn’t save the show.

It’s not a bad series and if anything I can’t judge because I am only half way done (episode 13 or so) and I’m already at the point that I have to make myself watch it and when I do it’s just because I want to get to the end of it and get it over and done with. As always in drama-land the whole dragging out a conflict and idiocy / misunderstands are aplenty and at this point I’m just over it.

This drama is quite cliched in many ways but how many other ways can you portray a melodrama, amiright?

But, yes, I don’t have too much to share about this show really except once I’m done with this (which I hope is soon because just get yo’ conflicts sorted already gurl~) I’m going to jump straight into a rom-com. Or something comical. Whichever.

I want some laughs.

Scratch that, maybe loads after this soap opera.

There’s enough pity in this show to make you feel the lead gangsta-man (Song Seunghyun who surprisingly looks well here)’s pain in his life but it’s quite sad (and maybe a bit gifted) that the writers are making me want to throw some at Shin Se Kyung’s character.

I caught some spoilers while searching up images for this post and I want to slap her character even more now.

Gurrrrrrl, you got such a good (ahem, rich) man after you, whatchu thinkin’?

But yes, that’s just me…

Tell me, do you fare well with melodramas? Or do you have good rom-coms to recommend to bring some laughs back to my life.

Thanks for reading!

 

Back to beauty news shortly, ya? ;)

p.s. Walking Dead is back~~~~ But I’m not gonna start until more of it is out. Meanwhile, I’m back on the Season 2 of Bates Motel. Norman you dark, twisted, lost thing…

One thought on “K-Drama Musings: When A Man Loves… (Tsk~)

Leave A Reply!

