(Not Quite A) K-Drama Musing… – JaeRim x SoEun Couple!

Oh-My-God.

Like omg.

Be warned – a tad fan-girly even but… read on at your own expense!

 

Okay… I’ll first like to admit that I gave up watching When A Man Loves after it’s 13th episode. Which means the minute I wrote that ramble, I stopped watching it because, at that point of the show, it felt so draggy and monotonous that I had to make myself watch it and I just wasn’t feeling it anymore.

So yes, I’m sorry Shin Se Kyung, I’m ditching you.

This (Jae Rim x So Eun couple) on the other hand brings soooo much feels into my life.

Some We Got Married backstory for the uninitiated, and also to introduce my history with this on-going korean reality tv show – it’s pretty much a virtual marriage sort of a show where they couple people up be it Idols, Actors/Actresses, Singers, Models, you name it!

My first experience with WGM went back to my days of minor SS501-stanning. Yes, this is kind of history and I don’t see Kim Hyun Joong in the same light after his recent abuse case but he and Hwangbo were the first couple I watched on thsi show and they were… kinda funny, kinda cute?

Lee Hyun Joong x Hwang Bo

After that I stopped for a bit and I can’t recall why I picked up the show again… was it the Kangin x Lee Yoon Ji couple?

Kang In x Lee Yoon Ji

I can’t recall but then I went on quite a binge with this series, following on with the Goguma Couple (Yong Hwa x Seo hyun), Khuntoria (Nichkhun x Victoria), Adam Couple (Ga In x Jo Kwon) and a couple more…

Khuntoria!

I really can’t recall but I believe that was the peak of WGM, where every couple was exciting, fun, and such a joy to watch.

By the time Eun Jung and Jang Woo went on the show, I was tuning out already and I’ve only dropped in on the show a little here and there to catch a couple episodes of Sunhwa, Lee Joon and such but nothing really ignited that whole WGM-fire in me though this couple, this couple here….

Omgosh they’re so cute I can’t even.

Now I’m saying all this knowing how much shade is around WGM for their scripting and whatnot but, like in the case of Running Man, I’m going to go in and pretend to be all oblivious about that and just enjoy the laughs and interactions.

I’ll also say that I didn’t think much of Song Jae Rim prior even when I caught him in Moon That Embraces the Sun but he’s so charming here, regardless if he’s really such a forward byuntae (perv) or not, they’re so entertaining to watch.

This couple is only about 8 episodes in and they’ve got a whole myriad of nicknames from OMG Couple, to LTE-Couple (like internet connection speed… hurhur), to 19+ Couple due to their very forward advances and things they say.

I don’t know.. I think this entry is a whole fangirl tribute to this reignited spark I have with WGM but I am enjoying this couple’s interaction so much that I’ve ditched all thoughts of dramas in the meanwhile.

Though maybe I should go watch Surplus Princess… just because Song Jae Rim is in it. Heh.

 

Update – Too late, I’ve already started on Surplus Princess and it’s so silly and hilarious I’m loving it. Though that’s for another musings post in another time ;)

 

Thanks for reading!

Do share, are you a WGM-fan? Have you started watching this couple?

One thought on “(Not Quite A) K-Drama Musing… – JaeRim x SoEun Couple!

Leave A Reply!

