On My Nails: Meet Me At Dusk (The Body Shop Color Crush™ Nails)

OHAI… Sorry to have been neglecting you again, nail entries.

Funny thing is now that I’ve been painting my nails and keeping them painted once more, I have all these pictures of nail posts to do but no intention of doing them. Oops!

But okay, I’ll get right to it.

Nail entries are super quick anyway, right?

 

In today’s post, I have featured a color from The Body Shop’s new line up of nail polishes – the Color Crush™ Nails.

I was sent a small bag of them with a couple of shades to choose from but I felt in the mood for some nudes so I popped Meet Me at Dusk on.

p.s. I’ve noticed these polishes have alternate names in french and this one is also called Rose Rendez Vous

Meet Me At Dusk… Nude shade… Cheeky~

So anyway, here’s the shade done in 2 coats and snapped when semi-wet / drying.

IMG_3408

IMG_3409

IMG_3412

The Body Shop was also kind enough to include a top-coat (which supposedly works as a base coat too, interesting) which I think was a really good call because these Color Crush™ shades really pop and look much better once you have a glossy shine over them.

IMG_3414

IMG_3416

On their own, they seem to be a little dull, not as plush and lack a little something but the topcoat really brings this to its full potential.

IMG_3417

IMG_3419

IMG_3427

I don’t suppose you have to use a The Body Shop topcoat but if you’re a sucker for everything being matchy, then why not right? They’re only S$12.90 a pop!

IMG_3429

IMG_3430

So that’s that for my first introduction to The Body Shop’s Color Crush Nail Polishes, starting with a very simple and safe nude shade. I’ve got a couple of other shades on hand ranging from purples, to bright vermillion (as they call it) and black so… those will be up real soon!

As soon as I can paint them that is, which I don’t assume is too long given how frequently I’m changing up my polish shades right now.

 

Thanks for reading!

The Body Shop’s Color Crush™ Nail Polish (colors and top/base coat) retails for S$12.90.

They are available at all The Body Shop outlets islandwide.

Sponsorship disclosure

One thought on “On My Nails: Meet Me At Dusk (The Body Shop Color Crush™ Nails)

Leave A Reply!

