Shupette Has-It-All Palette – Pictures & Swatches

After much much much waiting, here you go, you guys!

May I present to you, Shupette (who usually goes by Choupette) featuring his cutesy little Has It All Palette!

 

But seriously now, based on my site’s statistics, it seems like Shupette is one popular kitty (that – and the JaeRim SoEun couple) as a good number of people flowing in seem to be drawn to the Shupette round up post with some keywords being the Shupette Has-It-All Palette.

So it’s about time I finally got down to writing and posting about this palette that I’ve had sitting around for a bit and have given some pretty good use to!

Let’s have a look, shall we?

PA170059

Retailing at an auspicious amount of S$128 (if you don’t get it, it’s chinese customary stuff), the Shupette Has-It-All palette may sound steep at first but if you consider the 8 eyeshadows, 6 lip pans (or lip bons bons as they call it) and not forgetting the incredibly cute plush and fuzzy Shupette case that you get along with it, it really doesn’t sound half bad.

PA170062

Sure it’s costlier than a 20 eyeshadow palette like Vice 3 but it’s a whole different realm of Limited Edition. You can’t expect something tagged with a Karl Lagerfeld relation to be cheap, yes?

For those who have already made up their minds about getting it (or have already got it), here are some reasons why I feel you made a pretty good choice answering your inner cat-lady’s calling.

PA170063

meowwww~

The Shupette Has It All palette (and in fact the whole collection) is undoubtedly targeted at an audience that loves this huge amount of ‘cutesy‘ so the shadows within stand somewhere in the soft, wearable and slightly ‘sheer’ realm.

In other words, the sweet, neutral and natural makeup arena so if you like your looks heavy, dark and smokey then you might be tilting your head and squinting at the palette wondering what the appeal is.

Though what it lacks in the eyes department it makes up for in the lips but I’ll get to that in a bit…

PA170067

I don’t always fancy frosty pastel shades but I can tell you that these are done quite well. It falls in line with the asian / Japanese concept of wearing colors as a light frosty wash instead of a full-out full-on slap of green, pink or blue.

PA170080

Though thankfully the entire palette isn’t a shimmery pastel wonderland as there are some more ‘grounding’ shades, as I call it, to help you along and to provide a little depth to the look when need be.

Those shades are located on the top row of the Shupette Palette – there’s a charcoal grey (looks black but swatches sheer), medium taupe, deliciously warm brown and a copper-gold-toned shade.

PA170086

PA170087

In all, I’m sure you can get some good looks out of the palette even if the pastel shades aren’t your thing, or in reverse if wearing deeper tones aren’t something you’re comfortable with.

To get you a little acquainted with the middle row of colors, these are what I would call the ‘sweet’ colors within the palette. They seem quite distinctive in their pans but once swatched they’re a nice translucent (and shimmery, but not glittery) wash of light tones.

PA170083

They don’t look completely identical when swatched, thankfully, but you know how sometimes when things are worn on the lid you really would have to pack it on to tell them apart…

For my method of use, I will admit I do visit the top row (and maybe that bottom right color) more frequently than the rest but the pastel shades are truly lovely when used and paired well.

I’ll get to that more in my looks to come but for now, here are swatches of the top and bottom row of eyeshadow colors!

PA170093

PA170097

So, as I was saying while the eyeshadow aspect could leave much to be desired (for some, expecting a little more pow-wow), the lip pans prove to be quite a different story.

You see, with lip pans I generally expect a lip-gloss sort of pigmentation. Nice and juicy color but largely translucent and gives just the right amount of tint.

Though these lip pans here pack a lot of color and punch in their cute little wells!

PA170084

I like that they offer a stronger selection of colors be it to make this palette a whole lot more vibrant visually or because they know that in the asian market bold lips are easier to don (and more preferred) compared to smokey bold eyes.

The pans, while small, give a nice pigmentation of color – akin to lipstick pigmentation even – and from my short encounters with them (me and lip pans aren’t the best of friends.. but I try!), I’ve noticed that these seem to lend a mild staining effect even after they’ve worn off.

I like!

I haven’t given that far right nude any use just yet because it did swatch quite average but, hey, it’s a nude… what can we expect when it’s placed alongside such powerhouse colors, right?

PA170103

One reason for my lack of use of these lip pans is a personal preference or aversion to cream products in a pan form.

There’s that hassle of dipping the fingers, applying and the cleaning it off when given that time I would rather whip out a lipstick but the applicator included does help make my life a little bit easier where this is concerned.

PA170088

Sadly I didn’t bother with the sponge-tip (sorry dude), but I have used the double-ended brush applicator as a lip brush to swatch on the shades within the lip pans.

It’s not a stellar brush but it works well enough and I would imagine it should get the job done should you be traveling and not have a lip brush on hand.

By that I mean if you’ve packed this palette along because I highly doubt anyone would be whipping this palette out mid-day to touch up their lip color, right?

To each their own though…

 

Another random thing to spotlight is these cute little paw prints running across the plastic ‘film’ that usually protects and prevents the powder / products from getting on the mirror or all over the palette.

PA170074

It’s a small touch but it’s so adorable!

That said, this rounds up my overview of the Shupette Palette thus far. I’m a little late with my mention so you might have seen it everywhere else already but I hope it was still useful, nonetheless!

I’ll be back with another kitty mention and then a couple of looks but I’ll admit that my attention span with this guy was cut quite short. It’s peculiar, I really do like this palette and I like the shades within be it the eye products or the lip products but it’s missing that grab that prevents me from putting it down and straying to other palettes.

Maybe it’s too sweet, even for me (gasp), or perhaps the distractions are way too strong but eitherways this palette has a nice spot in my stash. Not one that has me head over heels but it’s nice, nonetheless.

Like that one palette you’re glad to have though you don’t give it enough love? Yes, this seems to be it. But I’m sure if the colors are up your alley or if you’re just that avid a kitty collector you wouldn’t mind this sitting steady in your stash either ;)

Purple Divider

PA170077

Anyway, before I go I wanted to add that last I heard this palette was out of stock (now I heard this awhile ago actually…).

Though they are doing reservations and such and will inform you once it’s back in stock or once stocks flow in so, that’s that. I’m not too sure of the stock situation as of now given its been launched for awhile and the die-hard Shupette/Choupette fans would have gotten their hands on it but if you’re a little late to the party, no harm trying your luck!

Shu Uemura’s Shupette Has-It-All Palette retails for S$128. This (and the Shupette Collection)is available at all Shu Uemura counters island-wide.

Shupette Has-It-All is Limited Edition

Thanks for reading!

Sponsorship disclosure

2 thoughts on “Shupette Has-It-All Palette – Pictures & Swatches

Leave A Reply!

