LOTD: Warm Hue-d Browns with Shupette (Has It All Palette & Blush)

I’m really excited about this look but I feel I could be the only one with this sentiment.

PA300007

To a large part of you guys, you’re probably groaning and going “not another brown look” but I truly feel that not all brown looks are made equal.

Really!

Okay hear me out here.

There’s the everyday-brown-look that is subtle, soft, nicely shimmery in the way that gives your eyes a glow but nothing over the top.

Then there is that evening-dinner-brown-look – a look that has a little something extra to it. Yes it is brown, it is mildly shimmery and shiny in all the right places but it also plays up your eyes so beautifully they sparkle in a way that your everyday-brown-look just doesn’t quite achieve.

So far so good?

If you, like me, feel that there are varying degrees to a neutral look then you’ll be in for a treat because while the Shupette Has It All Palette is largely pretty in pastel, I think the brown shadows in here are absolutely stellar.

Primarily the deep warm brown within (the darkest of the browns) and you’ll see it work its magic in this look.

Though to be very fair, I could possibly recreate this with one of my many (many) brown eyeshadows within the stash but that would involve me having to find them, dig them up and perhaps lay out a clutter of different palettes when I could just settle for this very one, right?

For justification purposes, I will say that buying this solely for the browns is a bit crazy but hey, if you’re already at the edge of the cliff let me push you over with this eye look.

PA300044

As usual, when approaching a new palette, my modus operandi is – safe, simple, me option first.

So this was the first look that sprung to mind as I stared at the palette trying to piece a look together.

PA300034

PA300029

PA300025

PA300020

warmcopperused

I primarily used 3 eyeshadow shades, the soft champagne gold, the mid-tone coppery-gold shade and the deliciously warm creamy brown.

I think I’ve got a huge crush on that brown, really. It’s so perfectly warm and deep but blends out to be a light enough wash if need be… so beautiful~

Enough of my ramble, here’s more of the look and less of my words.

PA300042

PA300035

PA300024

PA300037

PA300027

The lip product that I used is a bright-enough pink that still contains enough coral and peach that it is considered fairly wearable for the day (‘ticked’ above).

PA300040

I was inclined to choosing a red lip but somehow at crunch time my hands veered towards this color though I’m not complaining because it is a pretty lip shade nonetheless.

What’s more it matches the Silk Cushion Cheek Color in Pink perfectly :)

PA300016

PA300038

PA300012

BROWS
Shu Uemura Hard 9 Pencil in Walnut Brown
Shu Uemura Brow Manicure in Honey Glazed

FACE
Vichy Normaderm Anit-Imperfection Hydrating Care
Dior Diorskin Nude Liquid Foundation
MAC Select Moisturecover Concealer
Tarte Smooth Operator Micronized Clay Finishing Powder

EYES 
Lancôme Aquatique Eye Base in 01
Shu Uemura Shupette Has-It-All Palette
- top right golden mid-brown
- burnt auburn brown
- bottom right pale champagne
Urban Decay Naked 2 Basics in Cover (crease)
Starlash Lightning Waterproof Liquid Liner in Black
MAC Powerpoint Liner in Engraved

CHEEKS 
Shu Uemura Shupette Silk Cushion Cheek Color in Pink

LIPS 
She Uemura Shupette Has-it-All Lip Bon Bon (3rd from right)

 

So this wraps up my first and rather unimaginative take on the Shupette Has It All Palette but wouldn’t you agree that sometimes, neutral and classic is something that just works – no explanations needed, no bold colors necessary.

Simple, clean, poised.

Or is it just me?

But if you’re craving for a little color I’ve got a look with some semblance of a color (as much as this palette would lend me) coming up tomorrow so stay tuned!

 

Thanks for reading!

Read more about the Shupette Has It All Palette here and the Silk Cushion Cheek Color here!

Sponsorship disclosure

One thought on “LOTD: Warm Hue-d Browns with Shupette (Has It All Palette & Blush)

Leave A Reply!

