LOTD: Icy Blue Hues with Shupette (Has-It-All Palette & Blush)

While putting this look together, I think my train of thought went a little like this:

Okay, let’s see what we can do with this…

That’s not too bad, now lets try this…

Hmm… meh, okay, that wasn’t quite what I expected *mentally a little disappointed with that blue*

Alright lets smoke the ends out to give this more depth

*steps back from the mirror*

Well hey, what do you know, I think I actually really like this look!

Well, yes, for the most part when I’m trying to do a look feature on an eye palette, most of the time I don’t always have a look in mind and I just mix and match the shades up on the spot.

Of course some combos (like neutral looks) just jump into mind but sometimes for palettes that are a little trickier and not as ‘direct’ (by that I mean, green goes here, darker green goes here, voila), a little trial and error is required and that’s how this look came about!

PB050001

After exploring the safe, usual neutrals with the Shupette palette – you know, because I always need that classic something to fall back upon – I decided to venture into the soft, giggly and overly happy world of pastels.

PB050012

While pastels are soft, they aren’t to be taken lightly either because given the whole soft, airy and bright nature of these colors, they should be paired and blended well with a deeper shade to give the look some depth.

I’m sure we’ve all encountered looks where people slap a pastel shade all over thinking that alone is enough but their lids end up standing out too much and not in a very good way so… yes, as odd as this may sound pastels may be trickier to work with than smokey shades even.

Though when paired right, and with the right glowy sort of pastel colors, they can be incredibly beautiful on with a soft wash of color and stunning iridescent shine.

PB050025

PB050022

The blue eyeshadow in the Shupette palette in particular gives that very lovely iridescent effect that highlights the look really well in a soft icy blue. I was initially a little disappointed at the pigmentation (when I first patted it on) but came to realize that it’s got such a beautiful glow to it that it makes up for the lack of color and need to build it up with wear.

It’s a look I think I will revisit if I’m feeling up for something eye-catching, yet soft and feminine at the same time.

PB050017

PB050013

PB050014

PB050010

PB050020

PB050037

For the lips and cheeks, I decided to play up the brights and compliment the blues in the eye look with some soft pinks. Though the soft really only applies to the cheeks because there’s no such thing as a soft pink in the Shupette lip palette.

Oh wait, correction, there is… but that’s no fun.

Here are the shades I used (eyes & lips) from the Shupette palette.

icyblueusedPB050035

PB050040

PB050034

I went with an even brighter fuschia pink this round, as opposed to the already rather bright pink I had worn in the earlier more neutral Shupette look.

I felt that given how icy and played up the eyes were, a stronger lip color (pink, especially) wouldn’t hurt.

I’m really starting to like the pink lip options within the Shupette palette and am half wishing for them to actually roll out such colors. Granted I should have similar shades in the stash, I do like how lightweight and smooth these lip bon bons feel on.

Creamy and smooth, staining but not dry. They’re quite lovely.

PB050028

BROWS
Shu Uemura Hard 9 Pencil in Walnut Brown
Shu Uemura Brow Manicure in Honey Glazed

FACE
Vichy Normaderm Anit-Imperfection Hydrating Care
Dior Diorskin Nude Liquid Foundation
MAC Select Moisturecover Concealer
Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage Concealer
Tarte Smooth Operator Micronized Clay Finishing Powder

EYES 
Lancôme Aquatique Eye Base in 01
Shu Uemura Shupette Has-It-All Palette
- middle light pastel blue
- bottom left blue
- middle top greyish brown
- top left charcoal
Eyeko Eye Do Liquid Liner (in black) –– LOVE!
MAC Powerpoint Liner in Engraved

CHEEKS 
Shu Uemura Shupette Silk Cushion Cheek Color in Pink

LIPS 
She Uemura Shupette Has-it-All Lip Bon Bon (1st from left)

 

So, that’s that for the look and also the Shupette speed-mentions! Though… if you think about it it wasn’t all that speedy and my mention is a little tardy into the launch but just in case there are still a couple of pieces for those who need a little enabling I hope my entries were of use!

I’ll be moving on to an encyclopedia of Surratt mentions before maybe shifting my blog back to its usual mentions of random slews and brands here and there though I will admit I’m quite liking this ‘categorization’ thing that I’m doing now.

Though this marks the end of the Shupette speed-mentions, it doesn’t mark the end of the product mentions, that’s for sure! They’ll be having their cameos here and there be it in upcoming looks or maybe a ‘current routine’ sort of entry so, stay tuned!

I’ll have those ‘usual’ posts back once I’m done with all my spams. It’s been awhile since I’ve done them it’s like I’ve almost forgotten what it’s like to not have a whole lineup in plan and in place!

 

Regardless, thanks for reading!

Read more about the Shupette Has It All Palette here and the Silk Cushion Cheek Color here!

Both are Limited Edition and available right now!

Sponsorship disclosure

Leave A Reply!

