The Upcoming Low Down – On The Blog & With My Life!

Okay, so here’s the deal and what’s up and coming on this little space of mine.

I feel that this entry is redundant but yet it’s one of those little pep talk sessions where you sit around with your team and you go through the tasks, timetable, etc to brief everyone of their task and at the same time it’s also for you to have another run down (mentally and verbally) of the matters on hand and ensure that they get tackled and completed.

While nothing is expected of you guys of course, except to check back if you’re interested in the content to come, this serves as a little summary and reminder to myself on what to put up before I vanish for a week (I’ll touch on that in a bit).

It’s not a complete disaparation where I disappear into the black hole and you hear nothing from me for a week sort of a vanish but it will be tough to get my hands on technology and that includes my phone.

So, anyway, I’ll get to it but let’s read on!

So anyway, after that long and unneeded introduction for this already rather unnecessary post I thought I would give you an idea of what to expect next week and also the week after.

Given that Naked On the Run (a palette I’m pretty psyched about myself) is launching on the 5th of December, that’s next Friday for you, I’ll be doing the whole ‘dedicating the week to this product’ sort of a deal for it.

So next week it’s all about being Naked and being On the Run!

You know, because it’s what most people are looking out for, amirite?

If you haven’t already heard, there are great gifts up for grabs for those who are first (few) in line to get their hands on the Naked On the Run palette so head here to be well acquainted with that before checking back next week for the low-down (and looks).

After which I’ll be giving the MAC Holiday collection a well deserved mention because it seems like a lot of people are intrigued in that. My MAC Overview post in itself garnered a lot of views and likes when it went live and I didn’t even bother with a shoutout on instagram for that one.

So yes, serving the folks, I’ll put up in depth entries of each products and those entries are likely to be pre-drafted and scheduled because the week after, I’m actually going to be home-bound since my inlaws are traveling and it’s turn for me and hubs to babysit Baby K.

Though this time it’s going to be a little trickier and tougher because in the past we’ll simply bunk over at my parents place but this time, within this duration, the parents are facing some reno works in their area so we decided against a staycation at their place.

Instead, hubs and I are going to wing it. Us, alone with baby. Let’s see how this works out alright?

Yes we are grown adults but in some ways we have been nicely pampered where meals, laundry and whatnot are concerned so… this will truly be a simulation on how life is going to be once we move on, in future – if ever.

Which is why, as mentioned above, it’ll be trickier for some me-time and just be on my computer or phone because if hubs isn’t watching baby, I’ll be.

Plus she’s quite a torpedo when it comes to grabbing things she should not and going places she should not. So yeah…

We’ll see how it goes but as mentioned I’ll schedule stuff on here so it’s not radio silence but I can’t speak for sure about my social platforms since I doubt I’ll even have proper content to post apart from – baby’s porridge of the day, my PJs ootd today, etc.

Heh!

But anyway,  I’m rambling far too much over this so, yeah, I hope this gives you an idea of what to expect and hopefully these are things you are interested to read up about!

I anticipate any looks with MAC products to come in the next next next week since there are a few products to go through and, as convenient as it’ll be, I don’t want to spam up you guys too much with a post everyday (plus that’s a heck load to go through and schedule).

We’ll see how it goes but regardless, no matter how busy I get (next week at work or next next with baby) I’m going to make it seem like I was never gone. Muaha~

 

Thanks for reading this pointless post but hey, good pep talk right? ;)

Leave A Reply!

