Look Feature: Naked On the Run – Rosey Neutrals

This is probably as ‘colored’ as you can get with Urban Decay’s Naked On the Run Palette, in terms of the eyelook that is.

PB240236

I’ll attempt a couple more renditions with the shades within the palette, just to show you how I would play around with them, but as I had said the shades are rather similar so they aren’t going to be a world of a difference apart.

As you know, the Naked On the Run palette offers up 5 varieties of browns from a mauvey-rosey to taupey skin-like options and also deeper warmer browns.

Each shade seems to already have it’s own role pre-determined (to a certain degree) so even with a mix and match the looks will still be reminiscent of each other but I guess that’s the point with a travel palette. You want something foolproof and easy-on-the-go without spending the extra few minutes each morning deciding how to pair a certain combo.

PB240259

In this look, I attempted something that isn’t too ‘everyday’ (read: simple and plain) but can be worn everyday if you like your looks with a little more shine and sheen.

The main color showcased here would be said mauvey-rose (Drive) which brings Naked 3 to mind with its rose pink-brown hues.

PB240276 copy

Naked Look 1

I paired that with the stunning deep golden brown shade (Stun – how apt!) for a smokier and also fancier finish but if you’re looking to tone the look down, I’m sure the smooth chocolate matte shade would work just fine as an outer-corner shade as well.

It’s quite a lovely look and one I would wear again when I’m looking to dress my look up a little but still keep it relatively neutral.

PB240252

I had also used Stag, the 24/7 Glide-On Liner found within the Naked On the Run palette, to line my lids and I like how it lends a soft and rather smokey effect to the look.

It’s one of the nicer black brown liners I’ve come to use. I like how close to black it is in terms of intensity and depth but still in the realm of brown with a softer edge (than black).

PB240253

I do highly recommend this 24/7 Glide On Liner and wish it were sold separately but unfortunately it is exclusive to the Naked On the Run palette.

PB240264

PB240268

Look at how Stun (outer corner color) stuns, hurhur, with its shine and sparkle!

PB240267

PB240272

PB240260

For the rest of the face, I’m wearing bits and pieces from the Naked On the Run palette.

Instead of using the bronzer like what it was intended for, as a bronzer, I used it as a contour instead and was pleased to know that it worked quite okay for that. Contrary to how orange it swatched, it looked perfectly okay on. Maybe a tad warm but it was fine.

PB240278

Then I had the blush on the cheeks as well as the Naked Gloss on the lips.

PB240269

I even gave the Perversion Mascara a go (on my lower lashes) just to test out the brush and see how it applies, intensity and all.

Though it isn’t much to look at so… forget I even mentioned that. Heh! I applied a thin coat but if anything, I will say that I like how the brush grabs on to each and every lash really well.

PB240296

PB240292

PB240287

Products Used

BROWS
Shu Uemura Hard 9 Pencil in Walnut Brown
Shu Uemura Brow Manicure in Honey Glazed

FACE
Vichy Normaderm Anit-Imperfection Hydrating Care
Lancôme Blanc Miracle Liquid Foundation SPF 50PA+++
MAC Select Moisturecover Concealer
Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage Concealer
Tarte Smooth Operator Micronized Clay Finishing Powder

EYES 
Urban Decay Primer Potion
Urban Decay Dive – all over lid (NOTR)
Urban Decay Stun – outer half of the lid (NOTR)
Urban Decay Fix – blended in the crease (NOTR)
Urban Decay 5050 – brow bone highlight (NOTR)
Urban Decay 24/7 Glide on Eyeliner in Stag (NOTR)

CHEEKS 
Urban Decay Naked on the Run Blush
Urban Decay Naked on the Run Bronzer (contour)

LIPS 
Urban Decay Naked Lipgloss in Sesso (NOTR)

Grey Divider

I’m rambling a little more since this is my first Look Feature with Urban Decay’s Naked On the Run Palette.

In the next couple of looks (I’m thinking to do maybe 1 or 2 more… we’ll see) I’ll likely just run through the eye products and showcase the rest through pictures without talking much about it since I’ve said enough here.

 

Overall, I think this palette is pretty straightforward and handy to have even if you don’t have the intention to bring it for travels. It makes for a great face kit when you’re having those girly sleepover parties!

The colors within are wearable and easy to work with as well.

While limited in shade (because it’s meant to be neutral and wearable), you aren’t restricted to just one look either. There are options even if they aren’t the most different in tone and shade.

What’s more, I really recommend the 24/7 Glide-On Liner in Stag because it’s a black-brown shade that I really enjoy using, plus based on my experience with the 24/7 Liners thus far this one seems to last the best for/on me.

PB240297

If you’ve got your sights on this, I would say ponder no more, it’s a worthy kit to have and for S$85, it’s really not too bad!

Urban Decay’s Naked On the Run Palette will launch 5th November (6pm sharp) at ION Sephora. Read about Early Bird deals here (including how to get your hands on the Naked Vault).

This palette will retail for S$85 and is Limited Edition.

Thank you for reading!

Sponsorship disclosure

2 thoughts on “Look Feature: Naked On the Run – Rosey Neutrals

Leave A Reply!

