Tarte’s Got Just The Thing For Ladies Who Lash!

Hello, I’m back for a bit and I do want to say pardon me for the silence that was last week.

Work got the better of me with loads of deadlines to meet before the office closure so I hope I’m not too late with this gift idea / mention!

 

After all, I presume that many of you are probably busy wrapping it up at work too so last minute gift grabbing isn’t that peculiar a sight. You’ve got 3 days till Christmas – hurry and get your gift!

DSC00772

This one here is for all the ladies who love a little lash action going on so if you’re someone like that or you know someone like that, head on down to your nearest Sephora and grab this up before it’s all gone – either sold out or not stocked anymore.

Either ways, hurry!

Grey Divider

When it comes to the Art of Lash, curling is an absolute must in my books.

If I’m going to use mascara, I’m going to need my eyelash curler. While I’m thankful that my lashes aren’t the most problematic around, I do know that curl is not something they come with naturally.

What’s more, my lashes are rather fine (as with my hair actually) so they have a tendency to droop and fall with certain mascara formulas. Thus, curl is a bigggg thing for me.

Big!

DSC00777

An eyelash curler is an absolute must and while makeup tools aren’t something you cycle through very often, it’s nice to pick up a new one if you have been using the same one for a good amount of time now!

Plus something pretty and new is always fun to sit on the vanity.

DSC00782

I’ve used a good number of eyelash curlers around (not all, of course) to say that I generally don’t have an issue with them. I find most of them relatively comfortable to use and the only thing I find myself having to get used to, with every curler change, is the grip. Not so much the crimping portion.

DSC00778

That said, while I can’t be the best judge of how comfy this opulent (their word, not mine) and pearly Tarte Lash Curler feels on the eyes, if I may share an opinion, lash curler handles like these are actually my favorite.

DSC00780

The ones with loops are cute and help with grip but given the way I’m used to holding and using lash curlers, I prefer those that look like this – simple, without loops, so it’s easier and quicker to use.

Do let me know, is it just me or are there others who prefer such handles too?

DSC00787

Lash curler aside – though that is the star of the show or in this case, star of the pack – Tarte had also included a miniature Lights, Camera, Lashes™ 4-in-1 Mascara.

DSC00802

One of their most notable mascara offerings, to me at least because I’ve heard so much about it, it boasts (and is proven too apparently) a 330% increase in lash volume.

That’s some crazy statistic to live up to and I feel a little sheepish writing this post up but saying I haven’t used the mascara but trust me, I’m curious and also excited to.

I have heard a good amount of things about this mascara and while a 330% increase in volume is a lot to claim, I think I’ll be happy enough if this holds my curls well and makes my lashes look fuller, deeper and my eyes more accentuated. At least that’s what it seems to do to bloggers that have reviewed it so I’m hoping the same for myself!

What’s more miniatures are perfect to travel with and where mascara is concerned I could hardly finish up a full tube even during my daily mascara-wearing days that miniatures should be more than enough to last you a couple of months, of which you’ll be able to test this well enough to know if you need the full size!

DSC00795

Cutting this very rambly and long entry short, this is a mention on a gift set that is absolutely adorable to gift a girlfriend who’s big on lashes and can’t go a day without her lash curler.

Or if you’re that kind of a girl, there’s no harm in picking this up for yourself. That pearl studded lash curler handle is absolutely darling!

DSC00790

If you ever need more incentive, Tarte products are formulated without parabens, mineral oil, phthalates, triclosan, SLS or gluten!

 

Thanks for reading!

Tarte’s Ladies Who Lash Picture Perfect Eyelash Curler set retails for S$34 and is available at Sephora Singapore.

This is Limited Edition (though curler and mascara sold separately are permanent)

Sponsorship disclosure

Leave A Reply!

