HAPPY 2015! – New Year, New Path!

Hello hello!

Happy New Year everybodyyyyy~

I hope that everyone had a smashing 2014 that was both memorable and filled with wonder! Here’s wishing everyone a great 2015 ahead where you never stop laughing at the small joys of life, never stop being inspired by the wonders life has to give and may we all show some compassion in this already cold and cruel world.

Onward to 2015!

So now, the serious stuff.

I could have saved the rambles and lumped my Happy 2015 greetings together with the 2014 round up but I wanted to address 2 different train of thoughts – 2014 being the reflective one where I give thanks and 2015 being the one I give you the low down of future plans and what to expect (or rather, not expect) from this space.

It almost feels a little sad saying that *cue tear drop emoji*

 

So anyway, in this entry I want to explain something I had hinted at within my last few year-end posts (quite annoyingly, might I add)… well, I didn’t tell a lot of people around me then but I think it’s quite safe to say now.

With this new year, I’m going to be embarking on a new direction and a new path. Simply said, a new job.

It’s completely daunting, it really is, but extremely exciting at the same time. I’ve got a place and I’ve got the time (or rather date) to start and it’s not till after Chinese New Year (formally, at least) and… yeah I have to say I’m looking forward to it but yet not quite at the same time.

The apprehension is only because this new space, I know, will demand a lot more time and energy from me. It even requires out of town trips (hence I mentioned in my round up that Urban Decay’s On the Run is going to get a lot of love from me) fairly often so I know without a doubt that I’ll have to sacrifice something and that is the amount of time spent on my blog.

I love blogging and I love rambling about makeup, you guys know that, but ultimately it is a hobby and based on priority at least, time should be better spent on my career, family etc before I indulge myself in my interests. That said, I know I’ll still be reading blogs and keeping in the know with beauty because that much I can still do. I think.

I’ll still be wearing makeup every single day, talking about it to my beauty pals and hopefully still sharing more instant and quick beauty mentions or obsessions on instagram but where blogging is concerned – with the time required to shoot photos, edit them and then write up paragraphs to go with – that would prove a little tricky and time consuming and I’m not sure if I can afford that.

I really don’t know how things are going to work out once I start but if anything I’m thinking of the worst case scenario where I will be buried by work and be absent from this space for awhile but… that may not be entirely the case so, we’ll see once I start!

In the meanwhile, I’m trying to get as many entries as I can up, perhaps do some stash-shopping entries and feature looks from items that I have forgotten about since we haven’t quite kicked into full gear of new releases and begun the influx of Spring 2015 products just yet.

Truthfully, I still hope to be around as much as I can but I’m certain that I’ll have no choice but to disappear for the start of my new career switch. You know how it’s like with new places and the demands it has.

Grey Divider

So, I just wanted to share that life update with you guys, as with every step of my life that I have shared so far.

You all, and this space, is still very much a part of me and I can’t imagine being without it. It’s just that in various points of your life you’ve got to focus on different things and perhaps this is the time for me to take a step back from here (for now, at least) and look somewhere else first.

That said I’m still around and not gone, at least until Chinese New Year (mid-feb) so don’t go running away yet!

Thank you for reading my ramble and again, I wish each and everyone of you a fantastic year of opportunities and growth ahead!

Happy 2015 and may this be a prosperous year for all!

P.s. A little late to mention but the surge in traffic here surprised me (after my instagram mention) and I hope the actual reveal isn’t as underwhelming. I’m not expecting again, nor am I relocating. A new job feels huge to me but maybe it’s not as huge as it sounds in the retrospect of life. Heh!

3 thoughts on “HAPPY 2015! – New Year, New Path!

Leave A Reply!

