LOTD: Champagne, Browns & Coral with YSL

Hello!

Sorry I’ve been busy again and haven’t been able to post as regularly as I would like. Loads to sort and a couple of huge events (at work) coming up. Le sigh!

That aside I’m also taking a little more time to plan my posts, something I never really cared to do but now given the impending absence once New Job starts, I’m thinking to see if I can do up some posts and have them scheduled for that period so at least the absence wouldn’t be so apparent. Or at least it’s something we can slowly ease into… either ways!

Moving on! Here’s another LOTD I managed to pull out while searching the stash for things to revisit and give some love to once more.

PC290031

Most of these items aren’t that old actually. They haven’t been around since the start of time, e.g. the start of my stash but frankly, if they have they should be tossed already!

This look started as a random reach for products I had a mind to use and along the way, once I became aware of the subconscious YSL theme to it, decided to just go all out and throw on some YSL for the cheeks and lips as well.

It’s not entirely a YSL look because I’m lacking where the brows and loose powder is concerned but for the bulk of it – color products and base – I guess you could say it’s looking quite YSL-ish.

PC290039

PC290050

On the eyes is the YSL Leather Fetiche palette but instead of the smokier sultry shades, I opted to go for the warm and soft neutrals within.

Now I know this palette is Limited Edition and it’s a total tease for me to feature it once more but somehow, I really like reaching for this on days I’m not sure what to wear and not too sure how neutral or how smokey I want to go.

It’s a lovely palette but of course many feel the same way given how it was out of stock incredibly fast. My bad.

PC290045

PC290040

PC290042

On my cheeks is a YSL blush I’ve received a good while ago but not given an individual mention to.

PC290051

Having said that, it has actually popped up a couple of times in some LOTDs / Look Features, except without a nod its way.

So, just to pop up a quick elaboration of it – it’s a nice blush to use and as its name (Heart of Light) goes, it has a mix of blush pigments and a sheen / highlight ‘center’ that allows it to give both color and also a little illumination to the cheeks.

They use illumination but I say soft sheen.

PC290035

What I especially like with this blush is that you don’t get powder kick-up even if you’re in a hurry and recklessly stab your brush into the pan.

The level of pigmentation also sits in a comfortable zone that lends color but isn’t too intense at first dab which makes it great for rushed mornings where you need to grab, dab and go. You can build this up should you wish but even in instances that I do, it still applies naturally. The color didn’t end up looking stark and the sheen is so soft it doesn’t show up metallic.

I know I said the blush is ‘simple’ but it’s the sort of simple that makes you reach for and use this effortlessly, without thinking, and that sort of simple is what makes products good.

PC290028

So okay, I rambled too much on that.

For the lips, I have on YSL’s Baby Doll Kiss & Blush because I felt I’ve neglected these for a bit.

PC290052

It doesn’t help I have them stashed at a rather hard to reach area in my drawers – no space, oops – but I should display some shades on my vanity so I can give them more use again.

PC290026

PC290029

Products Used:

BROWS
Surratt Expressioniste Rechargeable Brow Pencil in Brunette

FACE
Vichy Normaderm Anit-Imperfection Hydrating Care
YSL Youth Liberator Serum Foundation
MAC Select Moisturecover Concealer
Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage Concealer
Tarte Smooth Operator Micronized Clay Finishing Powder

EYES 
Lancôme Eye Base in 01
YSL Leather Fetiche Palette
Eyes Eye Do Liquid Liner
Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Liner in Black Market


CHEEKS 
YSL Heart of Light Powdered Blush in 7 Rebelle

LIPS 
YSL Baby Doll Kiss and Blush in 04 Orange Fougueux

 

And that is that!

PC290049

Grey Divider

I’ve started working on some look features of upcoming products so the stash-revisitng series has since been halted but I did manage to do up one more stash-revisit post so I hope to get that one up soon! I just haven’t got the time to resize the images I had shot.

Yes everybody, the wheels are in motion for the makeup realm of 2015!

In the meanwhile, yes between all this busy-ness and entry scheduling, I also want to share this Aesthetic & Medical Center that I have been introduced to recently. I am hesitant on branding this place as an Aesthetic clinic, even though yes they do excel in aesthetics, because it scares people into thinking up a cold, hard and sterile environment when my impression of Aeon is actually this wholesome skin-bettering place that offers both medical and aesthetic procedures in an extremely comforting and spa-like environment.

That’s the best of a couple of worlds combined, I can tell you that!

If you follow me on instagram you would have an idea of what to come, somewhat, but the reason why I’m so enthusiastic to share is because I’ve looked through their portfolio, spoken to their doctor (who is the most polite and humble doctor I’ve ever met, I can say that) and seen the results they have to offer for major and minor treatments so I’m glad to have been introduced and can’t wait to be on my path towards a better skin and better apperance!

I’ll definitely keep y’all in the loop of all my visits to come so stay tuned!

In the meanwhile, thank you for reading! :)

Leave A Reply!

