Introducing Aeon Medical & Aesthetics Centre

So… whenever aesthetic clinics come to mind, people usually think – sterile, clean, efficient and, well, effective.

Typically the words, pampering, comfortable, and thoughtful (in terms of service and amenities, I mean) aren’t things that would go hand in hand with the initial impression of aesthetic clinics.

While I’m not quite one to say, given I have limited experience with aesthetic clinics and hardly any (truly) aesthetic procedures done, I will say that I have experienced clinics that aspire to be more aesthetic focused hence the vibe of the place is centered around the efficiency of their state-of-the-art equipment and clean surroundings as opposed to the soft, plush comfort and service you’ll get at your regular spa / beauty salon.

 

Why am I bringing this up? You may ask.

Well, since my introduction to Aeon Medical and Aesthetics Centre, I have popped by their place twice and in those 2 short experiences that I had with their staff and also the doctor (Dr Michael Kim), I will say that it has largely changed my mindset about aesthetic clinics.

IMG_6655

Sure Aeon is efficient and very much still an aesthetic clinic with lasers, needles and all sorts of aesthetic procedures (they do Medical Facials too, btw) but somehow the vibe of the place is attentive and largely service oriented so that you feel comfortable and welcomed at all times.

I am always warmly greeted when I step into Aeon and the facilities offered in the Centre are thoughtful and cozy (classy too!).

 

Now, I don’t mean for this entry to get too loaded with words but I feel that some points need to be highlighted and explained because, contrary to what we mostly know of aesthetic clinics, Aeon really stands out with their hospitality, patient staff and of course effective treatments.

As of writing up this post, I haven’t tried the treatments for myself (yet) but am scheduled for some, to better my skin and self, so I’ll share about them once I’ve gone through with it.

I can’t wait, really!

I know it’s almost funny to say that you can’t wait to get procedures, aesthetic or medical, done because it can be daunting and, truth be told, scary but trust me that at Aeon you will be well taken care of and pampered – in true Korean aesthetic clinic style, according to Dr Michael Kim.

It’s quite hard to really capture the feel of the place in pictures so I tried to do up a little video, that hopefully is fun for you to watch as well. After all, I have to make up for this wall of text, right? Ha!

The video is right at the end but I suggest you read more walls of text first! So you’ll know what I’m actually doing within the video and what I would like to showcase!

 

The Visits And Discussions Thus Far!

To give you an idea of what I had gone through thus far.

My first visit was really a get-to-know-me and consultation session where we discussed what my skin concerns were, what I wanted to do or fix, that sort of a thing. I think generally a lot of my concerns were more prevention than fixing a ‘problem’.

I think ultimately there are little bits and pieces I would like to be perfected (don’t we all?) but for the most part I am comfortable in my skin and confident of my own appearance. Plus, if I whined too much about my skin concerns I know some of you guys out there would kill me for it, heh!

So, the second visit was a skin check and I had to be present with zilch makeup so the doctor will be able to properly analyze my skin using the Visia machine.

IMG_6666

I’ve actually tried a skin analysis with a similar machine a couple of years ago.That was the wakeup call to start slathering on sun block and take better care of my skin so needless to say I was nervous about seeing my skin this closeup and on so many different levels once more.

Nervous but yet also curious.

Now I’m not going to divulge too much about the happenings because this trip was the one that I video-ed a little about, just to really show you how comfortable and nice the clinic is. There is also a separate room for an even quieter and chill alone time but that isn’t pictured because it’s mainly for patients to rest after a treatment or to wait while letting their numbing cream take effect so I didn’t want to go there and disrupt anyone if they were there.

That room will have to wait for another post!

 

Hotel-esque Powder Rooms and Lounging Areas!

But anyway, I guess I’ll highlight a couple more things that I genuinely liked and feel comforted about Aeon Medical & Aesthetic Centre upon speaking to Dr Michael Kim and being there myself.

Firstly, I love how luxurious and well equipped their powder room is. It’s where you are brought to wash your face prior to your treatment (if you’re doing a facial they will cleanse your face too, no worries) should you want to and it’s got super cute headbands and hair ties for you to choose from! All just to help prop your hair up while you wash your face, too cute.

What’s more they provide combs (that were really clean, I must add) and even hairspray for anyone to fix their hair with after a facial or aesthetic treatment. The whole room feels like a toilet walkway in the hotel, so luxe and so pretty.

The ‘general’ waiting room is also a favorite of mine because of how chill and bright the whole place is, almost as if it were a hotel lobby. There are drinks by the side you can help yourself with or have the kind staff prepare for you. The whole chill and comfortable vibe of the place really takes your nerves off any procedure that you’re looking to do.

Dr Michael Kim had explained that with this clinic, what he had aimed to do is to properly bring over the Korean culture of clinics. Not just the treatments and the efficacy of it but also the service and the vibe because in korea, service in clinics is a huge thing! I agreed that local aesthetic clinics aren’t quite the same as Dr Kim’s description of Korean clinics. The treatments itself is the star attraction and focus isn’t placed as much on service since the idea is if you’re visiting a doctor, you can’t expect to be treated like royalty, right?

In a way there’s nothing wrong with that general aesthetic centre mentality but I guess Aeon Medical & Aesthetic Centre is bridging the gap between clinical efficiency and also indulgent pampering.

If you, or anyone you know, are/is looking for a place to consult for aesthetic procedures or for skin bettering options, I do highly Aeon Medical & Aesthetic Centre.

 

Objective (and Comfortable!) Consultations

IMG_6689

I know this is getting lengthy but I do want to mention a final point – unlike other places where consultation can feel a little daunting either because the doctors are looking to sell you treatments or not properly listen to your concerns before recommending a treatment, I will say that is completely not the case here.

Dr Michael Kim listens extremely attentively about all your concerns and objectively consults with you about how much of a concern an issue is and to what measure should treatments be done.

IMG_6707

Such that you don’t have to go through with too invasive a procedure when the result could be achieved through a milder way, or if a certain treatment would leave little to no effect on you (psst, I had no idea that people with chubbier cheeks should actually not go through with Botox because it’s not as effective, no aesthetic doctor would tell you that!).

Truthfully Dr Michael Kim will discuss all matters with you objectively and his presence and tone is calm and comfortable to be around too so trust me, it will be a completely changed aesthetic experience from what you know or have experienced before.

 

The Nitty Gritty Stuff…

If you need anymore reassurance about Dr Michael Kim, a little backstory about him was that he started as a Family Physician when he first arrived to practice medicine in Singapore.

It is required, by law, that all foreign doctors are registered and licensed before they are allowed to practice privately and own a clinic and Dr Michael Kim is fully registered and also a member of the Singapore Medical Association and Society of Aesthetic Medicine of Singapore.

He had also explained that his time as a family physician has also allowed him to treat other common illnesses and further understand how the body works which helps give him a more holistic idea about aesthetics. While not completely related, a good doctor is one that understands the whole aspect of the picture and sees the whole being, rather than skin being skin and hair being hair separately.

Purple Divider

If you’ve always been too afraid to step into an aesthetic clinic but yet so curious about it at the same time, I really recommend Aeon Medical & Aesthetic Clinic.

In this day and age where almost everyone is getting some aesthetic treatments done to better their skin (be it IPL, Laser or others), it’s really not so much a taboo anymore to consult and understand your skin a little better.

IMG_6730

I think being informed about how you can better yourself (with the right person, definitely) is good to know and whether you want to carry through with it is a choice you can then make after.

There’s no harm in knowing, right? ;)

 

Okay, enough talk, here’s the video! Enjoy! :) – Watch it on Youtube here.

 

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Introducing Aeon Medical & Aesthetics Centre

Leave A Reply!

