On My Nails: Dior Spring 2015 – Cupcake Sprinkles On Nude Nails ♥

Heyo!

If you know how cute this manicure is (credits to the polish, not my creative effort) you would understand why I absolutely had to pop in a heart icon in the title. It’s just too cute, too girly and so sweet!

Not the kind of nail combo I always go for but like something I mentioned to a colleague, it’s Spring and it’s time to let our inner-girlishness out to play!

IMG_7456

As mentioned in my brief Dior Spring 2015 overview, there are a couple of other nail polish colors offered – a creamy peach and a vibrant salmon sort of red-pink – but what I have on hand to show is this girlish and perfectly demure beige-pink.

DSC08589

It’s almost nude but it has just enough pink to tip it over to a ballerina sort of elegance with a soft shy air to it.

The other polish, and possibly the star of the lacquer line up for Spring, is the Eclosion Topcoat.

DSC08592

I wasn’t following Dior’s Spring release too closely so I was quite intrigued when I uncovered this from my press bag and while I have mentioned time and time again that I don’t like grit on my nails, the cute mix of pastel bits varying in colors and shapes were just too adorable to resist.

While I could have done a pretty simple all nude-pink look with Lady and the Eclosion Topcoat alone, it just wasn’t ‘me’ enough and I wanted a punch of color to offset the sweetness a little so I popped on some teal (shade is Cote d’Azur) from Madam Glam.

IMG_7477

I still haven’t got around to talking about my Madam Glam package in its entirety but I guess until then I’ll stick to featuring some bits and pieces of the polishes that I was sent.

IMG_7440

I think I’m quite pleased with the final manicure and it’s a little more ‘effort’ than my usual so I think I’m going to wear this on for a little longer just to make the time spent on multiple painting sessions a little more worth it, heh!

IMG_7462

Though okay, I feel I must share some thoughts of the polish, for those who popped by to read what I thought about them. Apart from seeing swatches alone, that is.

Now, usually Dior polishes need no introduction or review because after their recent reformulation, they are all lovely gel-effect polishes that apply wonderfully, have a gorgeous functional brush and dry well without causing troubles.

IMG_7457

I’ll say Lady is largely like that – it’s quite smooth, color is of good pigmentation and it dries down well to a nice and shiny finish. Though I can’t say I know much of that because I always use a topcoat anyway.

But I did notice that Lady isn’t quite the cream of the crop where Dior polishes are concerned either, such that while it works pretty good for Dior, it’s not the smoothest I’ve tried from the brand.

Something about it makes it a little ‘clumpier’ than usual and not as sheer and smooth on but eitherways, the brush is just as perfect and functional so eventually it all works out.

IMG_7476

As for the Eclosion Topcoat, you might want to know that the bits are rather dispersed.

It’s not a bad thing because the idea of it is a sprinkle of gritty bits, much like cupcake toppings, but you do need to fish about a little if you don’t want to have too different a distribution on your nails overall.

IMG_7469

I haven’t tried removing it yet so I can’t judge if it will be a pain but I always assume it will be anyway.

IMG_7467

So there you have it, a little look at whats on my nails right now!

I’ve got some belated mentions – stuff that were on my nails that I had shot but not mentioned – which I’ll probably compile into an entry or at least post up real quick without too many words. I’m guessing not everyone wants to read my rambles all the time, heh.

 

Thanks for reading!

Dior Vernis in Lady and Eclosion Topcoat are Limited Edition (for Spring 2015).

I don’t have the price for now (sorry about that!) but these are already available at Dior counters island-wide!

Sponsorship disclosure

Leave A Reply!

