Zap Cellulite (On Tummy or Thighs) with Clear SK’s Cellulite Buster Treatment – Quick & Pain-free!

To put this in the context of time, I popped by ClearSK the day after my return from Bali and what better way to ease myself back into work and the grind than an indulgent face and body pampering treatment, yes?

DSC01604

I’m putting this up a little belatedly (as with all my posts to come) because I’ve been busy clearing up at work – last few days and all – so don’t mind me and my backlog here! I’ll be splitting my ClearSK treatments up into 2 entries, this one about the body cellulite treatment and I’ll talk about my facial session in another post that is coming right up!

Since Chinese New Year is just around the corner why not have some double happiness (shuang xi, a chinese term for the auspicious mood), right? Ha

Plus in another auspicious / joyous angle of Chinese New Year, I have 20 free Cellulite Buster sessions up for grabs so read on till the end!

DSC01606

Now… cellulite is a thing that plagues a lot of us and while the skinny ones may be able to shun from the obvious look of cellulite, it’s still something that they’re not spared from. Those cursed dimples on the thighs once you’re seated *shakes first*.

There are a couple of remedies floating around like dry brushing and also a multitude of products that you can use though none that I’ve really taken to because of how sensitive my skin (especially my legs) is due to another cursed condition, eczema.

While it seems like cellulite isn’t something most people pursue to fix first – it’s usually always hair and face pamper or body massages, yes? – it is something that imminently comes to mind when we’re faced with the situation of having to don a swimsuit or perhaps dying to fit into that mini skirt / shorts / dress.

While there are many listed causes to cellulite, it is usually a combination of factors such as the lack of exercise, excess intake of toxins (from ahem eating junkfood, especially over Chinese New Year…), and just the continual build up of fat under the skin.

So, while most may have the impression that Cellulite treatments come with a little discomfort and perhaps those with sensitive skin, like I have, may think that such body treatments will aggravate the skin too much, I’m actually happy to share that my experience with Clear SK’s Cellulite Buster was quick, enjoyable and my eczema didn’t feel aggravated after either!

DSC01610

I know it’s a whole lot of words here but there really isn’t much to show (without it being TMI) so I’ll run through the treatment with more words and if you’re interested I hope it’s helpful enough!

The Cellulite Buster treatment over at Clear SK mainly uses one machine – the Velashape II.

img_VelaShape_machine2

This machine is quite awesome in that it combines 3 different modes of treatment in each pass:

  • There is a bi-polar RF which helps to tighten and lift the skin
  • Infrared to help zap and shrink fat cells / fat cell chambers to lessen that dimpled effect you get with cellulite
  • Lastly as the machine runs over your body there’s a suction sensation from the vacuum and mechanical massage which helps to stimulate your body’s lymphatic system and increase metabolism of the fatty layer to promote shrinkage of the fat cells.

This movement of the massage along with the warmth of the RF and infrared treatment also increases the blood circulation and also stirs collagen production so the idea of this whole treatment is to target, zap and sap the fatty cells while toning your skin up through RF and maintaining that toned appearance with collagen production.

velashape

Image courtesy of Google, not me again

While it sounds like a lot is going on during the session, what you’ll be required to do is simply lie there while the therapist rolls the device’s head over your problem areas. Depending on the severity of your concern, the treatment typically lasts 10 minutes per body part.

get-the-gloss-cellulite-treatment-velashape-brazillian-beach-pins-treatment

My concern was how I had cellulite along the back of my thighs and a little around the bum portion so each thigh / bum portion received 10 minutes of attention from the machine and in all the procedure itself only took 20 minutes.

I felt no pain or discomfort, in fact the suction / massage of the device rolling across the skin feels quite enjoyable. If anything, I almost felt a little sadistic and glad because it really seemed as if those icky cellulite fats were being sucked out but of course it’s not done so literally since this is a non-invasive procedure.

Grey Divider

After the quick session was done, I was left to change back to my clothes – super duper quick really – and I took the change to really check out my pins.

Of course with one session you’re not going to see anything life-changing but I did feel like my thigh area seemed a little firmer and the dimples are definitely less present.

Cue mandatory squeezing thigh picture but really, the lifted feeling is more evident for yourself and when seen in person.

DSC01614

Of course if I sit a certain way there are still shadows of some of them but treatments like these do take continual maintenance especially because cellulite is recurring. No matter how much you’ve gotten rid of it the first time, its bound to creep back over time.

This cursed thing, cellulite!

While the treatment itself wasn’t painful, I did find myself with some light bruises over certain areas of my thighs when I got home. I bruise quite easily but it’s still worth noting so try not to the this treatment right before a big day, less you’ll get bruises over your thighs / problem areas!

 

So, that’s all said and done and let me leave you with a shot I don’t typically take of myself cause it’s so over the top, mildly TMI and frankly it doesn’t really show much either but… whatever, too many words so I gotta throw up a picture, right?

DSC01612

I’m definitely glad to have been introduced to this treatment and glad to know that there is such a quick, easy and relaxing method at zapping away at cellulite. While I still believe there are things we can do for ourselves to fight cellulite – like exercising and eating cleaner – they don’t prevent it entirely as well so it’s nice to know that we have this ‘aesthetic’ option to give us a helping hand and immediate boost!

What’s more after all the sinful feasting and snacking over Chinese New Year, it’s good to give your skin a little tightening and zapping to rid that sluggishnes and feel afresh!

Purple Divider

GIVEAWAY! – Free Cellulite Buster For the First 20!

In the joyous mood of Chinese New Year, ClearSK is offering 20 readers a FREE Cellulite Buster treatment!

It is incredibly generous of them and all you have to do is fill up this form (and select Cellulite Buster at the last option, OR the facial should you want that) and hit submit! If you’re amongst the first 20 to have submitted, Clear SK will contact you with regards on how to claim your voucher.

Disclaimer: I have no access to that form and contact / selections are made from Clear SK’s end :)

 

Thanks for reading!

Clear SK’s Cellulite Buster Treatment is available at S$340 per session or S$1458 for a package of 6 (pricing as of this date).

Visit this page for a list of Clear SK’s locations!

Sponsorship disclosure

Leave A Reply!

