Happy Lunar New Year Y’All! Plus My Very Simple CNY Nails…

Well… I’ll admit that throwing in my nails here is my attempt at giving this entry a little more content than the usual “HEY GUYS, IT’S CNY~ HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!” shoutout entry.

I mean I could really just do that since I’m pressed for time anyway (noticed my rushed typing tone? No? Okay…) but yes, really though, a very very Happy Chinese / Lunar New Year to everyone who celebrates it and for those who don’t, this year’s holiday falls on a pretty good break so have fun, go abroad or just chill at home since most shops outside are closed anyway, heh!

It’s the year of the sheep this year and time to tell myself that I have moved past the 24 years old / 2nd cycle of my horoscope mark and am moving into my mid-twenties. Gasp!

I know it’s still a rather young age but the continually growing number is starting to scare me. Like… time really really flies. Wow.

For all you know I could be looking back at this post in 2030 and feel like it was only yesterday that I typed this up. Eeps.

So anyway, about my nails…

I had a grand scheme in mind to do some nail wraps, perhaps, or throw on a little fancy manicure with different colors and perhaps some intricate patterns by busting into that Sephora Nail Art Kit I’ve gotten from their holiday releases last year but alas, time was not on my side so here’s my incredibly plain (in comparison to all the bling most people have) nail combo going on right now.

I wanted to paint all one shade (that 3CE VL04 shade) – thank you for this beautiful shade Eliza! – but I randomly dug out this lovely NARS red, the color I had on just before this, and couldn’t resist popping it on again. Even if its just an accent nail.

At least in this way if anyone is going to ask where’s my red for Chinese New Year I can point to my nails, right? Heh!

Purple Divider

And that’s that!

Super quick entry, which still isn’t as quick as I would like.

I hope everyone has a blast this Chinese New Year be it feasting or catching up with old time relatives / friends! I feel Chinese New Year is quite a tiring celebration but it’s lively nonetheless so no matter how much beef I have with it, a tiny part of me still looks forward to it.

Wrapping it up, my space will take a little break over the 3 days of CNY but I’ll have more posts coming back at’cha once Sunday comes around and more next week, definitely!

It’s like my very last burst of posts I have planned before New Job so… yeah. Hopefully I’ll be able to get some up after those but we’ll see.. All I’m saying is, thereafter, no promises. Heh!

 

In the meanwhile, have you read about my Clear SK Cellulite Buster Treatment and V Face Shaper treatment from yesterday? I’ve got 20 sessions (per treatment) to giveaway so go check those entries out!

 

Thanks for reading again you guys! <3

Leave A Reply!

