Aeon’s Spring Blossom Face Treatment – Spring-cleaning & Rejuvenating Your Skin!

Hey you guys!

I hope everyone is having a great Chinese New Year, if you celebrate it, soaking up all the festivities!

So… while we (girls, mostly) are usually quite diligent in prepping ourselves and our skin before Chinese New Year so we can put our best face forward meeting all the longtime friends or relatives, we often forget that our skin needs that extra touch of TLC after as well!

DSC01690

Why?

Well, long hours of wearing more makeup than usual, perhaps? Or the many late nights you spend catching up with a whole bunch of people be it friends or relatives? Some cases in which leading to donning makeup for more than 24 hours even?

Let’s not forget all the sinful snacking and meals that does take its toll on your skin due to fatigue, lack of water consumption, etc!

Thus wouldn’t you say it’s good to give your skin a good cleaning out after that that, a deep cleanse and a reboot, as you go about your everyday after the slew of festivities and walking out of the Chinese New Year flurry with brighter and fresher skin!

DSC01693

obviously this is a little fatigued and in need of cleaning!

 

The Spring Blossom treatment is aimed at deep cleansing the skin (I’ll go into detail a little later) as well as boosting your skin’s collagen production by both waking your cells and also through some collagen mask pampering. The mask is a pretty neat one so I’ll talk about it in more detail later.

While the treatment doesn’t out rightly proclaim for fresher, brighter, bouncier skin, all the steps included in Spring Blossom does work towards that and the end-result will differ based on how congested or in need of rejuvenation your skin is but I sure felt my skin a whole lot more refreshed, awake and perkier!

That’s saying quite a bit given the amount of love I’ve been giving my skin these days through various treatments / facial sessions!

So anyway, starting off this is the very first time that I had popped by Aeon Medical & Aesthetics Centre in the day and got to witness how the Chill Waiting Area looked like in the day.

IMG_9191

My verdict? It’s definitely brighter and a whole different vibe from the chill evening setup but it’s lovely all the same – a quiet and nice area in the midst of the bustling Orchard Road.

DSC01696

DSC01694

Seeing pedestrians roam the streets like little specks while I was sipping tea in a relaxed environment added to the chill effect on my week day afternoon.

 

First And Foremost…

I probably don’t even have to photograph this anymore but somehow I always do. The first step, as always, is removing the makeup!

DSC01700

DSC01704

 

Deep Cleansing with Alginic Acid –

The first step in Spring Blossom, makeup removal apart, is the deep cleansing process.

This method of deep cleaning is a little different from what I know of deep cleansing as its not just targeted at removing dull skin from the surface and blackhead / dirt and congestion from under the skin.

You know how people often say that if you wear sunscreen you need to be extra good with makeup removal and face cleansing? They’re not wrong about that because metals (e.g. Zinc Oxide, Titanium Dioxide) commonly found in sunscreen, and most other cosmetics actually, tends to be quite tenacious to remove.

This is where Alginic Acid’s method of deep cleansing comes in and sets itself apart from your usual dirt and grime removal. Alginic Acid has a certain polarity that allows it to attract these tenacious metals (which binds themselves to the acid) and in this process gets removed from the skin. Sounds simple, right?

DSC01706

Metals aside, Alginic Acid is also able to exfoliate your skin and rid the usual dirt and grime as well as remove the dead and dull skin cells on the surface of the skin for a brighter and more glowy complexion after.

DSC01708

Apart from its very invigorating effects, you’ll be surprised to know that this complex is also capable of immense hydration (more so than hyaluronic acid) so your skin is left cleansed, exfoliated and plumped.

DSC01711

Talk about an all-in-one!

I have noticed that in shots I had snapped of my skin after the therapist was done with this step, my skin looked instantly brighter and glow-ier already. I had also felt a mild skin tightening and tingling sensation after this step was over.

DSC01717

DSC01727

It isn’t a bad kind of tingly, it’s the sort that makes it feel like your skin is getting all plumped up and cleansed sort of a tingly…. It’s a little hard to describe!

 

Off to the Treatment Room! –

After that really long and rambly explanation on the simple and quick deep cleansing step, I swear reading about it is longer than the actual step itself, I was ushered to the treatment room to meet with Dr Kim for the next step.

As before, I was helped into a robe and also these cushy and comfy slippers!

DSC01785

Cool, huh?

 

The BBL Procedure for Skin Rejuvenation –

Okay… I can get a little technical here but I don’t want to lose you guys too so let me try to explain as much as I can without getting ahead of myself, alright?

DSC01737

This next step, BBL, is an aesthetic procedure that doesn’t involve any downtime and is noninvasive. In fact, it’s actually like IPL in the way it works – it’s still a pulse light – but the reason it is called BBL is because of this particular machine that Dr Kim uses.

The brand is one that one of the most innovative (and might I add costly) ones out there with a whole slew of features to make light treatment a whole lot safer and much more comfortable for the patient.

DSC01741

IPL is an aesthetic treatment that has been around for so long that it is quite a household name now, be it for good or for bad. I’ve had an experience with it (IPL) many years ago and I’ll say that if you ask me what I thought about it based on that experience, my thoughts would be – discomfort, mildly startling, a little scary.

Though this IPL experience, using this particular BBL machine at Aeon, does change what I know of Pulse Light treatments.

DSC01738

Firstly, the ‘head’ of it – the part that comes in contact with your face – has a precision thermoelectric cooling system running through it and it always feels cool on your face which definitely helps with reducing any discomfort you feel in the treatment. Dr Kim had also explained that this machine is reliable because the wavelengths it produces stays consistent through the entire process.

Which means if you select a certain intensity, it sticks to it.

I had no idea that some cheaper brand IPL machines out there actually fluctuate a little between ‘zaps’, now how dangerous is that! That is also the cause of some people receiving minor burns from IPL treatments.

Yet clinics do pass that off as ‘part and parcel’ of the IPL treatment and recovery process so… I’m telling you guys now that IPL shouldn’t burn the surface of your skin. It should bypass your skin surface and work in the skin, not work on the surface.

DSC01746

The BBL machine comes with cute little adaptors (that golden glint near the ‘head’) that Dr Kim had attached on for more precision when it came to smaller portions of the face. This way he can ensure that the correct area is targeted and he doesn’t risk burning the surrounding hairs in the process.

Overall, the treatment was comfortable and Dr Kim was patient to count down the first few zaps knowing my apprehension to IPL due to a prior experience and I’ll gladly say that this feels nothing like what I had encountered before.

DSC01744

Really, if you’re ever interested in any aesthetic treatments like this, RF or lasers, I urge you to have a go at it with Aeon because it is always a comfortable and effective treatment. Even when you’re doing things that would otherwise be a little unnerving.

One last note, the BBL machine is capable of treating different effects (by changing the light filter) but with this Spring Blossom treatment, the BBL is mainly targeted at rejuvenating the skin by stimulating your collagen cells for a refreshed complexion and lifted appearance.

It’s one of the milder treatments compared to the other procedures the BBL is capable of so if you’re concerned about how intense it is, you needn’t be.

 

The 92% Collagen Fibre Mask! –

So after the BBL procedure was done I was sent back to the facial room where the gel was promptly removed and my skin was nourished with a hydrating ampoule before we moved on to the next and final step of the Spring Blossom routine.

DSC01751

Before I started, I was informed of the steps and told that I’ll be doing a collagen fibre mask but I had no idea what to expect.

As it turns out, it really is a sheet of collagen fibre – with a concentration of 92% at that – that feels extremely silky, soft and smooth. Almost like velvet!

DSC01752

The true magic to this happens when it is applied to the face and a ‘stimulant’ is used to moisten the mask and bring forth the skin benefits.

DSC01754

This step is apparently a wildly popular treatment in Korea, especially so for Brides-to-Be as its quite an indulgent one using such a high concentration of collagen. The treatment itself is anti-aging and also serves to brighten and heal the skin as well as both infusing collagen and also stimulating collagen.

DSC01757

DSC01760

The end effect is really a brightened look and refreshed skin so I can see why brides-to-be would opt for something this lavish just before their big day so they can look their very best!

DSC01762

Here, this collagen mask step is also paired with a LED treatment which flashes 3 different kinds of light through the whole 20 minutes that you have the collagen mask on.

The lights are red, blue and infrared of which red and infrared are targeted at boosting the healing abilities of the skin while blue light zaps at bacterial (porphyrins, remember this?) within the skin.

DSC01769

 

All Done! Fresh Skin & A Brightened Look! –

So after that, we’re all done!

I was ushered back to the Chill Waiting Area for some tea and the sun was still out so I took this opportunity to snap some After photos with the best sort of lighting I could get – the sun!

But before we get to the selfies, wrapping up this Spring Blossom experience on the right (floral) note, I was served an exquisite Green Tea blend with rose and cornflower.

The tea itself is light and floral with the fragrance of green tea but without that strong sharp note of it that some people might not prefer. The tea is specially flown in from Jeju and if you’re interested to find out more about it (and the other teas this specific ‘tea house’ offers), Aeon has a coffee table book about it as well (pictured in the background)!

DSC01804

I really do miss snapping photos using the sun because you do get the most true color and imagery, without any harsh shadows from flash or lighting above.

I went a little overboard snapping pictures, as usual and while I didn’t have any makeup on (times like this I wish I had some brow embroidery done!) I think I still looked quite alright! My skin is nice and fresh, brightened in a healthy and lively way and also a little plumped and perky from all that collage stimulating and hydration.

DSC01792

I think the overall effect isn’t going to look like you’ve had a whole slew of treatments done, your skin will simply look ‘better’. It’s a different kind of effect from Winter Glow where you really have the multiple steps done to enhance the skin.

The Spring Blossom treatment truly leaves a lot up to your skin. Instead of trying to better your skin in appearance only, the Spring Blossom treatment cleanses and treats your skin from deep within so it naturally looks better. Whatever you see on the surface – that brightened fresh appearance – is a reflection of the state your skin is in, truly cleansed and awake!

DSC01805

DSC01807

DSC01808

As I had mentioned earlier, my face has been quite suitably pampered through many treatments of late that while I don’t see a world of a difference after each treatment, I do see some and I’m glad to just upkeep the maintenance of this glowy taut goodness.

DSC01817

Though the BBL treatment does focus a little on the neck and it is through my neck that I really saw the extent of the BBL skin rejuvenation.

My neck isn’t an area I focus a lot on, which I know is a sin because it still betrays the signs of aging, but I truly was a little surprised at how the skin at my neck did appear brightened and smoothed out, in comparison to its usual a little dull appearance with some fine lines even. Eeps.

DSC01844

Purple Divider

So phew, okay pardon my wordy ramble about a treatment again but I really like it that at Aeon Medical, Dr Kim does explain every single step in full detail and information to me so I truly understand all aspects of it and how it’ll benefit my skin.

Like Winter Glow, the Spring Blossom treatment is only available for a Limited Time only! Treatments will start on 1st March 2015 and it’ll likely run for 1 or 2 months. It’s best to stay updated with Aeon over at their Facebook page!

Trial Aeon’s Spring Blossom treatment at a special rate of S$190 (you’ll get the full works), exclusive to first time customers only!

Those interested (to book a slot or enquire if you’re not a first timer), please feel free to call Aeon at 6733 2002.

The Spring Blossom treatment commences on 1st March 2015 for a Limited time only.

Aeon Medical and Aesthetic Centre is located at:
9 Scotts Road #06-02 , Scotts Medical Center @ Pacific Plaza S228210

Thanks for reading!

Leave A Reply!

