Look Feature: Urban Decay TEN 24/7 Glide-On Liners Part 2 – The Sparkles

So, here’s Part 2 of my Urban Decay TEN 24/7 Glide-On Liners look feature and in this part I’ll be showcasing the ‘sparkle’ shades or the glimmer / glitter shades, whatever you’d like to call them really.

glitter

Compared to the other parts, Browns and Colors, this is probably the most brief considering it’s a showcase of only 2 shades – Glitter Rock and Moonspoon – though that said they shouldn’t be overlooked either because while the browns are practical and the colors are a nice kicker to a look, the Sparkles are the ones that truly shine.

Well, no pun intended but they’re so pretty (and easy, might I add for sparkles) to wear and don’t drag on the skin unlike other sparkly liners would. There’s still a nice glide to it though notably grittier than the mattes but no reason to deduct performance points of, that’s for sure.

That all said and done, let’s get to the looks! If you haven’t checked out my overview entry yet, you really should read that one first! :)

p.s. there isn’t a sole feature for Perversion (also found within the set) because it’s a rich black that has been used one way or another in the looks of the other liners so you can take reference there.

Glitter Rock –

glitter01

glitter02

glitter03

glitter04

This!

I didn’t expect to end up liking this so much but I really do. It’s the perfect liner thats got enough shine and glitz to make your lids sparkle with the light but not so much that you look incredibly dressed up. Read: It can be work appropriate too, not just evening / night appropriate!

For a liner with some glitz and shine, it’s considerably creamy and doesn’t tug on the skin with wear. Since Glitter Rock is a rather light shade, I do recommend pairing it with your usual crisp and sharp cat eye with this atop for that added oomph to your look.

At least that’s how I’ve been pairing it every time I wear it. Crisp liner with a cool neutral eye and Glitter Rock as an accent on the lid, perfecto!

Products Used:
Urban Decay Primer Potion, Frisk (Naked 2 Basics), 
Primal (Naked 2 Basics), Undone (Naked 2 Basics), 
Skimp (Naked 2 Basics), Glitter Rock 24/7 Glide-on Liner, 
Eyeko Eye Do Liquid Liner, Zero 24/7 Glide-on Liner (lower lid)

Moonspoon –

moonspoon01

moonspoon02

moonspoon03

moonspoon04

Well, let’s not question the queer name and what it’s supposed to mean so let’s move on to the color.

The way I had worn Moonspoon here is actually over my black liquid liner so it serves more as this overlay of smokey grey and shimmer. On its own, Moonspoon (which apple autocorrect is so adamant to change to Monsoon) is definitely a darker shade than Glitter Rock but due to its glitter formula, the grey base is of a sheerer nature so it doesn’t quite lend the definition that I prefer.

Though of course you can wear this like how I had worn Glitter Rock – with Moonspoon on the edge of your black liner instead of overlayed, makes sense? – so it gives that mildly smoked out liner look and a hint of shimmer as well.

I think either ways Moonspoon is a lovely shimmery liner to own to either play up your usual crisp liner or to wear on its own for soft yet sparkly definition. The sparkles are absolutely beautiful too, might I add.

Products Used:
Urban Decay Primer Potion, Beauty Cottage Palette (Aphrodite, 
Helen, Medea, Calypso), Moonspoon 24/7 Glide-on Liner, 
Eyeko Eye Do Liquid Liner, Perversion 24/7 Glide-on Liner

Purple Divider

And voila!

I told you it was going to be brief, right?

Well, I know that I could keep these Look Features a whole lot more brief, because I did promise a one paragraph blurb but hurhur they all end up like a mini-entry, though I guess I just have so much to share and so much to ramble on about.

Either ways I hope that the pictures and my thoughts about it is useful be it in giving you ideas on how you can choose to wear all 10 shades should you be on the fence about the set and thinking – why would I need 10 new liners, right?

Well, I think the question should be why not!

That said, here’s a recap of the series thus far and stick around for the last instalment before this set’s 1st March launch date!

The Urban Decay TEN 24/7 Liner Round Up (Thus Far):

Thanks for reading!

Urban Decay’s TEN 24/7 Glide-On Liner Set will retail for S$80 and will launch 1st March 2015.

The set is Limited Edition and Perversion aside, the other 9 colors are exclusive to this.

Sponsorship disclosure

Leave A Reply!

