Look Feature: Urban Decay TEN 24/7 Glide-On Liners Part 3 – The Colors!

Alrightey, Part 3, now let the fun begin!

This instalment is all about the coloured liners within the Urban Decay TEN 24/7 Glide-On Liner set and when I say color, these are indeed pow to the wow.

colored

Though of course, that’s my sentiment about it because as I had shared during my overview entry, somehow the consensus on how pigmented and intense these liners are aren’t exactly the same across the board. Some felt that the coloured shades could use more pow-wow though I think for usability (yet with enough of a color kick) these are just right.

Of the 3 parts, this features the most shades, 4 in fact – Gonzo, Voodoo, Vacancy and Stargazer – so let’s get started shall we?

We’ve got quite a bit of ground to cover!

p.s. there isn’t a sole feature for Perversion (also found within the set) because it’s a rich black that has been used one way or another in the looks of the other liners so you can take reference there.

Gonzo –

gonzo01

gonzo02

gonzo03

gonzo04

Starting off this coloured series with the one that I think is the trickiest to wear of the lot.

 

The trickiness stems from the fact that the shade itself is incredibly striking. Pair that with a creamy and smooth satin finish that I would consider rather intense and you get a shade that’s not something you’d choose to pop on every single day. Unless a vibrant streak of teal is totally you then you go girl (or guy!).

If you’re not one to shy away from bright colors then there’s nothing not to love about Gonzo – it’s smooth, opaque, creamy, intense and a beautiful color. Even the neutral loving me thinks it’s just one of those pop of colors that’s good to have around because you never know when you’re feeling a little spunky!

Even if brights aren’t your usual option you’ll likely warm up to this one just fine!

Products Used:
Urban Decay Primer Potion, Shupette Has It All Palette 
(Icy pale blue & Icy mid blue), Primal (Naked 2 Basics), 
Undone (Naked 2 Basics), Cover (Naked 2 Basics), 
Skimp (Naked 2 Basics), Gonzo 24/7 Glide-on Liner, 
Eyeko Eye Do Liquid Liner, Perversion 24/7 Glide-on Liner

 

Stargazer –

star01

star02

star03

star04

When it comes to colored liners you can never forget the gold.

Gold liner is quite classic and it works in many ways for people be it as a subtle highlight or a prominent feature. As a personal preference, I like my gold liner considerably subtle (definitely not the way I wore it here, ha).

In fact, I don’t actually reach for gold liners often because I feel the pairing of it with a crisp black liquid liner very… been there done that. That doesn’t take away from the fact that its a tried and tested combo but, it’s just not too exciting and still very cleopatra-esque to me no matter how many times I’ve tried it.

Though this time around to make it more exciting for myself I decided to really go out there with it and frame the eye in a pretty elaborate winged liner with some black as well, of course. It’s the sort of look I would probably do for my dance stages back in school but… somehow it didn’t feel too daunting to wear this to work either. Really, no kidding.

Sure it’s dramatic but maybe because Stargazer doesn’t have the liquid-gold sort of density and shine (it’s got a little hint of silver, somehow), it makes it a lot more wearable especially for those averse to wearing gold cause it’s usually ‘too much’.

Products Used: 
Urban Decay Primer Potion, Undone (Vice 3), Downfall (Vice 3), 
Reign (Vice 3) Truth (Vice 3), Stargazer 24/7 Glide-on Liner, 
Eyeko Eye Do Liquid Liner, Perversion 24/7 Glide-on Liner

 

Vacancy –

vacancy01

vacancy02

vacancy03

vacancy04

Vacancy is absolutely stunning. If you’re conservative about your coloured liners then greens and purples like this would be your very best friend because while they’re a nice pop of color, they’re really not too difficult to pair and too striking to wear.

Vacancy immediately brings to mind my favorite Solone eyeliner, unimaginatively named Emerald, except Emerald seems to have a more yellow-green tinge to it while Vacancy leans towards the blue-er side of things.

It’s a beautiful beautiful blue-green shade, really, and while I wouldn’t wear it every day I can imagine some people would!

Products Used:
Lancôme Aquatique Eye Base in 01, Lancôme Hypnose Star 
Eyes Palette in Au Natural Brun, Vacancy 24/7 Glide-on Liner, 
Eyeko Eye Do Liquid Liner, Perversion 24/7 Glide-on Liner (lower lid)

 

Voodoo –

voodoo01

voodoo02

voodoo03

voodoo04

Voodoo is a lovely purple (I feel like I use lovely for every color…) that’s got enough sparkle to it, that it glams up a look, while having a little depth to the shade as well – it’s not a stark magenta thats going to look like it’s hovering above your lids.

I think as far as prominent colored liners go, purple is always the easiest to wear, and easily the prettiest too, so I don’t have much to comment about Voodoo except that it’s gorgeous and it works.

You could even choose to wear it alone if you’re adventurous enough, or have voluminous lashes to frame your eyes but I always like that outline of black around my peepers because I need that definition.

I tried to wear this a little differently from Vacancy (which is how I always do my coloured liners) and did a little ‘bracket’ towards the outer flick of the liner as well but… that’s just me and having tried colored liners for too many days in a row, looking for something different to do.

Products Used:
Dior Backstage Eye Primer, Shupette Has It All Palette – champagne gold, 
pink and maroon-brown, Voodoo 24/7 Glide-on Liner, 
Eyeko Eye Do Liquid Liner, Perversion 24/7 Glide-on Liner

 

Purple Divider

Wow and there you have it, all 10 liners featured in my 3 parter about the Urban Decay TEN Liner set (and of course that overview entry) which you can revisit here if you happened to have missed any of them!

The Urban Decay TEN 24/7 Liner Round Up (Thus Far):

If you have noticed I haven’t done a sole look for Perversion because it plays a supporting role in many of the looks I have featured and it’s such a beautiful rich black that lasts well on the lids that I’m hooked on using it every day now! I think it’s been awhile since I’ve touched my HG MAC Powerpoint Liner in Engraved… Oops.

That said, I do think this Urban Decay TEN Liner set is a nice one to indulge in be it if you already are a huge fan of the 24/7s or if you’re new to these and want to get a set to check out a couple of shades at a go.

There’s a nice mix of textures, as I had mentioned, and colors within that you’ll definitely be able to put together a look be it if you’re thinking to go neutral, natural, glammed up or just want to be all experimental!

I, for one, am loving this set and while I’ve had it with me for about a month now (thank you for the super advance press piece, Urban Decay!), I still see myself reaching for some shades pretty often. To the point I’m a little worried about their life span but I’ve only sharpened the most used one 2-3 times so I think I’m still good!

That all said and done, I’m wrapping up my Urban Decay TEN Liner series and am glad I managed to push this out during this period where things are winding up and getting rather hectic.

I don’t want to make any promises yet but I do have a slew of posts I’m looking and hoping to put up, fingers crossed on that!

 

Thanks for reading!

Urban Decay’s TEN 24/7 Glide-On Liner Set will retail for S$80 and will launch 1st March 2015.

The set is Limited Edition and Perversion aside, the other 9 colors are exclusive to this.

Sponsorship disclosure

One thought on “Look Feature: Urban Decay TEN 24/7 Glide-On Liners Part 3 – The Colors!

Leave A Reply!

