Dropping In To Say “Hello” & Some Random Rambling Thoughts

Yes, hello you guys!

I know I’m still posting relatively regularly, of course not as frequent as before but enough for you to know I’m still alive (ha). However, because time is packed these days I haven’t been able to plan and craft up impromptu entries and my agenda is always to get brand mentions up so I do sense that my blog has definitely become sponsored features after sponsored features.

Though a quick disclaimer, sponsored meaning I get the product to try but I receive no moolah at all. I aim to keep my blog a hobby with no obligations to brands so I don’t accept paid deals cause… you know, that comes with obligations. Usually.

So anyway, while I mentioned I have no obligations to brands often times I still am excited to try out products they have sent and share my opinions on here in hopes that my thoughts are helpful and informative for those considering a purchase. That said, I still don’t manage to get around to featuring everything that I get and I’ll admit I do have some biaseness for certain products or gravitate towards certain brands but slowly and surely most things will have their place on this site.

Not everything I get, but most things…

I know a constant stream of sponsored posts are becoming quite a norm that no one really points it out or cares anymore but I figured I would like to address it anyway – that regardless of content, everything here is still largely me and my honest opinions. I wish I did have a little more time to construct candid, fun and slightly more random beauty-related posts cause I do miss that myself but bear with me for now while I clear out my backlogs and mentions and have zilch time / brain power for that for now.

 

Moving on a little to just random life stuff…

Where work is concerned, all’s good. Of course New Job is as busy and bustling as I had imagined but not scarily so. It saps my time and mind enough to take me away from my blog for the most part but you guys still catch me on here now and then so… I guess it means it hasn’t completely taken over my life.

That’s good, right?

Ha, well okay… anyway this entry is random and I just wanted to drop in and ramble a little because I feel like I haven’t had the time or capacity to do that amidst the small little pockets of time I get – and when I get those pockets I’m always scurrying about thinking what I can quickly shoot or edit, or write / review.

So yes. I’m really glad to just sit down and word-vomit. So to speak.

I was just done with a major life update (at that point) which was New Job and thinking about it I kinda overhyped it up a bit with my worry and apprehension towards it because I’m facing another Life Update situation but I’ll get to that again shortly.

All in due time ;)

Meanwhile, thank you again to everyone for sticking by me and reading this wordy ramble about absolutely nothing at all. Heh!

I’ll see you all as soon as I can! In the mean time, you can always catch me over on Instagram!

 

Thanks for reading! ♥

2 thoughts on “Dropping In To Say “Hello” & Some Random Rambling Thoughts

    • Hey Geraldine! Nice to hear from you again and thank you for dropping by :) Hope you’re coping well with the 2 new additions to your family! <3 You take care too okay! Yeap and we should totally catch up, play dates or something, haha!

Leave A Reply!

