Upcoming for MAC Summer (And Some Spring) 2015 – MAC is Beauty, Huggable Lips, Pro Longwear Waterproof & More!

Hey everyone!

First of all I do want to apologize for the absence on here as life just got way too busy. To the point that these days I would say I’m a little out of touch with every nitty-gritty release within the beauty realm and only keep tabs on major brand releases because, well, those are a little hard to miss.

Thus, attending these little preview/catchup beauty sessions are really quite liberating. It’s like being in the know once more, catching up with brand peeps I’ve worked with a long time and also playing with makeup all at the same time.

Boy, do I miss that amidst the current work-work-baby-baby sort of lifestyle. I’m losing touch of that frivolous beauty admiring self, a little. Just a little…

But anyway!

We’re not here to talk about me but rather these upcoming MAC Spring/Summer collections so let’s get to it!

Before I go into detail about the upcoming collections I’ll say that these are coming out pretty fast and furious (with one launching later this week and the rest in subsequent weeks) so get ready to prepare your heart and wallet for these!

Unlike before, I don’t have many swatches or detailed snaps of the collections for you and lighting kinda sucks as well but I didn’t have another way around it – sorry guys!

Though wait for my detailed product post about the pieces I’ve gotten from each collection because that would have better lighting, pictures and swatches, I’m sure!

Enough talk, let’s get started with the soonest release first and work our way to the back!

 

MAC is Beauty –

Available 24th April 2015 at all MAC locations

So, if my facts are right this collection isn’t entirely new-new but considerably so to the International market. If I remember right, the MAC is Beauty Collection was first released in South Korea last year and made its way to the International markets this year.

The release date isn’t of importance but that info does give you some idea on where this collection is coming from, focused on color trends within South Korea, which would explain the soft cutesy pastel approach it takes along with some vibrant pinks because we know Koreans love their pop of lip color, paired with clean and soft luminous skin.

One more thing you might want to know about the collection before I continue is that it is huge.

Like 48 piece collection kind of HUGE.

The entire collection rundown consists of 12 lip colors, 16 Fluidlines, 4 Eyeshadows, 4 Creamsheen Glass, 3 Nail Lacquers, 2 beauty powders as well as an assortment of some brushes, liners, mascaras and such!

I didn’t manage to get shots of everything within the collection, because not all of it was present, so here’s some press visuals for (better) representation of some pieces.

Now, a couple of shots I took during the preview.

P4130024

P4130022

While the collection can be a little overwhelming given how huge it is, I honed in on the lip products (lipsticks, really) with the visually pleasing array of milky soft shades. Though the winners for me would really be the stronger and more vibrant colors like Silly and Diva-ish, those 2 shades are gorgeous!

The Fluidlines are pretty too especially with all the glass pots placed together like this but, unlike the Lipsticks where all the shades are Limited Edition, the Fluidlines are permanent shades.

Nonetheless, it’s a good time to get acquainted with them if you’re always overlooking the Fluidlines!

P4130025

P4130027

P4130026

Since I couldn’t quite match name to color in the image above I hope the quick color descriptions below help you put a name to the product!

Items in this collection:

  • Lipstick in Highlights – pale creamy peach(S$30)
  • Lipstick in Real Redhead – mauve nude (S$30)
  • Lipstick in Pure Vanity – pale peach nude (S$30)
  • Lipstick in Reel Sexy – bright coral (S$30)
  • Lipstick in Real Doll – light pink-lilac (S$30)
  • Lipstick in Silly – bright white-pink (S$30)
  • Lipstick in Notice Me – pale lilac (S$30)
  • Lipstick in French Twist – light pink nude (S$30)
  • Lipstick in Make Me Gorgeous – intense coral pink (S$30)
  • Lipstick in Call the Hairdresser! – rosy mauve (S$30)
  • Lipstick in Diva-ish – intense fuschia (S$30)
  • Lipstick in Catty – light creamy pink (S$30)
  • Fluidline in Lowlights – deep deep brown (S$30)
  • Fluidline in Copperthorn – copper bronze (S$30)
  • Fluidline in Our Secret – milk chocolate brown (S$30)
  • Fluidline in Deliciously Rich – shimmering taupe with gold (S$30)
  • Fluidline in Shade – deep green (S$30)
  • Fluidline in Midnight Snack – deep metal grey (S$30)
  • Fluidline in Macroviolet – sparkly purple (S$30)
  • Fluidline in Looking Good – sparkly burgundy (S$30)
  • Fluidline in Ivy – fresh leaf green (S$30)
  • Fluidline in Blue Peep – turquoise blue (S$30)
  • Fluidline in Siahi – deep ocean blue (S$30)
  • Fluidline in Brassy – brassy gold (S$30)
  • Fluidline in Silverstroke – silver (S$30)
  • Fluidline in Blacktrack – solid flat black (S$30)
  • Fluidline in Blitz & Glitz – intense black with gold pearl (S$30)
  • Fluidline in Waveline – navy blue with gold pearl (S$30)
  • Eyeshadow in Yogurt – chalky pale pink (S$30)
  • Eyeshadow in Preening Pale – mint-green shimmer (S$30)
  • Eyeshadow in Wow Factor – medium lavender (S$30)
  • Eyeshadow in Bouffant – pale peach shimmer (S$30)
  • Beauty Powder in Alpha Girl (S$42)
  • Beauty Powder in Pearl Blossom (S$42)
  • Studio Nail Lacquer in French Tipped (S$23)
  • Studio Nail Lacquer in To Dye For (S$23)
  • Sudio Nail Lacquer in Doll Me Up (S$23)
  • Eye Kohl in I Get No Kick (S$30)
  • Studio Chromagraphic Pencil in NC15/NW20 (S$39)
  • Penultimate Liner in Rapidblack (S$34)
  • Zoom Lash in Zoomblack (S$32)
  • 137 Brush (S$83)
  • 221 Blending Brush (S$41)
  • 276 Brush (S$44)

What a list!

 

Huggable Lip Color –

Available 8th May at Sephora, 9th May at Ngee Ann City and Bugis. 15th May at all MAC locations.

Next up on the launch pad is the MAC Huggable Lip Color collection!

Well, the Huggable Lip Color collection is actually launching in the same time frame as the Pro Longwear Waterproof but nevermind that, let me talk about these lippies before we get all about that base (about that base…. okay, I’ll stop).

So, Huggables!

P4130009

I don’t believe that this is the first time MAC is putting out their Huggable range of lip colors, I think the Huggables have been introduced prior but this is my first time giving the range a look and a go.

MAC has a tendency of launching some ‘aside‘ lip collections and I can’t really keep up with those – the Mineralize Rich Lipsticks and Marcel Wander Lipsticks.

So, comparing the Huggables to their usual range of lipstick finishes, I would say these do stand on their own ground where finish and wear is concerned.

P4130011

MAC describes the Huggables as a lasting , glossy finish which I think sums them up loosely but there are more aspects to this semi-sheer and glossy lipstick that seems to hug the lips like a balm once on.

I’ll share more about them in my detailed post to come but for now, I will let you know that I’ve been quite obsessed about these fellas!

P4130012

P4130013

This release is accompanied by 10 lip shades which sees a nice mix of soft neutrals as well as color kickers that range from pink, to reds and oranges. You’ll find a little something for yourself, I’m sure!

There were only 9 colors available during the preview and I have them swatched below but due to their semi-sheer finish I can’t quite put a name to the swatches right now – oops – so the best thing to do is check these out for yourself when they launch!

P4130014

P4130016

While it is launching 15th May islandwide, it will first reach Sephora ION on the 8th of May and Ngee Ann City as well as Bugis on the 9th of May, complete with the Huggable bear pictured above!

Items in this collection:

  • Huggable Lip Color in Bare Hug (S$30)
  • Huggable Lip Color in Dramatical (S$30)
  • Huggable Lip Color in Soft Talking (S$30)
  • Huggable Lip Color in I’m Game (S$30)
  • Huggable Lip Color in Love Feeling (S$30)
  • Huggable Lip Color in I’m In (S$30)
  • Huggable Lip Color in Play It Soft (S$30)
  • Huggable Lip Color in Glamorized (S$30)
  • Huggable Lip Color in Flaming Lips (S$30)
  • Huggable Lip Color in Fashion Force (S$30)

 

Pro Longwear Waterproof Foundation –

Available 8th May at Sephora, 9th May at Ngee Ann City and Bugis. 15th May at all MAC locations.

I’ll be honest and say that the recent MAC foundation releases (fairly recent at least) have got me a little confused because where my MAC foundation knowledge is concerned, it’s still stuck in the early eras when I first got into MAC.

After all, I never got around to learning the A-Zs of their foundations because I was always distracted by collections so frankly, I’m still learning about their new foundation / concealer releases as I go but what’s easy to understand about this is that Pro Longwear Waterproof is like an upgraded more nourishing, lasting, and of course waterproof version of the Pro Longwear.

If you’re a Pro Longwear die-hand fan, fret not because Pro Longwear Waterproof is an add-on to the range and the original version will not be discontinued (…. yet? heh).

P4130003

This foundation could be a little confusing given it’s longwearing (usually suited for oily/combination skin) yet there’s that word ‘nourishing’ within the name which makes one think it’s richer and more suited for dry skin.

Though according to MAC, it’s suppose to be able to fit most skintypes be it if you’re dry, oily, or combination.

Upon swatching the formula on my hands I will say that it goes on rather watery and creamy first and sets quite quick but doesn’t leave that cakey crepe-y look that some heavier and longer wearing foundations do. I can’t speak for wear time and performance yet but I’ll be sure to check back with you all!

P4130002

P4130007

The Pro Longwear Waterproof launch is paired with a Pro Longwear Compact Powder.

Now, as I had said about my limited MAC foundation knowledge, I’munsure about whether this is a new introduction or a re-promote along with this base collection but eitherways, this compact seems to function like a touch up powder though I’m sure you could choose to use it at the start of the day too, your choice.

I don’t have much of an impression of this guy just yet as I only did a quick swatch of it at the preview so I’ll have to go it a go and see what I find!

P4130004

Now, the all important question is how many shades does Pro Longwear Waterproof come in and how many are we bringing in?

Well, this range has 16 shade selections and I believe we will be getting all of them at our counters – yay!

I can’t wait to give the foundation a go and share my thoughts about it soon!

It feels and sounds really promising so far, for the whole full day at work in a cold and dry air condition environment coupled with humid and hot lunch breaks.

Items in this collection:

  • Pro Longwear Nourishing Waterproof Foundation (S$62)
  • Pro Longwear Powder Pressed (S$44)
  • 193 Angled Brush (S$62)
  • 135 Large Flat Brush (S$83)

 

MAC Wash & Dry –

Availability sometime in June – to be confirmed.

Now, this is a collection I have very little information on because the launch period is still a little ways away (yes, phew finally a little breathing space between collections) in June but I’ve got some visuals on some of the products so I thought I would let you have a look.

I’ll be giving this collection a more detailed look again in May when MAC has more press pieces on hand to show so I’ll likely give you another update to come!

But for now, here’s the group shot!

P4130028

The perfect collection for Summer with all the gold gleams and coral hues, I can already tell that I’ll be so in love with the pieces from this collection just by looking at the lipstick shades, that beautiful highlighter (I think?) and the veluxe pearl eyeshadow palette.

After the introduction to Bao Bao’s Jewels, I’ve come to love MAC’s Veluxe Pearl Eyeshadow finish even if it means living with some sparkly bits of fallout on my cheekbones.

That pearl glint and the hi-shine finish of these shadows are to-die-for!

And did I already mention the summery coral lipstick hues?

P4130029

I think I did… but aren’t those 2 lip colors just so vibrant and fun!

P4130030

P4130031

Well, to be fair I didn’t get to swatching any of these so I’m not sure how they perform on but they do look promising and if anything it’s a collection I’d say to keep your sights on!

I can’t decide how I feel about the whole tie-dye gradient sort of a look to the packaging but it’s fun, bright and tropical enough for the whole Summer theme that I’m just going to let it slide.

So, more information about this hopefully soon!

Items in this collection:

  • Unsure of the full line-up yet!

Purple Divider

And there you go!

A really quick rundown of the collections I managed to preview earlier this week! I hope I didn’t end up rambling too much because I haven’t been proof-reading my entries too much these days; I hardly have time to write already!

I have some pieces from the collections mentioned above and I can’t wait to share about them though I know it’s a bit of a challenge to churn like before so I’m not even sure when I can get those posts up but hopefully it wouldn’t be too far away from their launch dates!

Gah, I really do miss spamming this space and you guys with entries but… oh well, life happens!

 

Eitherways, thanks for sticking around and stay tuned you guys!

2 thoughts on “Upcoming for MAC Summer (And Some Spring) 2015 – MAC is Beauty, Huggable Lips, Pro Longwear Waterproof & More!

Leave A Reply!

