Look Feature: Getting Silly With MAC (& Some Dipdown Lovin’)

How often is it that you come across a hot hawt pink that has so many tendencies to go wrong yet goes on absolutely perfect.

Granted to say you’ll need some pretty good lip condition, the right range of skintone as well as the guts to pull it off but it’s a beautiful pink nonetheless.

Not one you’ll see me reaching for on a daily basis but when I feel up for a little more fun and my pinks just aren’t up to the job because they’re not bubble-gummy fun and bright enough then it’s MAC’s Silly to the rescue.

This post actually spun out from a lip swatch shot where I figured I quite liked what I had on the rest of my face and in the face (hurhur) of a color like Silly, it’s one that is best viewed from a distance to see how it ties in with the rest of the look so… Look Feature, why not.

I didn’t really have anything else from my mix of MAC is Beauty items to feature alongside Silly, or rather it didn’t cross my mind since it was suppose to solely be a lip swatch so here you are seeing Silly all alone in it’s own glory.

Well, somewhat alone.

Cause while I’m at it with MAC, I figured why not share my current obsession that doesn’t quite fit in anywhere in the recent scope of things.

Why?

Because it’s not new nor is it recently repromoted amidst the slew of Fluildines but it’s something I’ve come to learn about recently (through Mag) and really grown to love – the MAC Fluidline in Dipdown but get this… for my brows!

Yes, brows.

Evidently that’s what the internet raves about it for. Though it is a mighty awesome deep brown liner in itself but you know me, I love my sleek black flicks so I think this gets more love from me as a brow liner.

Especially so when my hair is a little darker these days and most of the brow stuff I was using are a little light in tone now.

It took some getting used to in both the shade and also the formula (because using a gel pot for the brows is a totally new thing to me) but once I got the hang of it, you could say that I’m downright obsessed right now.

Though of course, as with the makeup realm, love for a product is real but obsession can be fleeting so before I get distracted and hung up on another new and upcoming brow product I thought I would give this its deserving mention first and urge you to go check Dipdown out (for brows) if you’re up for a duo-purpose product that fills your brows and also lines yours eyes! Ha!

Purple Divider

A bitt’o Rambles…

So anyway, that’s about it!

I’m not very sure how I fared in this post and I hope that it’s largely legible, such that the text makes sense and it isn’t too rambly, because I feel like I’m caught in a bit of a word block again these days and my brain just isn’t co-operating.

Not just with the blog but work and all.. it’s like my mind is always on sleep-mode and I can’t boot it up, ha.

It could be added stress from work given the crazy deadlines these days and also tiring home situations because baby’s been extra cranky these days from both the testy-toddler phase and also the pretty bad flu and cough strain she had contracted from school (she’s in Nursery 1 now).

But on a happier note, I’m glad I still managed to ramble something out and just talk to you guys about it. Rambling and ranting on here makes me feel better, somewhat, even though sometimes words fail me and sentences aren’t what I hope they would be I hope you guys enjoy reading nonetheless!

Leaving this off, I’ll have 2 more MAC is Beauty looks to put up and I hope to get them up within the month of June because July is going to be one exciting month!

Trust me, it’s going to be good! :)

Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Look Feature: Getting Silly With MAC (& Some Dipdown Lovin’)

Leave A Reply!

