Look Feature: A Peep At Blue Peep (& Japanese Spring Cremesheen)

Hello!

Here’s the last of my extremely belated tributes to the MAC is Beauty collection, a Look Feature showcasing one of the pops of colors that I had received!

You can see my first attempt at getting Dipdown & Silly here, and my second attempt with some Wow Factor over here!

I wanted to attempt a couple of products in this look so I reached for a little something I don’t usually wear for a bit of an interesting mix to the texture and finishes in this look.

I’ll explain more about it in a bit – but first, Blue Peep!

This Blue Peep is one heck of a gorgeous blue. I can’t even really say blue either because it pulls more teal than outrightly blue but blue nonetheless.

Okay enough about assessing where this color stands, let’s have a look at how it applies and goes on though I probably chose the easiest way to wear and showcase this but given the sleek and opaque intensity of a teal as such, I really can’t figure out another way to plop this on and have it still sit in wearable grounds.

Though for the sake of showcasing it, I did slick on a thicker-than-my-usual sort of line but on a more usual basis, I do prefer a thinner peek of color on the lids.

The rest of the lids are kept neutral, boringly but easily so, because Blue Peep was stand out enough on its own.

So anyway, that’s about it for the eyes, for the rest of the face I wanted to go for a soft, sheer and translucent texture to contrast the matte, creamy and intense lids.

For the cheeks, I revisited Hang Loose for a wash of icy silver pink! I’ve noticed Hang Loose is one of those shades I don’t use very often on a day to day basis but it’s one I can fall back upon in times when I want a flattering frost of pale pink on the cheeks.

A bit like that flush you get in icy weather – not that I’ve been in one to know but it seems like a lovely soft wash of color yet barely there at the same time.

On the lips, I wanted to take this opportunity to wear and showcase Japanese Spring, a Cremesheen Glass because I probably wouldn’t reach for it or showcase it much otherwise in my usual channels or daily looks.

Nothing against it really, it’s just me and glosses don’t always go.

What’s more Japanese Spring while a cutesy pale color, goes on rather colorless on my already rather lifeless and not too pigmented lips so… unless I were going for that pale nude look, it’s not a look I always prefer.

Thus, for this Look Feature I will confess that I ‘cheated’ a little by dabbing some Silly lightly on the lip for a slight hint of color before going over it with Japanese Spring.

But only ever so slightly such that the milky pale look of Japanese Spring is still kept intact. Just not as corpse-like compared to if I were to wear it straight on da lips.

Products Used:

BROWS
MAC Dipdown Fluidline

FACE
PURER Skin Serum
L'OCCITANE Angelica Eye Roll-on
MAC Lightful C Marine-Bright Formula SPF 30 Moisturizer
Leaders Clinic Sunscreeen
Dior Diorskin Nude Liquid Foundation 
Urban Decay Naked concealer (undereye)
Tarte Smooth Operator Micronized Clay Finishing Powder

EYES 
Lancôme Aquatique Eye Base in 01
Lancôme Fraicheur Rosee palette 
MAC Blue Peep Fluidline
MAC Blacktrack Fluidline

CHEEKS
MAC Mineralized blush in Hang Loose

LIPS
MAC Lipstick in Silly (dabbed on)
MAC Lipglass in Japanese Spring

Grey Divider

Andddddd, there you go!

I do apologise again for the whole lull period you guys had to deal with in the month of June. I know my postings were a little boring and incredibly sporadic but I assure you that come July, you’re going to be so flooded with new postings from me that hopefully it makes up for all this silence.

Don’t say I didn’t warn you! Ha!

That is also hand in hand with that exciting (for me) project that I’ve been talking about and can’t wait to share. So stay tuned!

Leave A Reply!

